We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quite basic” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Feringapark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Feringapark Hotel
Ranked #325 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“quite basic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

despite some frills (in the lobby a glittering marble floor, odd chairs and plenty of boxed glass chunks decorations, a fake stube - upstairs!) what you will get for rather a bitter bill will be no more than a small double room, basically furnished.
what is good: breakfast, parking.
what is less good: in the room no safelock nor free wifi; in the bathroom no shelves, no spotlights on the mirror, no antiskid tub - which is a problem indeed or, at least... could be! - and no way to switch off a noisy aspirator fan.
service: helpful front desk and staff, hard waitress

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fedeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    50
    64
    20
    19
See reviews for
20
31
7
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Small room, small TV, small bathroom, typical european hotel. Convenient if you are from Europe but less than standard if you are a north american or asian traveller.
Too far from city-business centre, food was correct.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooseJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Hundreds and hundreds of us were stranded in the Munich airport because of fog. Lufthansa assigned me and my traveling companions to this hotel for the night. They were swamped with airport refugees that night but we were warmly welcomed, given toothbrushes and other essentials and assigned to comfortable, immaculate rooms. Then we were given a nice dinner in their charming dining room. We were exhausted after a frustrating day spent in airport lines, so this hotel was an oasis of comfort. In the morning we received a delicious breakfast and were sent on our way in the taxi that the hotel called for us. I will be forever grateful for their hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyQSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here recently with a tour group so had no choice but to stay here. While the hotel itself was ok the location was not. It is a 20 Euro cab ride from here to the Hofbrauhaus. On our return the cab driver could not locate it on his GPS. When we showed him a business card with the address he informed us "this is not in Munchen" If you are in the area for a soccer event that arena is quite close. If you want to be able to experience Marianplatz and the heart of Munich don't stay here. (Try the Kings Center 3 which is a 5 to 10 minute walk to the heart of Munich and very nice). The Feringapark does have a enjoyable restaurant where we had a delightful dinner. The rooms were serviceable although the only "air conditioning" is an open window. Staff was helpful enough and restaurant staff very accomodating. We found no evidence of a pool. There were no restaurants in the immediate walking area either. If you stay here you will feel trapped with nothing to do. Not what we were hoping for in Munich.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Nice and cheerful staff, big clean rooms, excellent breakfast buffet - only have positive things to say about this hotel. Stayed for three nights with my husband and some friends, looking forward to stay there again sometime. Our friends also really enjoyed the hotel.
Location could be better, it is a bit far into the center of town. Apart from that, everything about the hotel is great!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwayTnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We went to the fest in Munich with a group of friends. This Hotel was booked for us by the group leader for bed and breakfast, and I can say it was a very good Hotel. Clean, nicely decorated and the bedroom was an adequate in size and water hot for showers, towels + linen changed every day. Hotel Reception was very helpful and informative.
The bar manager was friendly, efficient, the waitress could have been a bit more friendly, but at times was very busy. We had wonderful breakfasts hot and cold buffet and a very good choice of teas, not just liptons or liptons or herbal. We ate in the bar and had bar meal menu, price average, the restuarant menu was more extensive I understand. Unfortunately the weather was atrocious, rain, thunder and more rain, but like true brits, we stood and watched the wonderful parade on sunday 18th September, and then went on to a beer house which had a wonderful atmosphere and very friendly.Music and lots of joviality, all in all despite the weather we had a lovely 3 days in Munich.The location of the hotel meant that we had to get bus and train or taxi to the parade and beer festival, but fares of either were reasonable. I must hand it out to Easy Jet and Gatwick Airport, as we were travelling with my brother, who recently has mobility problems, I rang easy jet for advice on assistance for my brother and although I should have given 48 hours notice, the customer care lady got it going for us and at Gatwick they were wonderful, not so smooth coming home from Munich, but all in all he was taken care of very well.
Yes I would recommend this hotel and the festival if you are able bodied and can withstand any weather and crowds.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willy099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I'm a tour leader travel with 22 guests. Check into the hotel with a low expectation after read a lot review from trip advisor. Check in process great but deposit E 50.00 asked by the front office for key fees in case key broken or loss quite surprised me. Room in general fine but another surprised its about no air condition available in the room. They said we need to pay extra of 15 or 20 euro to get the room with air condition. Lucky we had a big heavy rain so everybody try to enjoy room with natural air and we amazed with this experience. My suggestion put a larger sign on the check in counter so if anyone can't stay away from aircondition can directly upgrade their room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
0.1 mi away
SportScheck Hotel
SportScheck Hotel
#5 of 6 in Unterfohring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Freisinger Hof Hotel
Freisinger Hof Hotel
#143 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lechnerhof
Hotel Lechnerhof
#3 of 6 in Unterfohring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel am Medienpark
Comfort Hotel am Medienpark
#1 of 6 in Unterfohring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Gasthof zum Gockl
#6 of 6 in Unterfohring
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel The K Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feringapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feringapark Hotel

Property: Feringapark Hotel
Address: Feringastr. 2 | Unterfoehring, 85774 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Feringapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Feringapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing