We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$678
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$574
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$741
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveller rating
564
410
88
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
410
88
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationoutdoor marketshared bathroomsingle roommarienplatz stationfood marketthere is no air conditioningwithin walking distancefive minute walkbeer gardennice breakfasthotel is centrally locatedfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againthe staff was friendly and helpfulrooms were very cleanstreet side
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Bit disappointed after reading lots of very positive reviews. We arrived early and attempted to check in at 3 different times during the day - each time we were told to return at a different hour, and when we did the time was always pushed back another hour or two. We understand early check in is not always possible, but it was quite annoying to keep walking into the centre of town and back multiple times just trying to check in at times they kept assuring us the room would be ready! Once we finally did check in, the room was very clean and suitable for a short stay. However, worst bed and pillows of our 3 week trip - sleep quality was horrible. We left early the next morning just happy to get to our next destination so we could nap!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelofmusic33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry, that you did not had a nice stay in our hotel. We will check why there have been such problems with you when you check in, because this is not the standard of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Very nice hotel in historic bulding. Rooms are clean adn nice. Beds very good. But location is the main draw here. Close enough to Marienplatz to be able to easily walk or ride a bike over, far enough to get good nights sleep when you get home.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad, that you had such a nice stay and a good sleep in our hotel. We are looking forward, welcoming you again during your next journey to Munich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Tiny single bedroom with without a view, no Air Conditioning with outside temperatures above 35C, the WIFI did not work (the system is super complex you need to Sedna message to a hotspot to get a code) , unfriendly personnel ... Do I need to say more ? I would definitely not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

We are sorry, that you did not like our hotel. The building is over 400 years old, that's why, there is no possibility for an air condition, but we rent fans to our guests, in case,if it is extremely hot inside the rooms. We do not agree with the opinion, that our staff is unfriendly. The colleague from the front desk tried to help you over half an hour to get a connection to the internet,
but if your security settings of the mobile phone are that high, we can not do anything. Our hotel has 4 floors and it is located directly in the city center, so we can not offer you a great view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Great location, wonderful staff, clean rooms, good restaurant!
First time in Munich and I was really impressed by the professionalism and the quality of services. The rooms are large enough, with less storage space, but we managed perfectly to deposit our stuff.The bathroom was pretty up to date and very clean.
Really yummy breakfast and quality restaurant
If it weren't for the lack of internet, which seems to run other locations, everything would have been perfect.

Room Tip: make sure you buy an internet pre-payed card, Corner rooms are larger, but a bit noisy
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miruna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback and your lovely words.
We are very glad, that you had such a nice stay in our hotel and we are looking forward, welcoming you again to Hotel Blauer Bock during your next trip to Munich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Positives:

Location is excellent and breakfast pretty good (not the best though). Room is clean.

Negatives:

The room was tiny (agreed I took a 1 person room, will probably not recommend a single room here). I was struggling to keep my suitcase and getting basic things done. Some stairs at places and really small lobby.

And huge keys (that you need to deposit back at the reception daily)!

Summary:
It is a small cozy hotel tucked away in a corner. Go here if you like "cozy" hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for rear courtyard rooms (obviously more expensive too)
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ankitagarwal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback. In case you want to have a bigger room, we can recommend to you to book a double room for single use because then you have more space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews