We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rilano 24/7 Munich” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Ranked #170 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rilano 24/7 Munich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Rilano 24/7 is a modern well run hotel with a good secure underground car park yet only a few stops away from the centre of Munich on the underground. Room was fine but no tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast seemed expensive at €18. However I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a god view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Allen D,

thank you very much for your nice comment at TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you were really satisfied with your stay at our Rilano Hotel in Munich.

Hopefully we will see you soon in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    165
    98
    31
    10
See reviews for
22
75
16
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here with my son for 2 nights as we were going to see a Champions League game. The room was nice and comfortable, the only down side was the terrible internet speed. My son wanted to use the internet to use the iPad and it just wasn't strong enough.The up sides though as that the food is very nice, the staff in the hotel are lovely. Location is also nice, I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleywarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ashleywarren,

thank you so much for your nice comment at TripAdvisor.

We are sorry, that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

For our unlimited internet access we charge € 6,00/day.

As an alternative we offer a complimentary option with 100mb per day. For this option the speed is lower.
We regret that the internet did not work properly.

You may be assured that we are working on this problem and will find a solution very soon.

Customer satisfaction will remain the top priority in our hotel.

We would be happy to welcome you and your son again in one of our
Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the next future and convince you of our good service standards.

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed for one week. The rooms are nice and clean. However they only give you 100mb free internet, wich is really less this days. Another disappointing thing is the gym. It's a pitty that a 4 start hotel does not have at least a treadmill.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Paulo A,

thank you very much for your feedback at TripAdvisor.com.

For our unlimited internet access we charge € 6,00/day.

As an alternative we offer a complimentary option with 100mb per day.
For this option the speed is lower.
We regret that the internet did not work properly.

You may be assured that we are working on this problem and will find a solution very soon.

Unfortunately we do not have a gym area in our hotel, but there is the possibility to use the fitness center “PHI” next door.

For that we charge 10 euros per day.

Customer satisfaction will remain the top priority in our hotel.
We are sorry, that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

We would be happy to welcome you again in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the next future and convince you of our good service standards.

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights as I was on a business to Munich. The room was spotless and comfortable. The breakfast was relaxed with a good choice of cereals, meats, cheese and hot food. The staff are very polite and helpful. I had a problem with the kettle in my room which I went down to reception to report. They said they would send someone up to look at it. I went back up to my room and shortly afterwards there was a knock on the door. When I opened it there was a man with a spare bed! I went down to reception again and the original guy I spoke to then came to my room to see what was the problem. He said that he would get it replaced but that it would probably be the next day. I told him OK. A little bit later 'bed' man came back with a kettle - sorted! The location is OK. There are bus stops close by and a tram station a couple of minutes walk away. The nearest Underground station is an approx. 8-10 minute walk. Overall this is somewhere I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_M_Ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mike_M_Ab,

thank you very much for your nice comment at TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you were totally satisfied with your stay at our Rilano Hotel in Munich.

Hopefully we will see you soon in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Chang
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is split into two halves - a 3 star and a 4 star hotel.

The three star room was very small and yet well appointed. Unfortunately it was hot and there is no air conditioning in the 3 star side.

The internet is very poor speed. There is a free access for a very limited amount - mine lasted 2 email downloads and then it is charged for at unnecessarily high rates. Why is it in German hotels you have to pay for internet when other countries it is included in the price? Internet on business or social is as important as a toothbrush today!

The staff were very helpful although they did not resolve the slow internet issues.

Room Tip: As there is no air conditioning pick a high room away from the main street if you want the window op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear R B ,

thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

For our unlimited internet access we charge € 6,00/day. Compared with other hotels this is really a fair price.
As an alternative we offer a complimentary option with 100mb per day. For this option the speed is lower.
We regret that the internet did not work properly. You may be assured that we are working on this problem and will find a solution very soon.

Customer satisfaction will remain the top priority in our hotel.

We would be happy to welcome you in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the next future and convince you of our good service standards.

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hotel near the main station and the city center. The hotel looked alomst new or was renovated. Everything was very clean and the emplyees very frinedly. I can recommend the hotel mostly for young people and couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank playmusic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear playmusic88,

thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time at Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our hotels.

Best wishes

Your Rilano 24|7 Hotel München-City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
218 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. We both liked the quirkiness of the room, very modern and comfortable, staff were friendly although it was a bit strange walking into a hotel that didnt have a specific reception area. Wifi was available in the rooms. Good location with bars, restaurants and supermarket close by. If you were lucky you could park outside the hotel (free) but if not then you had to go round the one way system to the car park at a cost of about Euro15 for 24 hours to park (I think).

I would recommend this hotel as I thought it was comfortable and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topcat1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rilano Hotel Munich
The Rilano Hotel Munich
#227 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#200 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Munich City North
Super 8 Munich City North
#177 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#97 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Property: Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Address: Domagkstr. 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, modern, a bit more casual and “very stylish” – the Rilano 24|7 Hotel Munich. Rilano 24|7 – the thrillingly refreshing, creative and positive lifestyle hotels – in the city. This lifestyle hotel in the trendy “Parkstadt Schwabing” quarter offers 228 stylish rooms plus event and conference rooms for up to 400 people.The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is in the new “Parkstadt Schwabing“ office center close to Leopoldstrasse. It captivates with excellent service, modernly furnished rooms and a passion for the latest technology. The Olympic Park, the English Garden and Allianz Arena are all quite close. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München also offers an exquisite restaurant, cozy bar, modern cafe and pasta bar. In the “Vitello” Restaurant, the “Jazz Bar”, “Coffee Fellows” and “MammaMinuti”, guests can kick back, relax and enjoy our exceptional service. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München offers 700 m² for events, plus a board room and 10 breakout rooms flooded with light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing