We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Friendly, Cheap, Clean,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Euro Youth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Euro Youth Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Friendly, Cheap, Clean,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Location, Friendly, Cheap, Clean, what more can anybody ask for from budget accommodation? Absolutely Awesome.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeletor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    359
    80
    19
    8
See reviews for
43
164
290
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here for two nights in a twin room. Pretty average, nothing fancy but good value for the price. There were shared bathrooms, toilets were usually pretty clean. Free breakfast - pretty decent range of food to choose from. Friendly staff with cheap rates for international calls.

Best part was that it was so close to the old town, you could just walk there. The Hauptbahnhof was only a few minutes a way too!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank immerinkreuzberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Spent New Year's in Munich and couldn't have imagined a better place to stay while I was there. We stayed for 3 nights at EYH and the atmosphere in the hostel was amazing, Staff are friendly and very helpful, rooms were cleaning and the bar was brilliant. Can wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great Staff! for frequent travelers is more and more about the price - value relation! This place is one worth your dollars! unless you can pay Le Meridien, but still if you can is better staying at EYH.
Clean rooms! good facilities! Super affordable drinks is just like 2.00 euros during happy hour!
Location, Location, Location right next corner out of Munich main station.
If you are looking to visit europe and more, Euro Youth Hotel can easily be your hub within an amazing city besides get to know more Munich you can totally discover the entire continent, can be in hours in Austria, Italy. Train to Munich Airport is just 10,00 euros...whatelse do you need?

Room Tip: book in advance and if you like to enjoy oktober fest do not dare to walk in! you will not get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseRicaurteJaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Overall, this is a good hostel with good value - good location, helpful reception, almost all the facilities you need, decent bed. And, well, that's pretty much all. Don't expect too much about the ambiance, design and the extra stuff, a hostel with this price is great itself.

Room Tip: Wifi in room - which i guess the closer you are to the ground floor the better signal you'll get
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James-Tsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

The Hostel is great, clean & warm. people are friendly and helpful, cleaning crew took care of my room on a daily basis. the bar is always busy at night, if you like a quite place to stay at EURO YOUTH HOSTEL is not the place for you. as for me I liked it very much I didnt have a problem sleeping at night because of any noise i was too tired to even be aware of any. very close to the main Munich train station (Hauptbahnhof) and also close to the Marienplatz. very reasonable prices for all kinds of rooms. what more to say? I was there in Nov 2011 on a reip by myself and I met many cool people there. I bet its even 10 times nicer in summer. definitely gonna stay there when i visit Munich again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

The hostel is great, the location is perfect, only 5 mins walking to the main train station (Haupbahnhof), the room is clean, neat, and comfortable. The facilites in the room is complete, there are locker, electricity and lamp for every bad. The bathroom always clean and they have hairdryer also: The staff are nice and helpful. I recommend this hostel if you ever stayed in Munchen.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niantiaulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#11 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.9 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Youth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Youth Hotel

Property: Euro Youth Hotel
Address: Senefelderstr. 5, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Euro Youth Hostel in Munich enjoys a great location just 100m from the main station and a few minutes from the pedestrainized city center. The hostel is housed in a beautiful old building but has modern amenities (eg free wifi in all areas). Some of the biggest attaractions of the hostel are the fantastic international atmosphere at the lively hostel bar, the friendly, helpful and multilingual staff and the bright, clean and spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Euro Youth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing