We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my first time to have greek food”
Review of Nostos - CLOSED

Nostos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“my first time to have greek food”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We went here on a Thursday night at around 8pm. It was so quiet and almost no customer inside so I thought it was closed at first. Fortunately, it wan't haha.

Firstly, we had the garlic bread with Beetroot and yogurt-like sauce recommended by the restaurant owner. I have never had beetroot before but I like how the sauce taste. A great appetiser!
We then ordered fish, lamb shrank, rice and meat ball to share.
The fish taste nice, with a hint of lemon and herbs. Lamb shrank is cooked right. The vegetables on the side of the rice are delicious. But the meatball is just average.

Would highly recommend the garlic bread with the beetroot and yogurt sauces (we ordered more plained bread to dip into these sauces - it is this good). Food are above average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yanice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    40
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“excellent food,,!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

all food it's very delicious!!!very nice place.the servis very nice!!!!the best restaurant in munchen!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsirikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Honestly, this restaurant had the best service I've ever experienced. The waiter was extremely friendly and really funny. He brought our group free shots and delicious desert. We felt at home, and to put it simply, extremely happy while dining at Nostos. Can't wait to get back to Munich and eat there again.

The food itself was also phenomenal. Some of the best Greek food I've ever eaten.

The atmosphere was also great. It had a clean and beautiful appearance that was very inviting.

If you ever have the chance you MUST check this restaurant out. The best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

One of the best restaurants in Munich! Great service, delicious food! We were at Nostos for 5 times until now and we will go again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank codrinpopescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

One of the best restaurants in Munich, the staff are so nice , we ordered veita cheese and meat balls as an appetizer and main course of lamb and mixed seafood all of them were wonderful , would visit again whenever I am in Munich. They also offered us a desert as a gift from the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nostos also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing