We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean & quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Ranked #179 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern, clean & quiet location”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean, modern, helpful staff, area is quiet with tram/underground/bus stops near by to most districts of munich, small shopping center with supermarket, cafe & pharmacy is right on hotel's backside.. I missed nothing special during my stay

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MahammadMohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    175
    104
    35
    11
See reviews for
23
78
17
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is average. Nothing amazing and nothing poor. I stayed on the top floor (TripAdvisor recommendation). You get 100Mb free Internet data per day in the room. A wired to wifi adapter requires a substantial deposit at reception.

The bar was good and quite lively on the evening that we were there.

I can't comment on the location because we got short taxis to the conference centre.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear BradboxUK,

thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely happy with your stay and comment us as average hotel.
However we would be happy to welcoming you in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the near future and convince you of our good service standards.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels&Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte San Giusto, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

There's not the wifi in the room, the room is really small... Not expensive the cost of the room. The location Is easy to find and to reach. The wifi connection is only in the reception, the breakfast is not included in the price

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edlp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Edlp88,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay.
We are really sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our internet.
As an option to the Lan connection we borrow Wlan routers at the reception. With these routers you can also use the internet on the rooms.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Your Rilano Hotels& Resorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have used this hotel for a short trip to Munich several times. It is NOT downtown, but it offers good value for money, simple, but clean rooms and has recently been upgraded. I would recommend it to anyone who looks for a place to sleep in Munich without the need to be downtown.

Locationwise - you can probably park your car at side of the road and use the U-Bahn to get to downtown Munich. The subway station is a 10 minute walk away. If you are looking for a quick breakfast nearby, there is also a supermarket about 5 minutes away. The Autobahn to the north can be reached very conveniently without having to maneuvre the downtown Munich traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICOSIA
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Good hotel, with clean and spacious rooms, well decorated, good breakfast but far from the City center. You can access Marienplatz by U-Bahn a 10 minute walk not easy with rain or snow, or by taxi. Very good for business travelers, average for holidays.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDROS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear ANDROS S,

thank you for your feedback. Great that you had a comfortable stay with us.

The hotel is located in Munich-Schwabing - with public transport the city centre can be reached within 20 minutes.

We would be very happy to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while my husband was on a business trip to Munich. The hotel was nice and conveniently located for my husband's business need, however I wouldn't stay here again if I was in Munich for tourism - the closest U-Bahn was a 10 minute walk and there wasn't many options to eat around the hotel.
The room was spacious - it even had room for an extra bed for my son. The bed was not a queen bed but two twins put together, which I personally don't like very much. The main restaurant was very good and breakfast buffet was nice (it was 18 euros per person and my kid didn't have to pay since he was 3). I didn't like mammaminute (the pasta bar) very much. Room service didn't come one of the days (although they replenished the mini-bar).
I think the worst issue was the wi-fi in this hotel. You could get free limited wi-fi for 24 hours but it was almost like not having one. The front desk gave me a router to plug in in the high speed Internet cable in my room but it didn't work. When I called support, they told me that using a router was unsupported. My husband was trying to work in the lobby and after not being able to use the free wi-fi, he couldn't get back to the options screen to be able to choose a more premium Internet service (which was charged per device and not per room as explained to me).
Front desk staff could be friendlier.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meybr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Once again I find myself writing a review for The Rilano München, still my favourite hotel in Munich. I stayed here on 3 other occasions, for about a month in 2011, a week in 2012 and 10 days this time in 2013.

Still a great hotel, nice size rooms, mod-cons, nice size bathroom, conveniently located in a niche "business zone" in Schwabing, supermarket nearby, coffee shop next door and bus service which takes you to a nearby U-Bahn station.

However, we felt this time they let the quality of service slip. Housekeeping walk into the room a couple of times without bothering to knock and even on two occasions, staff replenishing the mini-bar knocked on the door repeatedly despite the "do not disturb" tag hung on the doorknob. Beyond this, the water pressure could be stronger and please take note of that the bathroom floor floods when you're having a shower. This last problem is a design fault which I spoke about already in one my previous reviews..

Still, it's a great place and I will be back in 2014 !

Room Tip: Rooms greater than 40 on each floor have access to a different elevator from the carpark, dispensing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rilano Hotel Munich
The Rilano Hotel Munich
#209 of 382 in Munich
146 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#234 of 382 in Munich
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#109 of 382 in Munich
814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Property: Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Address: Domagkstr. 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, modern, a bit more casual and “very stylish” – the Rilano 24|7 Hotel Munich. Rilano 24|7 – the thrillingly refreshing, creative and positive lifestyle hotels – in the city. This lifestyle hotel in the trendy “Parkstadt Schwabing” quarter offers 228 stylish rooms plus event and conference rooms for up to 400 people.The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is in the new “Parkstadt Schwabing“ office center close to Leopoldstrasse. It captivates with excellent service, modernly furnished rooms and a passion for the latest technology. The Olympic Park, the English Garden and Allianz Arena are all quite close. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München also offers an exquisite restaurant, cozy bar, modern cafe and pasta bar. In the “Vitello” Restaurant, the “Jazz Bar”, “Coffee Fellows” and “MammaMinuti”, guests can kick back, relax and enjoy our exceptional service. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München offers 700 m² for events, plus a board room and 10 breakout rooms flooded with light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing