We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location, breakfast spread and service was great (esp. Johnny)”
Review of Hotel Bayernland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bayernland
Ranked #217 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Easy to walk to from train station and only 10 minute walk to Marienplatz. Friendly staff and nice amenities. Hot showers and comfortable lobby area. WiFi available during stay. Johnny and Konrad's hospitality was a bonus.... Would like to see them again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Spent 5 nights at the Bayrenland in December 2013. Was surprised to find a small but very adequate room that was clean and very quiet even though the hotel is located on a very busy street. The real surprise came at breakfast time when we had a German breakfast on steroids. The meal was overseen by a Brit by way of South Africa who could not do enough to make sure you had a great breakfast. The location is a 5 minute walk from the Oktoberfest grounds which further adds to its appeal. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants 4 star treatment at a 3 star price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLKConnellsville_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

At Check-in the manager is very rude. He behaves as if, why are you bothering me? The Hotel location is great. Rooms are amazing. Neat & Clean. Wifi is good. The best part is the breakfast! Its amazing buffet. Lot of choices and many varieties. Something that I missed in other hotels in my trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Amit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Bayernland. The staff were very friendly, especially our friend from South Africa, and helpful, giving us a city map and directions to the the sights around Munich. They exchanged US dollars into Euros for us and were always at the front desk day and night in the event you needed assistance and keeping your room secure.
Pros:
* Great location 5 minutes from the Oktoberfest and central train station.
* Huge continental breakfast included.
* Very friendly and helpful staff.
* Clean, updated rooms with nice bathrooms, showers and Wifi.
* Nice reception, bar and sitting area.

Cons:
* Expensive during Oktoberfest as all hotels in Munich are.
* Rooms are small but adequate.
* Old style televisions with no cable channels such as CNN or BBC.

We will stay at this hotel again if we ever return to Munich!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A lovely hotel, very close (5 minutes walk) to the Oktoberfest site and the Hauptbahnhof Central Railway Station. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast was superb. It's in a great position for getting anywhere around Munich as Railway, Tram and Underground services excellent and good value for money.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were a bit concerned reading some of the previous reviews but have to say from the time we arrived to when we left, we had an Enjoyable experience at the hotel, apart from Wifi, which sadly did not work but they did endeavour to repair whatever was the problem. Our room was on the 4th floor, it was quiet, tidy and clean, bathroom was not large but adequate, bed was okay, asked for extra pillows and were given them straight away. We had car parking on site which was great and the breakfast was certainly the best we have experienced in our trip around Europe.

The gentleman on the desk when we arrived was excellent the whole time we dealt with him, other people not quite so friendly and helpful. Location was excellent and given the opportunity, would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

what a great place to stay. Had three nights in Munich. The Hotel was close to everything but quiet, walking distance from railway station with luggage. Room was a good size for Europe, comfortable beds. Only issue was no air conditioning but windows opened to let fresh air in. The best part was the friendly staff especially Jimmy and the most fantastic breakfast. Best I have ever seen and included in price. Every thing you could want served by wonderful staff who obviously enjoyed their job by singing as they worked.
Jimmy could not do enought for us. Served coffee and biscuits early in the morning as we had early flight and breakfast was not open. Organised transport and was extremely helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandKiwis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#80 of 385 in Munich
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.2 mi away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#72 of 385 in Munich
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fidelio
Hotel Fidelio
#293 of 385 in Munich
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
A&O Munich Hauptbahnhof
A&O Munich Hauptbahnhof
#364 of 385 in Munich
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
#175 of 385 in Munich
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayernland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayernland

Address: Bayerstr. 77, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £94 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bayernland 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bayernland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing