We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Euro Youth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Euro Youth Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I loved this hostel, it was always clean, I met cool people, and the bar has cheap drinks! I am definitely going back when I go to Munich! I stayed one night on my own and met some cool guys, so if you're traveling solo this might be a good idea.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aerdnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

This hostel offers so much! VERY clean! The hostel offers a wide varity activities and "group" trips to surrounding areas. GO ON THE BEER TOUR!! It's a ton of fun and a great (and easy) way to meet people staying at the hostel! I stayed in a private room. There was free breakfast downstairs in the morning. Happy hour downstairs at night! There is a great pizza place right down the street and the train station is RIGHT accross the street...it was such a GREAT location! I was in Europe for 4 weeks and this was by far the best hostel we stayed in!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmhizelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I needed a place to stay for just once night and was able to get a room here. I stayed in a five person room. From what I gathered in the less than 24 hour experience was that it seemed to be a good hostel. They have a bar downstairs with a happy hour.

They said you could use the WI-FI in the room but I had trouble using it. However, when you hang out downstairs you have a good connection.

The area the hostel is located a little bit seedy. There was a lot of strip clubs, gambling halls and sex stores all around.

It is close to the S Bahn which is nice because thats the train that takes you directly to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dche85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

An amazing hostel to stay at. Downstairs the hotel bar is classy and the rooms are clean and spacious. Everything you need is provided and the staff are knowledgeable about the area. Id definitely stay here again. Breakfast is great and the bathrooms are serviced regularly so are always clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellyanne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

i stayed there for one night, the hostel is very close to the main railway station which was the reason for booking it. the rooms and toilets were very clean. the staff were very freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basta112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Its a hostel, the rooms had bunks and sinks and were clean. Communal toilets/showers were clean.
Real selling points are the location - close to the central station, 200m and only a 10min walk to Oktoberfest tents. Also the bar was quite lively and cheap. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripman234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I recently stayed at Euro Youth Hostel for Oktoberfest. We chose it because it was the only one with private rooms left. I had a private room with 3 of my friends. The room was large and had a balcony which was a bonus. We had a sink in the room which was nice and the women's shared bathroom was right across the hall from us. The showers smelled a little when you turned them on but otherwise were in good shape. The bathrooms seemed to be cleaned regularly. The sheets were already on the bed which was nice. No towels that I saw but I had brought my own anyway. The front desk was helpful and the large 2euro waters were nice as well. The bar area was nice and the breakfast was decent. Great location next to the train station as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
10.4 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#339 of 389 in Munich
17 reviews
7.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
0.3 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel
Vi Vadi Hotel
#128 of 389 in Munich
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
0.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#16 of 389 in Munich
876 reviews
0 mi away
Wombat's Munich
Wombat's Munich
#2 of 78 in Munich
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Youth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Youth Hotel

Address: Senefelderstr. 5, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price Range: £19 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Euro Youth Hostel in Munich enjoys a great location just 100m from the main station and a few minutes from the pedestrainized city center. The hostel is housed in a beautiful old building but has modern amenities (eg free wifi in all areas). Some of the biggest attaractions of the hostel are the fantastic international atmosphere at the lively hostel bar, the friendly, helpful and multilingual staff and the bright, clean and spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Euro Youth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing