We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful modern hotel for gluten free travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Ranked #25 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Beautiful hotel with modern room design. Breakfast included gluten free breads, as I have coeliac. My only complaint was that our king bed was made up of two beds that didn't seem to lock together and would occasionally try to slide apart. The concierge was super helpful and accommodating as we were one of the MANY guests whose luggage was lost in the delays associated with the '10 holiday snowstorm.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,686 - 1,692 of 3,920 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2011

Sofitel was an amazing experience during my anniversary. The service was amazing and the concierge especially helpful. In the rooms they have a pillow menu so you can choose what is your type that you prefer. I though it was ingenious! Honestly the best service I've ever had! The room was spacious, the hotel was right next to the train station...literally, and one of the few hotels in Germany that give you free wifi internet, but if you want faster internet you need to pay, but honestly not a grand difference in the two speeds. It truly was a great trip!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grey1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We spend a weekend house-hunting in Munich and stayed at Bayerpost. The overall impression was good, but there were some so-so experiences.

In detail:

Room
we stayed in a deluxe room, this is their lowest category.
positive:
-The room was very nice and clean
negative:
-The room was a bit small for two people
-The sink was very low. Not a problem for me (1,65m). But my husband (1,95m) almost had to get down on his knees to shave
- I used up all body lotion in the first morning. Didn't get any refill during the entire stay.

Service
Spotless!!
Every single service experience we had was perfect. Portier, concierge, check-in, etc. Very friendly, very fast, personable, helpfull. Congratulations to all staff memebers we met!

Food and bar services
Breakfast was very good. Plenty of options, fresh, tasty, 10 points!
he bar was nice as well, modern, good choices and again top service. At times a bit slow, but to be fair, the bar was very full.

Parking
We used the valet service. It was fast and convenient, but with 28 EUR quite expensive too. When we got our car back in the first moning they left two bottles of waters and chocolate santas in the car. Very nice touch and a small consolation for the high parking fees

Overall impression
The hotel is in a old building but has a very modern and tastefull interior decoration. In the first evening there was a big corporate Xmas party taking place in the lobby. It was very crowded and it took them two days for the clean up afterwards. A lot of glitter etc on the floor eveywhere.

In general - a very nice hotel with some small issues and a ggod choice in Munich. The Charles will continue to be my number one, but Bayerpost is a very close number two.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacarepequeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Very good hotel in a very good location. Although it is next to the main railway station and the red light district, one feels very safe walking at night. The rooms are very pleasant and very clean. The shower is strong and hot water is constant. Heating and air conditioning work well. Breakfast is great and there is something for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelMLieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

hotel meets high standards, no surprises; very pleasant stay; generous and luxurious spa facilities; our luxury room was well-appointed but its size was slightly disappointing.

hotel meets high standards, no surprises; very pleasant stay; generous and luxurious spa facilities; our luxury room was well-appointed but its size was slightly disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I have stayed several time in this hotel and was always extremly satisfied. The hotel is located at the main railway station. The neighborhood is not the nicest in Munich but you can reach every hot spot in Munich very fast. The rooms are big and nice, very modernly furbished. In the bath Hermes shower gel and shampooing will be offered. The service is perfect, very polite but not to formal. giving you a very welcoming feeling. I had a small snack in the bar, which offers nice cocktails and snacks in a modern but welcoming atmosphere, The spa area is huge you can really relax after a busy business day. The service at the reception is fast, effective and very friendly. Water in the room is complimentary. Would recommend for business and for a private stay also.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy_FRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed 3 days at Sofitel. It is very conveniently located near the train station, 15 minutes to Marienplatz and close to everything. The facilites are good, I enjoyed the Nespresso machine and the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Staff was extremely kind and extened my check out time. I will certainly stay there for my next trip.
* Munich during Christmas time is amazing

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#95 of 390 in Munich
2,719 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
0.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#3 of 390 in Munich
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 390 in Munich
739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#21 of 390 in Munich
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 390 in Munich
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Munich Bayerpost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Address: Bayerstrasse 12, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Munich
#10 Business Hotel in Munich
#16 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#16 Family Hotel in Munich
#21 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £165 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Munich Bayerpost 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Munich Bayerpost welcomes you in the heart of Munich. Only 100 m from the central railway station, the heritage listed building impresses with architectural class and cosmopolitan hotel culture. Design meets comfort, and French savoir vivre blends with Bavarian joie de vivre in our 396 rooms, 20 meeting rooms and the famous banquet hall. Our unique Spa Lagune and the exciting options in our restaurant, bistro and bar promise to tempt you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Munich Bayerpost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel Munich
Accor Munich Bayerpost
Munich Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing