We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B-like”
Review of Hotel Laimer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Laimer Hof
Ranked #1 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Spent two nights here a few weeks ago when picking up our new BMW at the Welt. This was the only non B&B during our trip but looking back, the Laimer Hoff very much felt like a B&B due to the friendly manner in which Sebastian, Alexandra and Jan interacted with us and the other guests. They really do go the extra mile. We leaned on them pretty hard throughout the stay and never came close to testing their patience. Made for a very nice experience overall and when you add to the other factors e.g. location, price, proximity to public transportation, you have yourself a 5 star location that deserves it high ranking.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kappyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,233)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Laimer Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We just returned from our trip to Germany and Austria. We had the most spectacular trip and the stay at la Laimer hof was among our favorite. We travelled as a family of 3 including a four yo boy who was treated with such care from Sebastian and Alexandra. We all felt very comfortable here and wished we could have stayed a bit longer than the 2 nights we were there. We will return. The room was perfect located on first floor. No complaints at all. We have stayed all over and have been at super high end hotels. La Laimer hof just had it right. Very real. Location was fabulous. Botanical gardens were so gorgeous and beer garden so delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janineandbryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Laimer Hof. It was a great experience. The rooms are large as is the bathroom and both exceptionally clean. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. They were all wonderful and made the stay here even better. The breakfast is adequate and offers a range of items from cereals, fruits, meats, cheeses, yogurts and of course coffee (prepared however you like it in the new coffee machine). The hotel is located in a beautiful residential area that joins onto the Nymphenburg Palace grounds (a short 3 min walk away). Located within 3 to 7 minute walk from the hotel are a variety of restaurants and a few stores. Public transportation is a 7 minute walk away and allows access to most of Munich. Transit tickets are sold at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Munich.

Room Tip: We were in room 31 which I believe is one of the largest.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian2082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Booked the Laimer Hof having read excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and elsewhere. Our room was excellent - really spacious, with elegant period-style furniture, and our hosts were brilliant! The best tips for getting around, maps, travel passes available and local restaurant recommendations as well... Perhaps because they serve such excellent coffee in the lounge/breakfast area, they don't provide tea/coffee making facilities in the room - which was my only negative feeling! (A coffee just before bed, or whilst getting ready in the morning would have been most welcome....)
Would definitely stay at Laimer Hof again, though - next time we visit Munich!

Room Tip: Room 31 at the end of the corridor in the modern wing is really spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DemeterShufflewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Based on the tripadvisor ratings and the photos online, we were extremely excited to stay at the Hotel Laimer Hof. They were too popular for when we were looking for a hotel in Munich for the first part of our trip so we could only get one night on the back end.

The hotel is in a great neighborhood well outside of the historic old town. It is very close to the Nymphenberg Palace and Hirschgarten, which was our favorite beer garden in Munich.

The room itself was clean and comfortable and very reasonable pricewise. It room was a bit small, but the double bed was very comfortable and the great double open windows kept the room nice and cool once we opened them up. The bathroom was clean and had everything we needed.

You are a bit far out from the old town, so if this is your first time to Munich this may be a little far, but the neighborhood is fantastic and it doesn’t take very long to figure out the super efficient public transit system.

The best part about the hotel is Sebastian and his staff. They will go out of their way to make your stay fantastic whether you’re staying a month or one night. We stayed at four different places while on our trip and these folks were head and shoulders above the rest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Lovely boutique style hotel out of the centre of Munich but within easy walking distance of transport. Very friendly staff who ensured we were happy and very helpful with advice and suggestions about local attractions, places to eat etc. Our room was certainly comfortable (if not a little compact), bathroom was lovely and clean and internet provided in-room (great when away from family and you want to keep in touch, skype etc). Fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in-room is always very appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinandKaranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights after finding Hotel Laimer Hof on Trip Advisor. The price was definitely fair for the accommodations. We were in a family room and had plenty of room, although as others have said the bathroom ( Especially the shower) was small. The room was definitely basic, but Sebastian, Jan, and the rest of the staff were the best of any place I have ever stayed. Helpful, down to earth, and interested in making your stay the best if could be is the only way to describe them. I will take that over a chain hotel any day of the week.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank deamole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,558 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#6 of 385 in Munich
1,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kriemhild
Hotel Kriemhild
#3 of 385 in Munich
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 385 in Munich
876 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,662 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 385 in Munich
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laimer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laimer Hof

Address: Laimerstrasse 40, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Munich
#3 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#4 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#13 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £68 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laimer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a young family of hoteliers, Alexandra and Sebastian Rösch took over the Hotelvilla in summer 2003 and in the meantime are managing it as one of the most popular hotels in Munich, according to numerous evaluations by the guests. The neo-Renaissance villa was built in 1886 and is one of the buildings with the longest tradition in the town district of Nymphenburg. The Hotel is very popular for weddings and offers two romantic tower rooms for overnight stays. The location of the hotel is one of the finest in Munich, very close to Nymphenburg Palace, very safe and simply unique. Europe's largest beer garden, the Königlicher Hirschgarten (the Royal Stag Garden), is only five minutes away on foot. Direct public transport connections to all the sights and attractions of Munich by bus, tram and rapid-transit railway can be reached from the hotel in only a few minutes. Free bike rental for our clients! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Laimer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laimer Hof Hotel
Laimer Hof Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing