We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location! ”
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #53 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location! ”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel located in a centrally located area- near the central train station. Great base for tours of the city. Staff are able to speak English very well and that helped tremendously! The restaurant has good food!
The room itself was very modern and bed comfortable. I didn't care for the dark hallways, the sink in the bathroom had a white residue that almost looked like it wasn't cleaned. I have a feeling that the surface was just a bit worn. The blinds in the bedroom are the wooden Venetian type and they were very dusty ( hard to keep clean). I would stay here again though!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmonthebanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Cmonthebanner,
Thank you for taking you time in writing this review. I am very pleased to hear that our staff had been very helpful for you, that the style of our hotel suits you and you that enjoyed our central location. Kindly be advised spotless cleanliness of our rooms is our top priority and we are keen to keep our facilities up to date as good as possible. I regret if you had not received this impression entirely. Nevertheless I am happy to read that you intend to come back to us and we all look forward to your next stay.
With best regards
Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    258
    80
    19
    13
See reviews for
86
283
45
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Simple put, Anna Hotel is our home away from home when we are in Munich. We have stayed at Anna Hotel on multiple occasions and will be staying there twice in 2014. As other reviewers have said, the location can not be beat. You are a block or so away from the main train station and the subway is literally outside the front door. The hotel is only a few blocks from Mariensplatz. I would recommend staying on a high floor as that can help with some of the noise that is inherent in staying in the center area of a city. There is also, I think, a club across the street but it has never prevented us from sleeping. The hotel itself is a small boutique and our service has always been superb. We've arrived early and they simply held our luggage and delivered it to the room when it was ready. We have eaten at the restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and all our meals were very good. Front desk service has also been great whether it is help navigating the city, asking for directions or scheduling a car to the airport. At least one person at the front desk has always spoken English (in our experience) and everyone has been patient with my poor (hopefully improving) German.

Prior to shifting over to the Anna for all our stays in Munich we stayed at the Kempinski, we do not regret the move one bit. If you demand luxury, then certainly go to the Kempinski, it is a fine hotel. However, the Anna is a superb hotel and they make you feel right at home. And should you find yourself in Munich for the Christmas markets, it is as easy as walking out the front door of the hotel.

Room Tip: I always stay up on the 5th floor - a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmoryPhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear EmoryPhd,
Thank you for your great review and for choosing our hotel again. Wonderful comments like yours bring us great pleasure and gratitude. It is indeed very important to us that our guests always feel welcome. Aiming for complete guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Your slogan describes that we have been successfully in our efforts, which is great. Happily I will forward your compliments onto our team.
We look forward to your next stay hopefully in the near future.
With best regards
Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It's a short walk from main train station and is situated at the junction of the S and U stations as well. This was our very first trip to Germany and were most happy with our warm welcome, nice rooms and one of the most comfortable beds that I've slept in! Very close to the Christmas markets at Marienplatz and the Viktualienmarkt. If you are coming in from the airport - there is a direct train from the airport that gets you to the Hauptbahnof and from there it's a 5 min walk to the hotel - you can also consider getting off at the Karlsplatz station that is right outside the hotel and one stop away from the Hauptbahnof but I'm not sure if it's the same train. Loved staying there and would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunterwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear anupandit, Thank you for your great review about your stay last December. I am glad that you have chosen our property for your first visit in Munich and particularly pleased to read that our services came to your satisfaction. It is wonderful that you had a good sleep and rate our central location very high. The next time you are in town we hope to seeing you again. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

At short notice, we had to find a hotel in Munich, and chanced upon this one. That was a blessing, because the hotel is modern, clean, well appointed and in a very handy location. Close to the Hauptbahnhof and the main pedestrian area. Particularly great for the Christmas markets. I would happily stay here again. It was also excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Robyn B, Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you have chosen our property and that you enjoyed your stay with our central location (directly at Karlsplatz/Stachus) and the modern design of our hotel. We also hope to seeing you again soon and remain with best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at Hotel Anna on business for three nights in room 455. The hotel is well located about 100 yards from the main train station and in easy walking distance to all the center city sights. It is also near the two court houses. The hotel was very clean, modern and nicely furnished. The staff was helpful and there was a good restaurant on-site. Some rooms face the street and are louder, so be sure to ask for a room in the Pedestrian zone if noise bothers you. The hotel was very comfortable and a good value for the outstanding location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pedestrian zone side of the building to reduce street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCBula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear OCBula, Thank you for your great review. It is a great pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, feel comfortable in the area of our property in Munich and relish your visit in our Restaurant. I am very happy to hear that you rate our staff very high. We hope seeing you again for your next business trip or certainly also for a relaxing weekend. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

While traveling in the Munich region, we stayed at the Anna Hotel and loved the location, our spacious room--especially the bathroom, vibrant lobby bar and very friendly staff. We opted to stay again at the end of our trip, we liked it so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear WAOM, How nice that you stayed two times with us! We are honored and want to personally thank you for your efforts and your kind words. It is great that you enjoyed the design of our hotel and rate our staff very high. The next time you are in town we hope to seeing you again. Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Anna Hotel is in the ideal location for a weekend trip in Munich. No more than 200m from the start of Neuhauserstraße at the Karlstor end and it is also directly served by S-Bahn, which is a great plus. The hotel itself is modern but simple. The rooms were spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. But there wasn't much else beyond that. The breakfast was nice and the staff were pleasant but it was hard to get to sleep at times with the constant sound of trains and trams.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Alex B, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend stay in Munich. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your residence and enjoyed our central location. If you had been disturbed by street noise I would like to apologize for this and I recommend our more quite rooms facing the pedestrian precinct for your next stay. We hope to seeing you again soon. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#70 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#20 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#7 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.6 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#15 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Property: Anna Hotel
Address: Schuetzenstr. 1, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Munich
#30 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#32 Family Hotel in Munich
#35 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#50 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "anna hotel" and its "anna next door" are located in the middle of the city centre of Munich, directly at the famous Karlsplatz/ Stachus. The hotel provides 75 exclusive rooms including the luxury Tower suite on the upper floor. The round balcony on the 6th floor offers a great view over Munich, the Frauenkirche and the magnificent palace of justice. The apartment "anna next door" is unique in the hospitality industry. Its own design is characterized not only by modern furniture as an iPod-Docking station or a flat screen-TV in the restroom but also by a kitchen and a free standing overflow bathtub. The 2 minutes walking distance to the hotel is highly appreciated by the guests. The hotel combines modern design with grace and comfort, which is emphasized by the membership of Lifestylehotels and awarded by the renowned magazine "Architektur & Wohnen" as one of the 100 best Design hotels in Europe. The "anna restaurant", a central hot-spot, is appreciated by the hotel guests and the locals for its modern restaurant concept, the individual service, the euro-asiatic cuisine and for a broad selection of cocktails. Due to its special ambience the "anna restaurant" offers the perfect event location for up to 180 persons ("anna rondell" for up to 30 guests). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing