We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the price?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Ranked #28 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth the price?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very good as you would expect from a Sofitel, but lacks a personal touch and intimacy.
It is conveniently located by the main railwaystation ( Hautbahnhof ). Sightseeings starts here. However, the main interesting shopping and dining/drinking area is a 20 min walk away.
There is absolutely nothing negative with the hotel. Location depends on preferences. I must though ask if it is really worth the extra cost compared to other almost equally good hotels in the city.

Room Tip: It seems that the rooms have aircon and quiet. They are of course in traditional Sofitel style, bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Photofredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. To us, it is very important to know how we can improve ourselves and what you enjoyed the most during your stay. I therefore thank you for your feedback that we will you to prove that our beautiful hotel is always worth a visit.

I am already looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,056
    950
    288
    139
    69
See reviews for
558
1,391
274
885
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel SOFITEL in Munich is conveniently located near the central station, within easy walking distance to the inner city. We were there last December for the Christmas market. In contrast to the crowded and busy city, Sofitel was a quiet and cool escape. Hotel is big but minimalist in decor. Room was quite standard size but tasteful. The restaurant was OK. There is also a spa and a pool but we did not try it. Although not cheap, Sofitel was still a good choice in terms of location and quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for commenting on your stay at Sofitel munich Bayerpost. It was a pleasure having you here during the fantastic Christmas season and I am looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

All round an excellent place to stay. Ornate decor with all the facilities you could wish for. Great food and excellent friendly service.

My expectations based on a previous stay at Sofitel Washington DC were exceeded. My only regret was that I could not stay longer as I only planned a one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this great comment! I hope that we may welcome you again soon - maybe then for a whole weekend stay?

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We had a quick stay in Munich while we visited several sites. We had 3 rooms and our check in was quick and efficient. The rooms were wonderful and accommodated all 6 of us easily. We never ate at the hotel, but looked wonderful. The concierge, reception, and bar staff were wonderful. This is convenient to the train station as well.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank smiletex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The fact that it was the old Post Office it has come a long way! Everything was outstanding, from the initial check in , to our departure and the staff helping us with the GPS in our rental car. Can't say enough about the comfort off the room, especially the bed!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Budd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this great feedback!

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel is so chic and sexy. I mean elegantly sexy.Get the duplex room. It cost a little more but it's worth it. Service here is excellent . Location is just next to the main train station. Now convenient. The Spa, wow, the spa. You have to see it. I don't know how to describe it.

Room Tip: Please get a duplex room. It's refreshing. The Nespresso machine is my best friend and with Adel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swee Leong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing. It is great to hear that our guests feel so much at home at Sofitel mucnih Bayerpost.

I am already looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

stayed there for 3 nights while picking up a new BMW for USA delivery
i am a Accor platinum level and expect the Sofitel standards to be very high. This is a business-persons hotel with premium prices due to the level of support.
The three concierges I dealt with were great, especially the Porteno Martin (from Buenos Aires).
We ended each night with some wine in the hotel bar with its nice staff.

Room Tip: spa looked nice but no time on this trip worth chekcing out
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Munich Bayerpost for your stay in Munich. Everyday we do our best to make each guest's stay a most enjoyable one. Thank you for appreciating our efforts and for recommending us.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#90 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#21 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Munich Bayerpost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Property: Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Address: Bayerstrasse 12, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Munich
#10 Business Hotel in Munich
#16 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#21 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Munich Bayerpost 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Munich Bayerpost welcomes you in the heart of Munich. Only 100 m from the central railway station, the heritage listed building impresses with architectural class and cosmopolitan hotel culture. Design meets comfort, and French savoir vivre blends with Bavarian joie de vivre in our 396 rooms, 20 meeting rooms and the famous banquet hall. Our unique Spa Lagune and the exciting options in our restaurant, bistro and bar promise to tempt you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Sofitel Munich Bayerpost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel Munich
Accor Munich Bayerpost
Munich Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing