We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bayernland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bayernland
Ranked #201 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

I stayed in this hotel recently and had great time there. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel placed at the heart of the city and most of the popular places of Munich are at walking distance. Hotel workers were very kind and and the breakfast was very rich. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balneoloji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    53
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
31
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Dirty and receptionist doesnt speak english very well.our window was broken.far too much €€for what it is.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarmenGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights in December with two friends. We had a triple room that was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Very decent sized rooms for a European hotel, good sized bathroom with a big shower that had excellent water pressure. Sounds silly--but a good shower can make or break a hotel! The location was very convenient, quick 5 minute walk to the Hauptbanhof(train station) which we utilized for trips to Salzburg and Fussen/Neuschwanstein. A 15 minute walk(give or take) will get you right into the city center--Marienplatz, Christmas markets, frauenkirche, etc etc are all right there, as are numerous shops and restaurants. The area felt safe, despite being near a major train station. The hotel staff were all super friendly and helpful, in fact everyone in Bavaria seemed super friendly and helpful. They kept our luggage for us while we shopped after checkout until we were ready to head to the airport. Breakfast is included in the price and the breakfast spread is impressive--all kinds of breads, cheeses, yogurts, jams, hardboiled eggs, Nutella, cereal, milks, tons of juices, and lots of chocolate bars. We filled up at breakfast and took extra with us for lunch/snacks during the day. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends, and will stay there again if in Munich. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kipwinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2007

Me and my mum stayed a week at this hotel, and we both enjoyed our stay a lot. The hotel is quiet and peaceful. Our room was clean and nicely furnished, and the bathroom was recently renovated.
Breakfast was very good (there is a wide range of different kinds of bread, yoghurts, fruits etc. to choose). The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location of this hotel is ok, it's near the main railway station. If you're looking for a pleasant mid-range hotel in Munich, that's a good choice for you.

  • Liked — Great staff, tasteful breakfast
  • Disliked — wall-to-wall carpet
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johanna_from_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#71 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relexa Hotel Munich
Relexa Hotel Munich
#112 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fidelio
Hotel Fidelio
#345 of 382 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#63 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#26 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayernland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayernland

Property: Hotel Bayernland
Address: Bayerstr. 77, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bayernland 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bayernland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing