We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feringapark Hotel - Munich”
Review of Feringapark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Feringapark Hotel
Ranked #323 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 7 May 2014

2nd time we have stayed there. Clean, friendly, and convenient to the Tram to go into city. It is remote, but has some shopping nearby and walking distance to a great restaurant in the Englisher Garden. Real convenient to highway 9 if you are driving. Food is so- so but bar is nice.

Room Tip: We had a "handicap" room on third floor. Didn't need it for handicap, but it was large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stay here a couple of comfortable nights with VERY GOOD BREAKFAST. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They recommended a restaurant by the name of St. Emmeramsmuhle about a 10 min walk from the hotel. It too had GREAT SERVICE, VERY GOOD FOOD and a nice selection of BEERS.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Comfortable business hotel though a little bit far from the Munich center (30-40 min by the tram no.16 from St. Emmeram)
Convenient rooms, good breakfast, expensive wifi.
Staff is helpful and friendly
To get from the airport - just take S-Bahn (S-8) up to Johanneskirchen and then hop to the bus number 50 to Feringastrasse - it will take about 40 minutes totally

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex-124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

John's stay at the Feringapark was excellent - he was on a business trip there and also attended a Trade Fair - he was very impressed with the hotel and staff and also its excellent breakfast - would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I had a horrible experience at this hotel. I traveled with a group of people (June) who had been invited to visit a multinational company in Germany. We arrived at the hotel around 11:30 PM coming from Berlin. There were two guys at the reception desk. They were not nice at all during our check-in process. It was late at night but several people were hungry. The hotel does not offer room service, there is nowhere to go around there and the bar would only serve us drinks at that time. Two guys from my group took a cab and bought something at a McDonalds. When they came back they went to the bar to eat and get some drinks (as other people from the group were there having drinks) and the lady who worked there told them, very rudly, they could not eat there and they should leave. I do understand the hotel might have its rules, but the problem is how she talked to them.
My room was located on the oldest part of the hotel so it looked dated but I´ve seen other people´s room and they were actually nice. Internet was expensive (specially because the hotel considers itself as a "business hotel") but I needed it so I payed for it but when I got to my room it wouldn´t work. I´ve called the reception desk asking for help, so someone came up to my room and after trying to make it work (did not suceed) he gave me a toll free number for me to call, because the service is outsourced. At least he gave me my money back! Next day in the morning I found out we were assigned to have breakfast at a separate room from other guests. Groceries ran out and would the lady said they would not come anymore. So the first morning I´ve tried talking to the company who had made our reservations, to see if they could talk to the hotel. Nothing happened. Next morning, manager but the lady at the reception desk refused to call him. She would talk to me in English than talk to her colleague in German (I don´t speak German) and laugh, like it was a joke what I was asking form. When I finally got to talk to the manager he was very nice and said he was unware of all that. But it was too late... I do not recommend this hotel at all. Mainly because of the horrible service.

Room Tip: f you do stay there, ask for a room at the new tower as the ones at the old tower are dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gisele864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

One year after our last stay, we visited again. It´s always exciting to see if hotels are able to keep the quality, sometimes things change quickly. Luckily, we found The Feringapark ito still be a wonderful hotel - friendly, excellent breakfast, very clean, large rooms with comfy beds. We know where to go next time we are in Munich!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorwayTnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel was decent albeit very far out from the city center (40-45mins by tramline 16 from Central Station to St Emmaran).

Also the rooms had no aircon. It's fine during winter, but what about summer?!

And now to why it's getting a poor review, reception staff could learn a bit more about customer service. My friend kindly requested for a double room (instead of an original single), all the guy (Marco) did was keep shaking his head saying "Not possible".. then snarkily said, "unless you add another 99 Euros".

Why I'm cheesed off:
1. He did not bother trying to look at his system
2. He kept shaking his head and saying "Not possible" as though it was a ridiculous request

All this was before he said "unless you add another 99 Euros". Also the other front desk lady had a black face when my friend asked her something nicely and all she did was grunt and point rudely for us to ask her colleague instead.

If you're in Munich to explore the city, there's hundreds of other hotels, failing which you could try airbnb.com. Feringapark Hotel, whilst decent, is failed by its' poor location and front desk service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
0.2 mi away
SportScheck Hotel
SportScheck Hotel
#6 of 6 in Unterfohring
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Freisinger Hof Hotel
Freisinger Hof Hotel
#150 of 385 in Munich
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel The K Munich Unterfoehring
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel am Medienpark
Comfort Hotel am Medienpark
#2 of 6 in Unterfohring
115 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Gasthof zum Gockl
#5 of 6 in Unterfohring
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feringapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feringapark Hotel

Address: Feringastr. 2 | Unterfoehring, 85774 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £105 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Feringapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Feringapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing