We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”
Review of Hotel Ritzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ritzi
Ranked #292 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming hotel”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

if you prefer a charming hotel with individual rooms to the big hotel chains, go for it. Beautiful rooms, good restaurant and quite a quiet part of munich but easy to go to center with underground or tram. Loved to stay there

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithcuriosity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    17
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
11
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The room was well-kept and ok for the price. Very kind personal and courteous service. The location is very central, which was quite convenient for me. My personal highlight was the in-house restaurant, what in particular convinced with the steak menu. You get what you pay for at Ritzi, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falcon079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We traveled to Munich for New Years' Eve, by car. The Hotel has a great location, each room is different and related to "travel". Our had a French decor, great room for a couple.
Very nice view on the park along the Isar River.
Within walking distance by the city center, and a few steps away from a tram stop which brings you downtown in 5'.
Something you should not miss is the Sunday brunch. It is a real food experience.
Last but not least: we found and Hotel in which, despite the large number of non-German tourists in town, we were the only foreigner. The Hotel and the restaurant are, indeed, a lovely spot for locals.
Last but not least: staff very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfrompisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

This hotel was booked for me by a friend so I have nothing in Munich to which I can compare the accommodations. Furthermore, I was visiting Munich for Oktoberfest so I was seldom in the hotel. Nonetheless, I enjoyed my stayed at Hotel Ritzi.

One of the main highlights is the complimentary breakfast which includes everything from fruit to cereals to meats/cheeses and eggs...in addition to American coffee (hard to come by in Europe!), juices & water. Another highlight is the "European feel" and ambiance that the hotel provides as all of the rooms are decorated differently. An additional plus is the proximity to the U-Bahn...less than one block away from Max-Weber-Platz #1 stop. Lastly, free Internet was very nice!

One of the negatives is the lack of a lift/elevator...although there are only a few floors, it would be nice for the transport of luggage. Most of the staff was friendly with the exception of the young girl at the front desk... nothing she did particularly was offensive but she just wasn't very pleasant. Also, a piece of advice that I may impart is to opt for a smaller room as they are less expensive. While I would recommend Ritzi to others, I would not pay Euro 220 again to stay here.

Overall my stay at Ritzi was nice. It is certainly not a luxurious hotel but it is clean, convenient and functional.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salmantino6884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunschweig
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Best hotel ever! Usually we stay at Hilton or Kempinsky hotels, but not in Munich! The Ritzi hotel is so clean, friendly, individual, professional and just perfect - with yummie food!!!!
Everything is close by the hotel (museum, shopping, night clubs, etc).
I never slept and ate so well in a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUCsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2008

rooms are certainly individualised but with an extremely basic standard. I think they are in need of modernisation especially the baths....
Rather noisy from nearby road,
The worst aspect of this hotel was the absence of a lift especially when you are 3 rd floor suffering from knee problems.

The breakfast was the best bit of the hotel...

I found it very pricey in all and not very friendly.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank worldwonderer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2007

I'd say Ritzi's a good option if you're looking for a small, personable hotel to stay in for a couple of nights. It's out of the way of Munich's main drag but with an easy walk into the middle of town.

Rooms are certainly individual and care's been taken over the decoration, but it feels like it's been done on the cheap. We were in an Africa themed room - funky yes, but there were dozens of rather scary teethed masks on the wall. Not necessarily conducive to a good night's sleep! Lovely Korres products in the bathroom.

Breakfast was fine, though it did feel rather like we were eating in a cocktail bar, a bit weird at that time of day.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — bad soundproofing - you can hear everythin!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MissJessicaBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
mk hotel munchen
mk hotel munchen
#289 of 382 in Munich
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#49 of 382 in Munich
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Preysing
Hotel Preysing
#188 of 382 in Munich
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 382 in Munich
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#143 of 382 in Munich
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Adria Munchen
Hotel Adria Munchen
#123 of 382 in Munich
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritzi

Property: Hotel Ritzi
Address: Maria-Theresia-Str. 2a, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ritzi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Ritzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritzi Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing