We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Laimer Hof
Nearby Hotels
US$865
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
LOUIS Hotel(Munich)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,365)
Filter reviews
2,365 results
Traveller rating
1,835
414
91
22
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,835
414
91
22
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnymphenburg palacelargest beer gardenlaim stationtram ticketsquiet neighborhoodminute walkwonderful hostspublic transportationno elevatorfamily run hotelcity centrewithin walking distancecharming hotelthe entire staffhome away from homesmall hotelhighly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 2,365 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were 3 adults stayed at this hotel for a night. It is a reasonable priced hotel at a silent neighbourhood in Munich. it is a walking distance from the 2 major tourist attractions of Munich which is The Nymphenburg Palace and Hierstgarten Beer Garden. The owner of the Hotel was a young chap and very helpful and jolly who helped us with all tapes regarding travel and visiting to various places in Munich. The hotel is very clean, offers parking facility, has a small garden space making situation romantic. We regret that our stay was only for a night. A definite recommandation for all types of people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jatinicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Pleasant people, small rooms, long halls give this a youth hostel feel. If you are a luxury traveller then this will be below your standard. No real problems, just not particularly nice. Rooms too small to open luggage easily. No elevator, so heavy bags mean sore backs!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laimer_Hof_Munich, Manager at Hotel Laimer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guests, dear readers,

I am very sad to learn, that these guests did not like their room.

One of our policies is to permit room changes as long as this is possible.

If there was any problem with the room size or its decoration we could have given to them another room without any hesitation. Each of our 23 rooms is different. Our hotel is a "historical building" and we are not allowed to change the room sizes, exterior aspect and so on.

For us guests who do not say to us that they would like to have another room are very difficult to handle. On leaving the hotel it is too late to change and we only may apologize.

So dear reader and guests, please come to the reception, come to us and inform us. Give us the chance to make your stay as pleasant for you as possible. We will do our very best!

No client has to carry his luggage if he does not want to or if he is not able to carry his luggage.
We do ask every single client at his arrival as well as at his departure if he needs any help with the luggage. Please just let us know and we will certainly help you! We also have 7 double rooms on the ground / first floor without any stairs to walk.

We are a 3 star family run hotel and not a 5 star luxurious hotel. Due to the good reviews many guests think that automatically the Laimer Hof must be a 5 star luxurious hotel at least, but this is a mistake. Our rates are also those of a 3 star hotel and not those of a 5 star hotel. A short glance on our home page shows the reality. Please use the modern information means! It avoids deceptions. We try to have guests who are correctly informed.

Best greetings from Munich and Nymphenburg Palace

Yours sincerely

Sebastian and Alexandra Rösch (Manager) and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A lovely hotel in a quiet area of Munich just by the Nymphenburg Palace. 5 minute stroll to tramstop which took you right into the heart of Munich Centre. We spent the days in the hustle and bustle of munich city centre then the evenings in the locale of our hotel as there were some lovely restaurants within walking distance (and the area is pleasant to walk round).
The hotel was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. Breakfasts were buffet style and were plentiful and varied.
The hotel staff were exceptional - very welcoming, friendly, informative and helpful and they greatly contributed to success and enjoyment of our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again if I travelled to Munich.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFLwolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This really is one of the best hotels where I have stayed. The hotel staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. Most of the staff speaks very good English as well as some French. If you want suggestions of where to visit and where to eat, they will give you detailed instructions on how to get there and can also make informed suggestions based on what you are looking for. Check in and check out is very easy, but be sure to make reservations, because they are usually booked out for weeks in advance.
The rooms are always very clean and by Munich standards, very spacious as well. They have good wireless Internet access as well as a computer with Internet access up front for the guests to use. There is someone on duty up front until 11 PM in case you need anything, whether it is something to drink or advice on where to eat. For groups, the hotel is very accommodating and has several areas including a small seating area outside to enjoy those fantastic Munich evenings.

Room Tip: Call ahead to see about one of the larger rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for one night based on TA reviews. We have found some great hotels via TA in our travels, but on this occasion it didn't work for us.

All the comments about the location and friendliness of staff are true, but the room was very basic, just white walls with a bulb holder and no other decoration, the TV was 14 inch and you couldn't see it from the bed because of the bed's brass frame. But worst of all the room was really cold and annoyingly the radiator seemed to be locked at 3 on a scale of 1 to 5. And in the morning the corridor was noisy.

So while I agree with all the positive reviews on an absolute basis, for us it didn't feel good value to pay 100 EUR for something essentially like a hostel, considering that if we had stayed at one of the hotels in the centre we would have saved on breakfast and travel costs.

Room Tip: Avoid those on the ground floor near the lobby as they are noisy in the mornings. Ours was no 36.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timusathem28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laimer_Hof_Munich, Manager at Hotel Laimer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guests, dear readers,

I am very sad to learn, that these guests did not like their room.

One of our policies is to permit room changes as long as this is possible.

If there was any problem with the radiator or the room size and its decoration we could have given to them another room without any hesitation. Each of our 23 rooms is different. Our hotel is a "historical building" and we are not allowed to change the room sizes, exterior aspect and so on.

The radiator is not blocked, but its use should be explained. May be it is different in Germany. Why did you not ask us how the radiator works?

For us guests who do not say to us that they would like to have another room are very difficult to handle. On leaving the hotel it is too late to change and we only may apologize.

So dear reader and guests, please come to the reception, come to us and inform us. Give us the chance to make your stay as pleasant for you as possible. We will do our very best!

We are a 3 star family run hotel and not a 5 star luxurious hotel. Due to the good reviews many guests think that automatically the Laimer Hof must be a 5 star hotel at least, but this is a mistake. Our rates are also those of a 3 star hotel and not those of a 5 star hotel. A short glance on our home page shows the reality. Please use the modern information means.
It avoids deceptions. We try to have guests who are correctly informed.

Best greetings from Munich and Nymphenburg Palace

Yours sincerely

Sebastian and Alexandra Rösch (Manager) and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews