We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Convenient Location, Checked every box on my checklist”
Review of Euro Youth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Euro Youth Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Service, Convenient Location, Checked every box on my checklist”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

When I first arrived, I was a bit put off because the neighborhood is far from ideal, but it is right around the corner from the main train station and it is a hop-skip and a jump away from everywhere you want to be. Inside, the place is great. Friendly staff, secure, clean and fresh and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and spoke excellent English. They even gave me free earplugs! The breakfast buffet is also dirt cheap and well worth the money. There was also a good vibe in the bar, but it didn't spill out into the sleeping areas, which was nice :) I will definitely return and have actually already booked my next stay in the Autumn. Great value for money.

Room Tip: I slept in a 4 bed mixed dorm with an ensuite bathroom and I was more than satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMETravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    379
    83
    19
    8
See reviews for
48
168
310
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Euro Youth Hostel is located a convenient 5 minute walk from the main train station in Munich. The staff was very friendly . The room is clean and comfort. Overall, I'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky741023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Euro Youth Hostel is located a convenient 5 minute walk from the main train station in Munich. The hostel is in what was an old hotel building so it is really nice on the inside. The staff was very friendly to us at check in and the bar and common room next to reception were really nice. The dorm rooms were very large - 12 people! It was nice to have linens for the beds, but really think ahead before booking their largest room. I would definitely recommend paying a little bit more for less people, or for a private room. We had terrible hostel roommates who were very loud. In addition, the reviews mentioning how loud the hostel due to the bar is very accurate. The breakfast was 5 euros and was OK, not great. Overall, I'd consider staying here again, but in a different sized room.

Room Tip: If you have to stay in a dorm, ask for the dorm furthest from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This was the 3rd hostel of our trip. We booked a private room with shared bathroom.First, the location was excellent 5-10 mins away from Marienplatz and 1 block away from Central station and many good, affordable restaurants. The Hostel was clean for the exception of some of the bathrooms. All of them had a cleaning schedule but you could tell sometimes It didn't get clean just the trash taken out. Also, the corridors smelled a little weird like humid but I believe this could be cause the building was old or didn't have a good ventilation system. The rooms smelled fine though. The staff was very helpful and I loved the fact they spoke many languages so they were able to help everyone. I loved their bar, at first it felt it was going to be a crazy college party but none of that happened the noise was kept in the bar nothing in the rooms so if you wanted to sleep you could definitely do it. Going back to the bar, the bartenders were very nice and the atmosphere was great. Breakfast was the same everyday but cheap and really good! I'm definitely going back there when I go back to Munich and highly recommend it to everyone!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Conicornellia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

As the title says, not bad for just sleeping but not the best. Regarding the price, it's good, clean, and spacious. Junk bed is too high. Every room is mixed so be conscious. Socket is really uncomfortable, it's not enough and it's not close to the bed so cannot charge phones during sleeping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 미라 정
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hostel have a excellent localization, next to train station, friendly staff, is confortable, clean. The rooms, the sheets are clean but really warm. The breakfast have a price reasonable but is very, very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliana_leite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Great price. All staff were really friendly. Couldnt get into room until after 2 but staff got us showers to freshen up. Beds were comfy but room was really warm. Reasonable price for breakfast and food was good. Great location to train station and a lidl at ens of street.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EmmaDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 383 in Munich
1,538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 383 in Munich
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 383 in Munich
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#16 of 383 in Munich
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Youth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Youth Hotel

Property: Euro Youth Hotel
Address: Senefelderstr. 5, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Euro Youth Hostel in Munich enjoys a great location just 100m from the main station and a few minutes from the pedestrainized city center. The hostel is housed in a beautiful old building but has modern amenities (eg free wifi in all areas). Some of the biggest attaractions of the hostel are the fantastic international atmosphere at the lively hostel bar, the friendly, helpful and multilingual staff and the bright, clean and spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Euro Youth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing