We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and breakfast, but a bit too expensive”
Review of Hotel Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Atlanta
Ranked #281 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The location and breakfast were both great. The furniture in the room was rather old, though, and it seemed that there was some mildew on the bathroom wall. The woman who was at the reception during our check out was really friendly, but it was hard to communicate with the girl who assisted us when we checked in. Compared to other cities we have stayed in, I think the hotel was too expensive for its value. But if the location counts most for you, it is a good place to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjocerise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

3 of us travelled for an overnight stay watching football at the Allianz Arena. Took the Family Room (double & 2 singles) + en-suite bathroom. Simple, clean, comfortable room - excellent value at €90. Superb situation - under 5 minute walk from Marienplatz & all the train/underground. Friendly staff. Didn't have time for breakfast so cannot comment. Would happily return when in Munich again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Small uncomfortable rooms, non-social reception..I had asked for guidance from Austria to Hotel Atlanta, but the hotel reception was rude to let me figure out my way by myself. Thanks to courteous locals, who helped me. Lifts/elevators are switched off after 20:00 hrs, the guest has to carry the luggage till top floors, through the weak & narrow creepy stairs!
Only good thing is that the hotel is 5 min from marienplatz (city centre)

Room Tip: please opt for a complete room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khamir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The place is reasonably priced in a great location for ease of getting around. The people working the desk were a little blunt and unapologetic when I confronted them about a lack of internet in every room which is promised. That really set a bad tone for the stay. Don't promise internet in every room and then shrug when you don't have it. For that reason I wouldn't return to this hotel. Otherwise, all around OK place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kg1701d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Lovely location, nice rooms ,& good breakfast buffet. The staff are really friendly. I really enjoyed my stay. It is located in the heart of Munich. One minute from the subway to take you anywhere. It is the best for a holiday or a business trip in the great city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeshamAmmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here in early July and had an overall pleasant experience. The hotel itself is very basic and could do with some TLC. Our bathroom was new and modern, but the room was quite bare. The location however is unbeatable and everything is so close-by. Be warned, there is no lift. Our room was on the third floor and we found it a difficult trek with two heavy suitcases. There are no luxuries in Hotel Atlanta, but the location makes up for it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyNoCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent: very close to public transportation in a main shopping street a short walk away from all many attractions in the city center.
Unfortunately this is about the only positive thing I can think of.

All of the interior seems very dated. There's a shared toilet and shower, and we had a shower and sink right in our bedroom without separation. The shower itself had terrible heat regulation. Overall clean, but there were things the daily cleaning couldn't remove like stains on the ceiling, on the carpet. Each time we entered the room from outside we couldn't ignore a nasty smell. 70EUR is WAY too much for this hostel-level accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Der Tannenbaum
Hotel Der Tannenbaum
#313 of 389 in Munich
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Train
Hotel du Train
#330 of 389 in Munich
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centro Hotel Mondial
Centro Hotel Mondial
#294 of 389 in Munich
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Am Sendlinger Tor
Am Sendlinger Tor
#361 of 389 in Munich
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acanthushotel
Acanthushotel
#227 of 389 in Munich
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Falkenturm
Hotel Falkenturm
#297 of 389 in Munich
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlanta

Address: Sendlinger Str. 58, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £52 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atlanta 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing