We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Ranked #27 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,130
    988
    296
    142
    70
See reviews for
576
1,454
278
911
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Everything was wonderfull, except the king size bed had two matres's and make the bed to be actually two single beds. Not good for couples! Staff was great and helpfull. I would recomend this hotel to my pears.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for telling us about your experience at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost and for recommending us.

Two matresses for a double bed are very typical for Germay. However, we are glad to arrange the bed like a single mattress upon notice.

Thank you again for your comment.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united states
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very conveniently located right by Munich Central Station so getting anywhere, including the airport, is a breeze. The hotel is very clean, modern and quiet. Rooms are on the small side and they only provide one bottle of water a day. There is free wifi but the service is spotty and slow. The TV also went blank spontaneously from time to time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It was a pleasure having you here and it is great to hear that all in all you had a pleasent stay.

However, please let me aplogize for the technical issues that occured during your time of stay. we are currently implementing a solution to improve the wifi connectivity throughout the entire hotel. What you describe regarding the TV was a temporary problem in our TV-System that was solved immediatley. To prevent something like this from happening again we are working together with our TV provider to ensure a high quality TV experience at all times.

Thank you again for your comment which we will use to improve our performance.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getxo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

a perfect combination of a beautiful historic building (Bayerpost) with a sofisticated and modern designed interior with a very completed fitness and beautifully designed spa area with most friendly and capable staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I gladly shared your feedback with the whole team and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great hotel for business travels. Quiet rooms. Steps away from the main train station. Great shower (the digital shower looks weird at first, but after a while you realize how good it is). Great atmosphere. If you are looking for a hotel where you can get ready for business, this is it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is apleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This luxury hotel offers spacious rooms, with a semi-open plan arrangement of the room and bathroom. The bathroom has a separate shower. Air handling is very quiet and the windows can be opened. The hotel is next to the station, but with the window shut there is virtually no noise. There is a French brasserie and a French-Bavarian fusion restaurant on-site. The former was very good indeed, though I didn't try the latter. The hotel staff speak excellent English and are most helpful.
In keeping with the tolerant attitude to smokers in Germany the hotel offers smoking rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing. It was a pleasure having you here and I hope we may welcome you again soon at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
1,497 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#94 of 383 in Munich
2,554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#16 of 383 in Munich
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 383 in Munich
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 383 in Munich
1,528 reviews
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 383 in Munich
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Munich Bayerpost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Property: Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Address: Bayerstrasse 12, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Munich
#10 Business Hotel in Munich
#17 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#21 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Munich Bayerpost 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Munich Bayerpost welcomes you in the heart of Munich. Only 100 m from the central railway station, the heritage listed building impresses with architectural class and cosmopolitan hotel culture. Design meets comfort, and French savoir vivre blends with Bavarian joie de vivre in our 396 rooms, 20 meeting rooms and the famous banquet hall. Our unique Spa Lagune and the exciting options in our restaurant, bistro and bar promise to tempt you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Munich Bayerpost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel Munich
Accor Munich Bayerpost
Munich Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing