We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Pasing”
Review of Jagdschloss

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jagdschloss
Ranked #246 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed here for a few nights whilst on business.

The local area is quite nice. It's on a leafy suburban street. It's about a 10 - 15 minute walk into Pasing town centre where there are a few bars, restaurants, shops etc. You can get the train to Munich city centre from here. It akes approx 15 minutes.

I ate in the hotel a few times and it was quite tasty. The burgers were delicious.

Breakfast was a continental affair with some excellent coffee.

The room itself was very clean but sparsely decorated. Fine for a business trip but maybe not for a holiday. The TV didn't have any English language stations, this was ok as I speak German but, again, this may cause an issue for anyone on holiday.

The beer garden was wonderful and the people serving us were lovely to talk to and really good at their jobs.

My colleague who paid for the rooms on a company credit card commented that he believed that it was slightly more expensive than he would have agredd to pay personally. I would concur, the rate is a little pricey and did not include breakfast (which we didn't realise until we were checking out).

Overall I cannot fault this hotel though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoutAndAle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Jagdschloss
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2009

This hotel was lovely.
Rooms were spacious. We had a water bed.
Breakfasts were delicious . The staff were all friendly but not in your face.
The beer garden was very nice

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairejaggowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2006

I worked quite a bit in Munich, and my company put me up in this hotel.
I liked it so much, I took my wife and 2 friends for a holiday!

It is in a quiet, tree lined suburban area, so it is peaceful. You will get a good nights sleep.

It is easy to get a taxi into the centre of Munich.

Rooms are bigger than you expect. Well furnished, in a typical, Germanic minamilistic style. But you have everything you need. Comfortable beds, that is important.

Bathroom clean, all tiled, big bath. Lots of hot water. Nice towels.

Breakfast is outstanding, the quality of the items is first class. Very enjoyable.

There is a hall, in old-hunting lodge style for dinner. Waitresses in leather pants, great!
Good hearty German food, and if weather is good a beer garden out the back. This really gives you a flavour of the local Munich food and style, without having to go out. Indeed, I know that many of the local residents around this part of town come here for a beer or dinner.

I very much enjoyed my many stays here, and I would take this as my first choice in Munich.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wolfimuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Parme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Swen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Langwieder See
Hotel Langwieder See
#336 of 385 in Munich
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Neuner
Neuner
#260 of 385 in Munich
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ahorn Hotel
Ahorn Hotel
#363 of 385 in Munich
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Blutenburg
Hotel Blutenburg
#324 of 385 in Munich
17 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Weichandhof
Hotel Weichandhof
#161 of 385 in Munich
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Schleuse
Hotel Schleuse
#244 of 385 in Munich
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagdschloss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagdschloss

Address: Alte Allee 21, 81245 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £88 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Jagdschloss Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing