We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, best staff”
Review of Hotel Laimer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Laimer Hof
Ranked #1 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Ballina, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, best staff”
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Run by the most helpfull owners you could wish to meet, could not do enough for us. Our room was quite small but adequate for us.
Really liked it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,627
    389
    85
    19
    3
See reviews for
531
1,076
96
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2009

I would highly recommend staying at the hotel. The location is excellent, very quiet and around the corner from the nymphenberg palace. Also close to the BMW Welt Showroom for those, who are interested. The staff are amazing - make you feel at home from the minute you walk in, all the way until you leave. Breakfast is very good and there are 2-3 nice restaurants within a block or two walking. Also easy to get downtown by trolley, bus or cab.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton_Columbia_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide south australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

we found this hotel a gem, so close to transport a lovely walk to the tram walking passed some lovely Munich homes. initially we found it hard to find as caught the tram from the train station and went one stop to far, on arrival we were greeted by Sebastian who was most helpful. Our room was a good size all you needed and more , the bathroom was reasonable also with Tap wear Grohe (just like home). Breakfast was great fresh pastries and bread meats cheese muesli all you needed a very good European breakfast. we were there for 3 days and did the hop on hop off bus the stop for this was handy as 5min walk to the palace to board this. We could buy these tickets and day tram passes from the hotel what more could you ask for. All the staff were very helpful and could help with any questions we had. we will stay here when we next visit Munich

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mollydog54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Our family of four just returned from a three week vacation in Europe. We choose the Hotel Laimer Hof after extensive research, and based on their availability of a quad room.We travel frequently, and when we are with our family, need to find accomadations that are comfortable, clean, and offer good value. The Laimer Hof exceeds in every area. It's location, although a short train ride from downtown Munich, is nice. Perfect for a morning run, or walk as the Nymphenberg Palace grounds are two blocks away.The breakfast was good quality,and the rooms were very clean.Most importantly Sebastian, Alexandra, and staff, are wonderful hosts, not just to the Hotel Laimer Hof, but to their city. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collectmemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Great location, great hosts, great breakfast, everything you require from a city hotel

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I just returned from our 2+ week European trip, and had the pleasure of staying at this charming hotel. This was our first stop, and after a long day/night of travel from the US, it was nice to be greated by Sebastian and Costa, and have our bags taken to our room, and have Sebastian suggest we grab lunch at the French bistro just down the street. After lunch we came back and found our more than ample rooms.
The hotel is a gem, the neighborhood charming, and the proximity to the historic district very convenient. I had originally looked at hotels literally in the historic district, and am glad I choose this location. It is in a very quiet neighborhood, just a few minutes to the Nymphenburg Palace and the Hirschgarten. There is a train station about a ten minute walk, or a more convenient tram stop about 5 minutes in the opposite direction. It is nice to be a few minutes via a tram to the Marienplatz, but then be able to retire in a quiet neighborhood. This is the kind of neighborhood you would choose to live in, not just pick as a location for your hotel stay.
I am an EARLY riser, and at 6AM while using the internet via their lobby computer, I would be greated by the young lady who managed the breakfast buffet. She brought me my coffee, and then later brought me a cappuccino to take to the room for my wife.
The breakfast is very nice, with an assortment of cereals, breads, rolls, cold cuts & cheese, juice, etc.
This was our first visit to Munich, and on our next visit I will definitely visit the Laimer Hof again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Our 2 rooms were spacious, very clean, and available at Noon. The breakfast was delicious, catering to all ages. The staff even was able to do a load of laundry for us for a very reasonable price. To get to the train that goes into Munich was a very comfortable, safe walk of a few blocks, through the beautiful neighborhood of Nymphenburg. The Hirsch beer garden was also a close, safe walk away. I would definitely stay at Hotel Laimer Hof again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulpe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kriemhild
Hotel Kriemhild
#4 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
3.6 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laimer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laimer Hof

Property: Hotel Laimer Hof
Address: Laimerstrasse 40, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Munich
#3 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#7 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#13 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laimer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a young family of hoteliers, Alexandra and Sebastian Rösch took over the Hotelvilla in summer 2003 and in the meantime are managing it as one of the most popular hotels in Munich, according to numerous evaluations by the guests. The neo-Renaissance villa was built in 1886 and is one of the buildings with the longest tradition in the town district of Nymphenburg. The Hotel is very popular for weddings and offers two romantic tower rooms for overnight stays. The location of the hotel is one of the finest in Munich, very close to Nymphenburg Palace, very safe and simply unique. Europe's largest beer garden, the Königlicher Hirschgarten (the Royal Stag Garden), is only five minutes away on foot. Direct public transport connections to all the sights and attractions of Munich by bus, tram and rapid-transit railway can be reached from the hotel in only a few minutes. Free bike rental for our clients! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Laimer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laimer Hof Hotel
Laimer Hof Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing