We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Nearby Hotels
US$801
US$742
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$395
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$160
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$181
US$172
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Uhland(Munich)
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$142
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,955)
Filter reviews
3,955 results
Traveller rating
2,314
1,074
338
154
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,314
1,074
338
154
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermes toiletriestrain stationluxury roomduplex suitenespresso machinespa areabeautiful hotelrain showermain stationfive star hotelmodern designhotel barconvenient locationbreakfast buffet isconciergeprivacysauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,538 - 1,543 of 3,955 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We, two 32 yr olds, stayed for 3 nights in May in a suite.

We decided to book a suite as a treat and it was well worth it. The room was exceptional! There was a separate living room area, a huge bath, shower and separate toilet. The room was immaculately clean had all of the amenities you would require. The Nespresso maker was a nice touch and the room was stocked daily with free refills. I also enjoyed the Hermes soap and shower gel provided - nice choice!!

The location is excellent as this is next to the train station and a short walk to the bars and shops of Munich. A direct train takes you to the airport and is cheap.

The spa was AMAZING!! This is honestly the nicest spa I have been in. The swimming pool is located in a cave like manner and although not huge, is very much geared towards relaxation. There is a sauna, steam room and various other rooms in which to relax. There are L'Octaine products provided everywhere throughout as well as towels, water, slippers etc. This was the perfect place to visit to start the day and I miss it still!

If I visit Munich again, I will be staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: We booked a suite - well worth the extra money!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

A nice hotel well worth the 5* very clean and smartly renovated. It's location was the most important to me as I wanted to be near the train station and it's not getting any closer than that. It's also only 15 min walk from the center of Munich.
If you're not a couple just have in mind that the bathroom walls are made of glass (not see through) but not the best privace in there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Located right next door to the train station. There is valet parking. If you park at the hotel, its expensive (25 Euro a day). There are parking options around the hotel for less. The exterior and interior are nice, clean, and modern/trendy. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room, which was purchased through priceline for about $140 a night, faced the train station. It had a king bed and was big enough to fit a pack and play in. We had a tub and separate shower. All very clean and nice. My wife used the spa, and enjoyed the massage there. The pool is set up like a grotto, and is...interesting.

The tourist areas are all walking distance from the hotel. I would not have a problem staying here again if I was awarded this hotel on priceline.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on a floor that has a view of something.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reprobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Extremely comfortable and swanky, as you would expect a Sofitel to be. Our room felt crowded, but elegantly designed in a modern style. The bathrooms have nice features, like a sliding mirror that opens to the bedroom. This creates an open feel to the room but would probably only be used for a single person using the room. The pool is unlike any other pool I've seen. The entrance almost feels like an underground cave, and leads to a narrow waterway opening out to a chamber. It's fun, and quite good for paddling around and relaxing in the water. This is not a lap pool, and there are no deck chairs for sitting around by the pool, which is indoors anyway. Overall I liked the pool experience once I understood that it is really an extension of the spa. Kids are not allowed after 5pm. The train station location is convenient of course, but walking around at night in that neighborhood would get dodgy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ker G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We went for a weekend with family. The suite with the bedroom above the living room is great for family stay. The breakfast choice is refined, varied and the service was good as well. The Spa is just so nice, really worth to try. Location is excellent. The city was full of events, first time in Munich on leisure, it was altogether such a nice experience!!

Room Tip: The junior suite, try it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExcellenceBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews