We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RichWoodinville
Kirkland, Washington

Kind of Disappointed

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Dec 2022
Second stay at this property. Unfortunately it has new management and does not continue the "Munchen" feel of the past. Little changes to the rooms which are smallish and a little outdated. Still great location by Nyphenburg Schloss.
Date of stay: December 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£80
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£128
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Restaurant
Room service
£153
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
19.1 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Pool
Restaurant
Room
£128
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.3 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Pool
Restaurant
£113
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.9 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £224
  • Booking.com
3.8 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £222
  • Priceline
3.6 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £212
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Priceline
4.2 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,799 results
Traveller rating
2,189
460
108
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,189
460
108
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nymphenburg palace minute walk public transportation residential neighborhood no elevator within easy walking distance yogurt europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,799 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2022 via mobile

Not up to modern hotel standards. Worn and tired, chipping paint and dinged furniture, small rooms and extremely small bathrooms. No elevator. No coffee maker / kettle in the room. Do not be fooled by the beautiful pictures — the place is run down and not worth the high marks it gets on TripAdvisor.

Room tip: No elevator, 10 to 15 min walk to train/tram, close to Nymphenburg, but inconvenient to city center.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TravelsforBiznPleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2022 via mobile

Basic room with cheap furnishings. Tiny bathroom. Inconvenient location to all but 1 major site. Unable to change itinerary due to overly strict cancellation policy. Did not try breakfast but looked very basic. Would be ok if this was a "budget hotel," but actually was not a low price.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Do not be fooled, this is not a ho(s)tel, this is a shelter for homeless people at best and you will be treated like one.
They gave us, a married couple with the same last name, a room with 2 separate beds. When I complained the staff guy sayed "of course you can have a big bed, except that someone will spit on it".
The rooms smell like wer rat.
Do not make a mistake comming here. Total disapoimtment.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NikoUsername
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

This hotel was mediocre, which was surprising given the high reviews. Starting with the advantages, the hotel is in a nice older building, very close to Nymphberg Palace, in a quiet neighbourhood.

Unfortunately they are missing a lot of really important basics such as a safe in the room, a full length mirror, in-room coffee/tea (which I’ve had in every other European hotel I’ve been to), and air conditioning (which isn’t overly surprising for Europe and the age of the building but still worth noting for people who need it to sleep).

The room itself is okay. Bathroom is dated but functional, with a very small shower. It is mostly clean. Also note that they don’t have complimentary toiletries just a single soap dispenser with a 5 in one product.

Also worth noting that although they advertise free parking there are only 4 spots. You will likely need to park on the street.

Room tip: Parking is very limited - 4 spots on site
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rebecca54322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

Our family had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Laimer Hof for 4 nights. It was the perfect home base for our time in Munich. We absolutely loved the quiet, tree lined neighborhood! It was a lovely place to walk, close to stores and restaurants, and only a 10 minute walk to the S-bahn. The bus and trolley were even closer. We walked and took public transportation our entire time there.

We had an upper floor room with a high ceiling. While the room wasn't fancy, it was clean and comfortable. Our son had his own bed in a private alcove, which he appreciated. The windows opened for fresh air and we had fans to keep us cool. The hotel was very quiet and we never heard other guests from our room. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom and shower were pretty small, which seems typical.

The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast! Every morning we had freshly baked breads and pastries, muesli, yogurt, fruit, cheese and eggs. The quality of the food was excellent! The staff were friendly and helpful as well.

We enjoyed walking around the grounds of the Nymphenburg Palace. There were two excellent restaurants down the street -- Risotto (best Risotto ever!) and an Indian restaurant that was stellar. There are several little cafes nearby as well.

If ever we find ourselves in Munich again we will stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews