We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Laimer Hof
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveller rating
1,855
414
91
23
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,855
414
91
23
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnymphenburg palacelargest beer gardenlaim stationtram ticketsquiet neighborhoodminute walkwonderful hostspublic transportationno elevatorfamily run hotelcity centrewithin walking distancecharming hotelthe entire staffhome away from homesmall hotelhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,819 - 1,824 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2009

we found this hotel a gem, so close to transport a lovely walk to the tram walking passed some lovely Munich homes. initially we found it hard to find as caught the tram from the train station and went one stop to far, on arrival we were greeted by Sebastian who was most helpful. Our room was a good size all you needed and more , the bathroom was reasonable also with Tap wear Grohe (just like home). Breakfast was great fresh pastries and bread meats cheese muesli all you needed a very good European breakfast. we were there for 3 days and did the hop on hop off bus the stop for this was handy as 5min walk to the palace to board this. We could buy these tickets and day tram passes from the hotel what more could you ask for. All the staff were very helpful and could help with any questions we had. we will stay here when we next visit Munich

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mollydog54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Our family of four just returned from a three week vacation in Europe. We choose the Hotel Laimer Hof after extensive research, and based on their availability of a quad room.We travel frequently, and when we are with our family, need to find accomadations that are comfortable, clean, and offer good value. The Laimer Hof exceeds in every area. It's location, although a short train ride from downtown Munich, is nice. Perfect for a morning run, or walk as the Nymphenberg Palace grounds are two blocks away.The breakfast was good quality,and the rooms were very clean.Most importantly Sebastian, Alexandra, and staff, are wonderful hosts, not just to the Hotel Laimer Hof, but to their city. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collectmemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Great location, great hosts, great breakfast, everything you require from a city hotel

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I just returned from our 2+ week European trip, and had the pleasure of staying at this charming hotel. This was our first stop, and after a long day/night of travel from the US, it was nice to be greated by Sebastian and Costa, and have our bags taken to our room, and have Sebastian suggest we grab lunch at the French bistro just down the street. After lunch we came back and found our more than ample rooms.
The hotel is a gem, the neighborhood charming, and the proximity to the historic district very convenient. I had originally looked at hotels literally in the historic district, and am glad I choose this location. It is in a very quiet neighborhood, just a few minutes to the Nymphenburg Palace and the Hirschgarten. There is a train station about a ten minute walk, or a more convenient tram stop about 5 minutes in the opposite direction. It is nice to be a few minutes via a tram to the Marienplatz, but then be able to retire in a quiet neighborhood. This is the kind of neighborhood you would choose to live in, not just pick as a location for your hotel stay.
I am an EARLY riser, and at 6AM while using the internet via their lobby computer, I would be greated by the young lady who managed the breakfast buffet. She brought me my coffee, and then later brought me a cappuccino to take to the room for my wife.
The breakfast is very nice, with an assortment of cereals, breads, rolls, cold cuts & cheese, juice, etc.
This was our first visit to Munich, and on our next visit I will definitely visit the Laimer Hof again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Our 2 rooms were spacious, very clean, and available at Noon. The breakfast was delicious, catering to all ages. The staff even was able to do a load of laundry for us for a very reasonable price. To get to the train that goes into Munich was a very comfortable, safe walk of a few blocks, through the beautiful neighborhood of Nymphenburg. The Hirsch beer garden was also a close, safe walk away. I would definitely stay at Hotel Laimer Hof again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulpe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews