We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belle Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belle Blue Hotel
Ranked #164 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed 2 nights. The room was very clean, modern and spacious. There was a safe available which was very nice. WIFI was excellent. The free breakfast was a buffet style and the selection was excellent (fruit, yogurt, muffins, breads, eggs, cheese, meat..you name it)! Staff was very friendly and very courteous. Although close to the red light area, it was very safe (and I get scared easily, hahaha). The hotel itself was VERY quiet and we had no trouble sleeping whatsoever. Close to Munich Central Station, restaurants, shopping mall, bus tour departures. The day of the departure, we had to go through our luggage to ship some souvenirs and clothing back home, and the hotel staff let us use the space in the lobby to do so, although we were already checked out. They stored our luggage behind their desk while we walked back and forth to the shipping courrier. Very trustworthy staff. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30Christine30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    159
    67
    11
    8
See reviews for
28
157
40
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We were all very pleased with the hotel the young man on the reception was really helpful and very pleasant. Rooms were perfect for a short break and well equipped. Breakfast was good and gluhwein was provided in the afternoon which was a really nice touch. Good location for the main market. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

Pros - Clean, comfy bed, great shower, fast free wifi. They allowed us to check in quite early and staff were friendly.

Cons- Even with the thermostat off all night the air in the room was very dry but that seems to be the case with most hotels in Europe in winter. They did have the option of aircon as well which was good.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenAndBloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed at the Belle Blue for two nights in Nov. 2012. We arrived early Thursday morning and were able to check into our room early. That was nice! Thursday night was very quiet at the hotel and we slept well. Friday night was a little different. From 10pm-1am, there was a definite music bass line thumping from under our floor, but it ended exactly at 1am. (I was up.) After that, it was much quieter.

The hotel is a couple of blocks from the main train station. As other reviewers have mentioned, there are casinos and strip clubs around, but it really did not feel unsafe. Also, you need your key to get in the door, so there are not people just hanging around. There is a grocery store nearby, so that was convenient. Also, Marienplatz is not a far walk either.

The room was average size, with two single beds pushed together be a double. The mattresses were nice. The tv had about a dozen English channels. The shower had nice water pressure, and there was a hairdryer on hand. There was free wifi, but it not the most reliable. There was a mini fridge stocked with drinks, and there were a few snacks on the desk - you pay for those. There was a free safe in the room, and a closet with enough hangars.

Breakfast was included in the price of the room, and that was really convenient. There were fresh fruits, tomatoes, meats, toast, doughnuts, cereals, yogurts, juices, and a fancy coffee machine. In the evenings, we were offered hot mulled wine and cookies.

Overall, I'd say this was a nice hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I you are a light sleeper, try to get a room at least one floor above the receptionist. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tifster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

The hotel is clean and fair at his price range. The area is a little bit "colorful" but I cannot say it's a real problem.
Hotel is 5 min. walking distance from train station,10 min. walking distance from the toursit's center.

The young guy from the reception was very helpful with the advices for restaurants.

However, we booked for 3 nights with breakfast and we stayed 3 nights but in the last morning we can't stay for breakfast due to early departure.

A night before departure I talked to another person from the reception for an early cold breakfast /coffee or a refund for the 3rd breakfast paid separately in advance.
The answer was amazing: Because we have pay comission for the booking to a 3rd party company, we cannot refund anything.

Right !

P.S. Without the young guy from the reception you have got 1* from me for this explain.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petru55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

This is a very good, new hotel if looking for a budget option in Munich. The location is a pro and con - it's very close to central station which makes it perfect for quick access to the airport and for day trips by train to the alps etc. On the other hand, the area around the station is not the nicest part of Munich. Breakfast was included and was simple but nice. There's a coffee machine that guests can use free anytime of the day. The only odd thing was that the cleaners came very early (before 9 am) including the day I was checking out. I don't know why they cleaned my room on the morning I was checking out before I had showered and checked out? They knocked twice to clean my room the check out morning. Should they not communicate with reception and clean as guests check out?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#112 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#149 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.0 mi away
H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#45 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#200 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#64 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Blue Hotel

Property: Belle Blue Hotel
Address: Schillerstr. 21, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Blue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Blue translated is “beautiful blue” a completely rebuilt and renovated hotel offering you a unique and refreshing atmosphere centrally situated in Munich. As the name reveals the colour blue has a great role in the combination of colour modern designed furniture and interior, super fine details make the Belle Blue to a hotel full of its own charming character. Belle Blue is in a super central situated but quiet location making it an ideal starting point for all your activities in and around Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Belle Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belle Blue
Belle Blue Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing