We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Ranked #163 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently brought our team to Munch for a 10th anniversary celebration and stayed at the Rilano, Domagkstrasse, Munich. The Rilano staff were most attentive from the speedy check-in to the service in the restaurant. The barmen looked after us very well (even into the small hours of the morning). I've stayed here a few times before and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Men001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear DiogoRebe,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. Great- that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly with us.
We would like to thank you for recommending us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    165
    98
    31
    10
See reviews for
22
75
16
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alvor, Portugal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Been here on a business trip. Modern looking hotel, rooms are nice. Quiet hotel so you can have very good sleep quality. Prices are reasonable for Germany standards. Breakfast is ok.
Good for a business trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiogoRebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The room was beautifully decorated and the shampoo was one of the best I have tried. Their bath was very comfortable. In the US we are used to having a coffee maker and mugs in the room, but the front staff brought a coffee maker and gave me a mug, so we could make tea in the room (great service!). The front staff also held our luggage before we left to another German city. For the price of the room they could have included a fridge in the room.There's a small mall right next to the hotel with bakery, supermarket, pharmacy etc. The restaurant was expensive, so we decided to dine out or buy food from the supermarket.

It's close to the train station (about 7 min to the train station) and the U-bahn is about 15 min. to the city center.

The price was high compared to what one would get in the US for the money, but I guess Munich is expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M0nica25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Leiter Front Office at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear M0nica25,

thank you for your positive feedback. Great that you appreciated our guest service and had a comfortable stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München.
Actually our room rates are changing according to the occupancy but indeed Munich is one of the most expensive cities in Germany.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

It's a basic hotel with not much facilities. Front staff are very helpful though. They provided useful tips on commuting, answered all sort of my questions like where I can find better variety of suitcase other than from dept store etc.

There's a small mall right next to the hotel with bakery, supermarket, pharmacy etc.

It's a bit out of the way indeed. If you don't mind walking 7 min to the train station and take a 15 min train to the city centre, Rilano is a good option for those who prefers a quiet and decent neighborhood.

PS I was given a room without aircon and on lower floor as a result of my request for a smoking room. It was fine by me as weather is like 20-26 degree during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie M, Leiter Front Office at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear JacWong,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. Great that you had a comfortable stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München.

Not all of our rooms are equipped with air conditioning. For your next stay just contact us in advance and we will try to reserve you a room with a/c.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

It is a decent value for money property located in the business suburb of Munich. Not very close to the city centre, but the underground is just 5 mins walk. Hotel rooms are neat and modern with toilets also fitted out with all modern amenities. The restaurant and bar offer an excellent selection of drinks and food and they serve a hearty breakfast ! The staff is courtious and helpful though their check in requires some attention. The keys given to our room did not work & we had to come down to get it changed ! The hotel is well maintained and modern with good housekeeping. On the whole good value for money and recommended !

Room Tip: Take rooms on higher floors, they are better !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepNarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie M, Leiter Front Office at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear SandeepNarain,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. Great that you had a comfortable stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München.

We are very sorry that the keys did not work properly after the check in and you had to return to the front desk. You may be assured that this is not a standard of our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Perhaps, my opinions differ from others but while the room was clean, it was nothing exceptional, which one could be lead to believe by reading the reviews. The location is convenient if you need to get to the train station, but its certainly not a place where a would stay with my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HL_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Leiter Front Office at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear HL_333,

thank you for your positive feedback - great that you had a comfortable stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

The hotel is very new and located in the heart of Munich. There is some adult´s entertainment in the neighbourhood. We can understand that it’s not the best place for familiy trips.
But we have another nice hotel in München Schwabing the The Rilano Hotel München with spacious suites. If you are planning another trip to Munich we would be glad to welcome you to one of our hotels.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is a very good 4 star located in the business part of the city (is an area full of offices). A nice feature is the fact that just behind the corner there is a supermarket and a nice beer garden.
The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is really good with a nice choice of food.
Bad points: the hotel has also a parking - but is not cheap (12 euro per day). Moreover the free internet connection is quite slow and you are allowed only 100Mb (for better speed or allowance you need to pay).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guidoinviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie M, Leiter Front Office at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guidoinviaggio,

thank you for your positive feedback - great that you had a comfortable stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München..
A parking fee of € 12,00 per day is a fair price comparing to other properties in Munich.
You may be assured that we are working on a better solution for our internet.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rilano Hotel Munich
The Rilano Hotel Munich
#226 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#200 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Munich City North
Super 8 Munich City North
#178 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#97 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Property: Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Address: Domagkstr. 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, modern, a bit more casual and “very stylish” – the Rilano 24|7 Hotel Munich. Rilano 24|7 – the thrillingly refreshing, creative and positive lifestyle hotels – in the city. This lifestyle hotel in the trendy “Parkstadt Schwabing” quarter offers 228 stylish rooms plus event and conference rooms for up to 400 people.The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is in the new “Parkstadt Schwabing“ office center close to Leopoldstrasse. It captivates with excellent service, modernly furnished rooms and a passion for the latest technology. The Olympic Park, the English Garden and Allianz Arena are all quite close. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München also offers an exquisite restaurant, cozy bar, modern cafe and pasta bar. In the “Vitello” Restaurant, the “Jazz Bar”, “Coffee Fellows” and “MammaMinuti”, guests can kick back, relax and enjoy our exceptional service. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München offers 700 m² for events, plus a board room and 10 breakout rooms flooded with light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotelopia so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing