We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice crew”
Review of Cocoon Stachus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cocoon Stachus
Ranked #52 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Perfectly located, close to Center and train station. Very nice and friendly staff and tasty breakfasts :-). One may not like The room set up, but I loved it as its extremly functional.i shall come back with great pleasurs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPrzytulski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Close to everything including the train station. Don't let it deter you. Great little place. The staff was absolutely the best. Florian took great care of us and gave us great places to eat, especially Mongos, The rooms are small but are incredible at using space. Very cute, comfortable bed, interesting shower. Very clean. Very self serve but you get a free drink if you skip cleaning service. Downside, Wifi was good in the lobby but only good in our bathroom!! Stayed again 1 night at the end of our trip and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, the room was already ready. We paid at checked in right away. Reception was very friendly and helpful. One of them assisted us in printing our car rental voucher as it was required. Done within minutes. The lift is quite small but managable. We love the concept of the room. Housekeeping was great. Assisted in changing our towels everyday.

Hotel is about 5 -7mins walk from Munich central station. Alot of shopping malls ard. The hop on hop off bus was just mins away. Recommended the gray line!

As no one is perfect, a little flaw was that up the street there are casinos and strip club... but once you know exactly where to walk.. you cn bypass all tht. Pizza hut, KFC are all walking distances!

Really impress with this hotel!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Fafababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I spent some nights in the Cocoon because of a trade fair in Munich. The place is a very unique boutique hotel. Very centrally located (4 Minutes to both, Main Station and Karlsplatz, where the inner city is. The rooms are small, but very nicely decorated and clean. It is possible to obtain a voucher for the bar by skipping the room service to save the environment. Very nice idea.

The beds are comfortable and the breakfast (10 EUR) is a good start for the day. Would stay here again. Only minus is the air conditioning, which is either heating or cooling and is kind of centrally regulated. In you room you can only turn it on or off.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is located neer to Main Train Station and Marienplatz, it is very comfortably for travellers. In hotel nice staff. One from them speak by russian. Good continental breakfast. Small, but clean rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oksana20130626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Oksana,
thank you very much for your kind fantastic feedback.
We really appreciate that you have take the time to write this review about our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kindest regards
Cocoon-Stachus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife stayed here on the vacation portion of a business trip.She stayed in a single room & was very pleased to find a full size bed. The overall design of the room & hotel was quirky & fun. The staff was pleasant & helpful, she didn't have time to learn much German and they were always quick to help her in very well-spoken English. It's location is near the main train station, which will always mean certain things: you are close to multiple forms of transportation, there are many options for places to get a bite to eat, and some people may think it "seedy" (ie. strip clubs). As a lone woman walking around the area at night, she never encountered a single problem so don't let the area put you off of a really great hotel that is also a great value.

Room Tip: Some people have expressed concern about the shower being exposed to the room. Not sure if this is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlflook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Reservation Deparmtent at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.
We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write this review about our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Kindest greetings from Munich,
Your Cocoon Stachus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I am not sure if I would choose again this hotel...
+ close to the train station, walking distance from Marienplatz, clean, wifi
- the area is full with casinos and strip bars, the staff could be more polite, absolutely no view from the room (the window was looking at another building)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ToTravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Cocoon Hauptbahnhof
Cocoon Hauptbahnhof
#55 of 389 in Munich
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#32 of 389 in Munich
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 389 in Munich
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 389 in Munich
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
IntercityHotel Muenchen
IntercityHotel Muenchen
#134 of 389 in Munich
773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 389 in Munich
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoon Stachus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoon Stachus

Address: Adolf-Kolping-Str. 11, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £68 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocoon Stachus 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the lobby at the bar, from the room to the Alps, from the house door to the Oktoberfest, new ideas from your neighbours of the whole world: 69 rooms for contrarian thinkers and late risers, swift-travellers and dawn-breakers, evergreens and striplings, business people and holiday-freaks. City-located, fresh and last but not least… keep-smiling priced. Cocoon: designed with mind open for new impressions to touch your soul. Offering you nights to remember in the pumping heart of Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cocoon Stachus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing