We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad , and Not Good enough”
Review of H'Otello F'22

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H'Otello F'22
Ranked #208 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad , and Not Good enough”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Forced to stay in it . Due to Bauma 2013 , could not find rooms in other hotels.
It's very basic , expensive when you compare it to other hotels and offered services.
You can send the same for much better services for sure.
The internet is available in the room with wire connection , No Wi Fi in the room or any place in the hotel !!
Positive points :
Clean , and Quite ( If this is good for you )

Room Tip: If you're traveling from Non European countries , Bring adapter for your electric devices , as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    92
    40
    7
    4
See reviews for
16
40
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in February 2013. This is a very simple, modern hotel with clean, medium sized rooms - ideal for a weekend in the city. Parking (right around the corner) is 8.- Euros a night. Staff are generally friendly, but called our room to remind us of checking out at exactly 12pm, as we were just on our way down to the lobby - waiting a couple more minutes wouldn't have hurt them and left us with less of a nit-picky image of them. Overall though, good stay for a good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kloddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Leiter Front Office at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you very much for your feedback and the time you took to share your impressions on tripadvisor.com.

We were pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we would like to thank you for your positive remarks about the location of the hotel and our modern rooms and our service. Due to the great location of the H'Otello F'22 -situated in quite small street away from the city's bustle-our guests have the opportunity to explore Munich and its historic quarter of Schwabing in a very comfortable way as it is only a short walk to the Englisch Garden or the Olympic Park.

On the other hand we regret to hear that you were disappointed with the departure experience. We do always strive to offer a late checkout facility subject to availability, and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were unable to extend this facility to you. It is certainly not our intention to have any of our guests disappointed

We do hope that we will have an opportunity to restore your confidence in H'Otello F'22 and once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.com.
We look forward to welcoming you back in one of the H'Otello of your choise in the near future.

Ioannis Kentzeas
Cluster Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is a very good hotel with very good location. Just 2 streets away from the U-bahn which makes it easier for you to commute to any part of Munich. You can be in Maurienplatz in less than 20 minutes. Also it is situated at a quiet location so you will have a good rest at night. The staff is very polite with speedy check in and check out service. The room and bathroom are very clean and simple. The reserved parking spot is a nice service but it is quite tricky for me to figure out how to park my car properly inside the garage. The only draw back is right now they only provide wired internet service. I hope in the future, wireless internet service will be available. Price is on the high side but I guess this is normal in a big city. Also there are a few nice restaurants and bars just around the corner of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoohlingE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Trip Advisor user,

thank you for your comment on this website. I am glad to hear that you
enjoyed your stay at munich. Especially the positive feedback regarding our staff.

Parking at the city center is almost difficult. We offer beside space in front
of the hotel separate single garages for our customers. It fits purely one regular car.

Regarding the high demand on WIFI we will change this situation in the Future.
At the moment we offer WIFI at our H´Otello Advocat B01

Dear Trip Advisor user, thank you again for your lines and the time that it took you
to publish and share them on this website. My team and I would be glad to welcome
you soon.

Kind regards

Niels Fink
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here in July 2012 for 3 nights.
It is very well situated in Schwabing - close to public transport but not too close to noise nightlife. Staff is very friendly and quick, especially when it comes to check in / out.
Rooms are clean and offer good space with very puristic furnitures and only the most necessary equipments. Everything is quite new in the hotel, bathrooms are not the biggest but big enough for a city trip where you probably do not need a private spa in your room.

For a city trip to Munich, this hotel is for sure a good choice. As usual in Munich: prices go up when there is an exhibition, octoberfest or main holiday season - but we felt to get good value for money!

Can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InTeMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor user,

thank you for your comment on this website. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay that much. Especially the positive feedback regarding the size and cleanliness of our rooms and the behavior of my team. They try their best every day to fulfill our customers needs and be real true hosts of our guests.

Dear Trip Advisor user, thank you again for your lines and the time that it took you to publish and share them on this website. My team and I would be glad if we can welcome you again at one of our H´Otellos and wish you a nice time.

Kind regards

Tobias Kretzschmar
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Roberts, Washington
Level Contributor
191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Great place to stay- rooms are clean and modern. A bit small but standard for Germany. The internet is hard wired, which is frustrating but other than that great choice. Easy to get around the city from here. Beds are comfortable. Ask about a rate without breakfast and enjoy a nice coffee at a local place, as breakfast is over priced. Parking is also expensive, but on par for most of Munich.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkDragonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor user,

thank you very much for your comment on this website. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in such a positive way and that my team and I could make your stay in Munich that comfortable and pleasant. Especially that you rate the cleanliness and our services so high make me proud of my staff. Be sure that I will forward your comment to them.

Dear Trip Advisor user, we would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the H´Otello F´22 here in Munich and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Tobias Kretzschmar
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
398 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This hotel was booked for business, which made it okay. The staff is certainly nice, which is always a huge thing for me. However, so is a low level of noise and that was impossible. Not only was our room street-facing, there is a restaurant nearby that is open late, AND, the loading/unloading of a laundry truck and who knows what other supplies started very early. There's no a/c, which isn't always critical, IF we can sleep with the window open. But that was impossible. As another reviewer noted, there's no wifi, only one very short cable. That meant we had to take turns plugging in and using the internet. The breakfast was okay; I wouldn't say it was great--just a typical German breakfast of breads, cheese, cold meats and cereals. The espresso machine was a nice touch.

It is in a nice location for walking and catching the Metro.

All in, not awful, but not a place I would voluntarily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Tripadvisor user,

thank you for your comment on tripadvisor and the given feedback.

I am very happy to hear that you felt so well treated by my staff and the service that we offer. We try every day not just to satisfy our guests needs but to overwhelm them. Be sure I will forward your comment to my team.

I also want to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused by the noise on the streets. Usually it is a very quite spot here, as you can read in other users comments. That you were disturbed in a way that it makes you impossible to open the window is a very sad point and I am very sorry for that. If you visit us next time please feel free to ask for a room in direction to our garden in the backyard. I am sure there will be the silence you are looking for.

Last but not least I am happy to tell you, that we are working with several partners in order to provide WiFi here in the F´22 for all our guests soon.

Dear Tripadvisor user, thank you again for your comment and your worthy time that it takes to give us that feedback. I hope you will give us the chance to show you what a nice and quite spot the F´22 is here in the heart of Munich. I wish you a pleasant time till then.

Kind Regards

Tobias Kretzschmar
- Resident Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Excellent small hotel in a very quiet part of Munich, but with many good restaurants and bars in an adjacent road, and a few minutes walk to the subway trains, for good access around Munich.
Buffet style breakfast more fine and plentiful.

Room Tip: We had 9 rooms between us equally split on road side and rear, all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#212 of 383 in Munich
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
0.7 mi away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#207 of 383 in Munich
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fleming's Hotel Muenchen-Schwabing
2.0 mi away
H'Otello B'01
H'Otello B'01
#203 of 383 in Munich
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Leopold
Hotel Leopold
#225 of 383 in Munich
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H'Otello F'22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H'Otello F'22

Property: H'Otello F'22
Address: Fallmerayerstr. 22, 80796 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — H'Otello F'22 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H'Otello F'22 München. Slow down feeling. In the middle of Munich's hip and trendy district, Schwabing West. Located off from a quiet street. Fallmerayerstraße 22. 337 meter till Kurfürstenplatz. 1.115 meter to Münchener Freiheit. Getting around. Also nearby and very easy to reach. Olympia Area. Luitpoldpark. Hohenzollernstreet. Museum district. Englischer Garten. Straight, clean lines and understated elegance on the facade and the interior. Just pure and authentic-from the service till the smallest detail. There's a time and a place for you-right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HRS, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your H'Otello F'22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing