We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for an excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Ranked #26 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location for an excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

A 2 minutes walk to the train station to reach Munchen airport stressless, 5 minutes to the city centre, the Sofitel Munchen is a perfect place to stay in the Bayern capital: contemporany decoration, nice room with all required equipment, and a must with a great italian shower...
An all you can eat breakfast with delicious home made cocktail fruits to help you to fight the frozen december weather....
Don.t miss it!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patjeninks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear guest,

Offering our guests our best service and quality in a relaxing atmosphere with all the advantages of our location in central Munich is our most central goal. I am glad that we achieved this during your stay. Thank you for recommending us.

Best regards

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,143
    1,000
    303
    142
    70
See reviews for
585
1,467
279
917
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

comfortable, good services, lovely dinner and great spa facility! nice interior, modern decor and convenient location! good for city break, close to main attractions and central station for day trips as well as travel to nearby countries!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinofnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for appreciating our efforts to make our guests' stay a relaxing experience of quality and service. It would be great to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Fantastic hotel- perfectly located by the train station, and walking distance to the Christmas markets (7 minute walk to one end of marineplatz- Christmas markets)
The hotel has all the modern features needed-, with a spacious room.

Nice to get Hermes toiletries too!

Highly recommended- I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SheenaS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear guest,

We love to always give a little more than expected to make our guests feel at home at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. Thank you for recommending us.

Best regards

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The hotel design is great. Good looking Public area i.e. lobby and etc. Love the lighting treatments in room. Sliding doors connected between room and bathroom are frosted glass and another one is mirror. When you slide to shut the door, you still can see the light coming out from the bed light behind the frosted glass, created nice atmosphere. I stay in a standard room. The size is good. have sufficient storage for m baggage and stuffs. Good circulation in room. Bath accessory is Hermes!

The hotel staff is helpful and friendly. The location is very convenience. You can find good food and grocery in the train station.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for all your kind words. It is a pleasure to hear that our guests appreciate the design of our hotel and especially the lighting which is a core element of our interior design.

I hope to welcome you again soon at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost.

Best regards

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Although we booked the highest available category in the Rooms, the view was awful. We complained to the staff several times. They didn't do any thing for 2 days and on 3rd day they offered an upreared but a paid one. We have been to hotels with no membership and we were upgraded free of charge after facing similar problems. Furthermore, the options for the in room dining are limited. The bed sheets were dirty but were not replaced for 2 days. I don't believe that we will book in the same hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SH_M2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. Our most important goal is to make each guest feel at home with our best quality and service. Unfortunately we didn't achieve this in your case.

We always strive to give our guests the best rooms in the booked category. Since our hotel is placed right next to the main train station in the city center the view might on some floors not be a highlight. If possible we offer our guests a change of rooms should they desire so. I am sorry that apparently we didn't communicate that to you quite clearly.

If bed linen is dirty, of course, you are completely right expecting it to be changed during cleaning process. I thank you for this remark as we use it to train our staff again on the details of stayover-room cleanliness.

I hope that you will give us a chance to prove that what you experienced did not meet our own high standards.

Best regards

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We spent two nights here to visit the museums and Christmas markets. This hotel is in a great location for this, right next to the train station (get a daily pass (in our case) a 2 day pass and you can get anywhere in the city. The hotel itself is extremely modern and appealing (examples -- swipe your door card in the elevator and it knows you floor, do not disturb sign is a button by the bed, etc). Bathroom is very spacious, modern and well equipped (Hermes amenities, separate bath and shower, bathrobes and slippers provided). The bed was very comfortable, plenty of pillows, array of lights near the bed. Everything you need to make for a relaxing stay in a great city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DottieNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that our guests appreciate all the little details that we included to make their stay as relaxing as possible. Thank you for recommending us.

I hope to welcome you again soon at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost.

Best regards

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#95 of 382 in Munich
2,571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#16 of 382 in Munich
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 382 in Munich
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,576 reviews
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Munich Bayerpost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Property: Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Address: Bayerstrasse 12, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Munich
#10 Business Hotel in Munich
#17 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#21 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Munich Bayerpost 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Munich Bayerpost welcomes you in the heart of Munich. Only 100 m from the central railway station, the heritage listed building impresses with architectural class and cosmopolitan hotel culture. Design meets comfort, and French savoir vivre blends with Bavarian joie de vivre in our 396 rooms, 20 meeting rooms and the famous banquet hall. Our unique Spa Lagune and the exciting options in our restaurant, bistro and bar promise to tempt you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Munich Bayerpost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel Munich
Accor Munich Bayerpost
Munich Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing