We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very budget friendly”
Review of Euro Youth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Euro Youth Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very budget friendly”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Due to my limited budget, I stayed in a crowded 12bed (bunkbed) mixed dorm. Naturally, when stayin in such a crowded room, expect some noise and inconsiderate room mates. Now thats not the hostel's fault (besides havimg such amazig booze prices at the bar makes it easy to become a noisy drunk), a crowded room anywhere would have the same problem.
The bathrooms are very nice. Half shower and half toilets. My only problem is that to get them to I have to walk out of my room, go down an ice cold hallway, down stairs, down another hallway, and theres the bathroom. (From ground floor to basement) I dont mind this little walk during the day, but at night time when i'm hardly awake and need to use the rest room I find myself wishing there was one on my floor.
The beds are fairly comfortable. Top bunk creaks alot, scaring me the first night in my bottom bunk thinking it would break. But 3 nights later, the beds are still together, nothing broken, and i'm alive!
I have not had their breakfast so I cannot review that.
The hang out area is in the same room as the bar, so it gets fairly loud and crowded at around 19:00 (bar opens at 18:00). And theres no self kitchen or anything so you have to be there to eat if you bought a meal back to the hostel.
Great wifi service. The staff are very helpful. The building and woodwork are both beautiful.
I recommend this hostel to those who enjoy a good party atmosphere, love being around poeple, and have a tight budget.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    379
    83
    19
    8
See reviews for
48
168
310
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I loved this hostel, it was always clean, I met cool people, and the bar has cheap drinks! I am definitely going back when I go to Munich! I stayed one night on my own and met some cool guys, so if you're traveling solo this might be a good idea.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerdnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This hostel offers so much! VERY clean! The hostel offers a wide varity activities and "group" trips to surrounding areas. GO ON THE BEER TOUR!! It's a ton of fun and a great (and easy) way to meet people staying at the hostel! I stayed in a private room. There was free breakfast downstairs in the morning. Happy hour downstairs at night! There is a great pizza place right down the street and the train station is RIGHT accross the street...it was such a GREAT location! I was in Europe for 4 weeks and this was by far the best hostel we stayed in!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmhizelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I needed a place to stay for just once night and was able to get a room here. I stayed in a five person room. From what I gathered in the less than 24 hour experience was that it seemed to be a good hostel. They have a bar downstairs with a happy hour.

They said you could use the WI-FI in the room but I had trouble using it. However, when you hang out downstairs you have a good connection.

The area the hostel is located a little bit seedy. There was a lot of strip clubs, gambling halls and sex stores all around.

It is close to the S Bahn which is nice because thats the train that takes you directly to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dche85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

An amazing hostel to stay at. Downstairs the hotel bar is classy and the rooms are clean and spacious. Everything you need is provided and the staff are knowledgeable about the area. Id definitely stay here again. Breakfast is great and the bathrooms are serviced regularly so are always clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellyanne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

i stayed there for one night, the hostel is very close to the main railway station which was the reason for booking it. the rooms and toilets were very clean. the staff were very freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basta112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Its a hostel, the rooms had bunks and sinks and were clean. Communal toilets/showers were clean.
Real selling points are the location - close to the central station, 200m and only a 10min walk to Oktoberfest tents. Also the bar was quite lively and cheap. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripman234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 383 in Munich
1,538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 383 in Munich
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 383 in Munich
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#16 of 383 in Munich
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Youth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Youth Hotel

Property: Euro Youth Hotel
Address: Senefelderstr. 5, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Euro Youth Hostel in Munich enjoys a great location just 100m from the main station and a few minutes from the pedestrainized city center. The hostel is housed in a beautiful old building but has modern amenities (eg free wifi in all areas). Some of the biggest attaractions of the hostel are the fantastic international atmosphere at the lively hostel bar, the friendly, helpful and multilingual staff and the bright, clean and spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Euro Youth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing