We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£87
Expedia.com
£100
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£77
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Northeast Mom, CT
Connecticut

Gem Near Nymphenburg Palace

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jun 2023
We loved this welcoming, comfortable hotel. It’s in a lovely neighborhood within easy walking distance of the Nymphenburg Palace. There’s also another local park nearby with a nice Biergarten and highly-rated Indian and Italian restaurants just a two-minute walk away. The staff is wonderful. Tobias was especially friendly and helpful. Our room was cozy and very clean. Breakfast was very good with made-to-order coffee drinks. We were sad to leave!
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£112
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Expedia.com
    £124
2.7 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£228
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £253
  • Agoda.com
    £220
  • Expedia.com
    £253
3.6 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£223
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £223
  • Agoda.com
    £192
  • Hotels.com
    £222
3.8 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£212
  • travelup.com
    £211
  • Expedia.com
    £212
  • Hotels.com
    £212
2.6 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£134
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    £134
  • Algotels
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £134
4.2 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£73
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Vio.com
2.8 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£174
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £150
  • Agoda.com
    £110
  • Expedia.com
    £150
4.9 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£141
  • Hilton
  • Expedia.com
    £166
  • Priceline
19.1 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£114
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £114
7.9 miles from Hotel Laimer Hof
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (2,798)
Filter reviews
2,798 results
Traveller rating
2,189
460
108
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,189
460
108
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nymphenburg palace minute walk public transportation residential neighborhood no elevator within easy walking distance yogurt europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,798 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2023 via mobile

Customer service was excellent! Room reserved was not room available at time of booking as room was much smaller and bed was much smaller than advertised! We did not check in as room was not as advertised! Hotel check in crew could not cancel reservation but said they would convey our objections to management the next day and request refund and this was done immediately and appropriately! Location is good and rooms are good if as advertised! No elevator for older patrons! Great supply of tourist information available!

Room tip: Check room before you check in and request room change if room not as advertised!
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sexybaby7399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2023

To make proper criticism of the hotel you have to keep in mind that it is an old building, with its limitations (for example, it has no elevator)
For the rest, it is a very comfortable hotel, not only because of the facilities (with the limitations mentioned) but by the service, always very aware of satisfying your needs.
Breakfast was not included, but it can be hired separately for a very competitive price comparing with what a breakfast can cost on the street in Munich and in addition it was enough good quality.
The location has its pros and cons. It is a bit far from the center, but well communicated. It is in a residential neighborhood of single -family homes. This allows, despite the fact that the hotel does not have too many parking spaces, that you can park without a problem in the street. On the other hand it is located right next to one of Munich's most impressive palaces (Nympphanburg's palace)

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JuankarGomezColilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2022

Second stay at this property. Unfortunately it has new management and does not continue the "Munchen" feel of the past. Little changes to the rooms which are smallish and a little outdated. Still great location by Nyphenburg Schloss.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RichWoodinville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2022 via mobile

Not up to modern hotel standards. Worn and tired, chipping paint and dinged furniture, small rooms and extremely small bathrooms. No elevator. No coffee maker / kettle in the room. Do not be fooled by the beautiful pictures — the place is run down and not worth the high marks it gets on TripAdvisor.

Room tip: No elevator, 10 to 15 min walk to train/tram, close to Nymphenburg, but inconvenient to city center.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TravelsforBiznPleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2022 via mobile

Basic room with cheap furnishings. Tiny bathroom. Inconvenient location to all but 1 major site. Unable to change itinerary due to overly strict cancellation policy. Did not try breakfast but looked very basic. Would be ok if this was a "budget hotel," but actually was not a low price.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews