We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Go Wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Euro Youth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Euro Youth Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was one of the top hostels I stayed at in Europe. The rooms were clean and the beds comfy. Clean showers. Friendly staff. Great common area and bar. Happy Hour was long and cheap! Good and safe location. Only complaint was the location of the outlets isn't the best in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    370
    82
    19
    8
See reviews for
47
165
300
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have to say that it's beyond my expectation for the hostel and it's also my first time in the hostel since I was traveling alone for the first time the I tried for 2 nights in the Euro hostel and last night in the 4 stars hotel also near that area, but u know the staff in The Euro hostel much more helpfull than the 4 stars hotel even , if I have a chance I would stay in this hostel again no more 4 or 5 stars I hotel in Munich .. ( if I'm alone) coz there ever one are friends plus free wi fi .. I got a lot of friends there

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anchalee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hostel staff are very friendy and informative. There is also a fantastic atmosphere at the bar. There are daily tours to several pubs where you can meet like-minded travelers looking to have a good time. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Lovely rooms with a great bar downstairs. Most of the staff and nice and friendly. Stayed upstairs in a 4 bed mixed with 3 New Yorkers and had a great stay. Its along the strip with other hostels and beside train station

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daithi0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Euro Youth Hotel is one of the best hostels we stayed at in Europe. For starters its location is perfect. Less than a 100 metre walk from the train station and then an easy 1 kilometre into town along the main shopping street. There are loads of great, cheap restaurants, bars, and bierhaus' in close proximity. The staff were always so friendly even giving out tokens for free Gluhwein. My girlfriend and I stayed in a twin room with a shared bathroom. The bedroom had loads of room and the bathrooms were always spotless. A great breakfast was provided as well. The atmosphere in the hostel was great. Lots of younger people hanging out in the bar as well as quite a number of older guests too. We would definitely stay at the Euro Youth Hotel again. In fact we tried to with a larger group a couple of weeks later but the place was booked out. Definitely a great base for your assault on Munchen!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanTebbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here with my two friends, two other girls, all aged 19.
The hostel isn't in the nicest of areas but its in walking distance to Munich center.
The rooms are pretty average hostel rooms but they are clean and tidy and the toilets are fine, no complaints.
If you go, MAKE SURE you go on the beer tour that they offer! I'm not sure whether it was just because we had a great group, but it was one of the best nights of our lives!!! If you get a good fun group then it's seriously the best.
The tour guides are lovely and take you to a few beer halls/bars and give you some info about the history and then just let you have a great time!
You can then go back to the bar and drink the night away with the staff and other travelers. The good thing is that Wombats hostel is next door so there's double the amount of people to meet and have a great night with.
We ended our night in a crazy German club (cant remember the name) and running through the fountain in our bikinis at 3 in the morning with our new found friends.
Take my advise and go because we had a night we'll never forget and made memories and friends for life!

Room Tip: As a young girl, I'd steer clear of sharing dorms with guys, you'll just feel more comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Hostel is located in 5 min walking distance from main train station and it's close to some of the city attractions too. All of the staff were really friendly and ready to help. there's a nice bar inside the hostel which is a great place to have a drink and meet others especially after 10 it gets crowded. There were enough couches and seats in lobby to sit or relax especially you are gonna need this place before your check in and after your check out. There is electricity socket and computers with internet to use for free and a big screen to watch football for World Cup. There is a luggage room and lockers but lockers are not in the rooms. room was really clean and comfortable and the bathroom was also seem to be in good condition.There are big lockers type things inside the room too but you need have your own locks for them. Wifi was working properly inside the rooms too. you can get breakfast for 5 euros but it totally worth it because you can find a big buffet with everything and the good thing is breakfast is served till 11 so you have enough time. It seemed to be a perfect hostel, very pleasant experience for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#10 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Youth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Youth Hotel

Property: Euro Youth Hotel
Address: Senefelderstr. 5, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Euro Youth Hostel in Munich enjoys a great location just 100m from the main station and a few minutes from the pedestrainized city center. The hostel is housed in a beautiful old building but has modern amenities (eg free wifi in all areas). Some of the biggest attaractions of the hostel are the fantastic international atmosphere at the lively hostel bar, the friendly, helpful and multilingual staff and the bright, clean and spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Euro Youth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing