We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are fine, but neighbourhood not for everyone”
Review of Belle Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belle Blue Hotel
Ranked #154 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rooms are fine, but neighbourhood not for everyone”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My single room was satisfactory with a good standard. No noise from the streets at night because my room had the window towards the yard and not the street.
I don't understand why there is music playing in the hallways at the hotel (from the ceiling). Sometimes i could hear it through my front door!!

The location of the hotel is good because it is in the city center and 5 min. walk from the central station.

But it is in the arab neighbourhood with juvinile people hanging out and loads of strip clubs and an adult toy shop!!
I wasen't bothered by anyone, but maybe not the best location if you are travelling with kids.....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    163
    68
    11
    8
See reviews for
30
163
41
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
125 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a good hotel well positioned in Munich, with only 5 minutes’ walk from the main railway station, as well as from the edge of the historical city. It is in a rather seedy district with many strip clubs (so often in cities near train stations) but the benefit is that you have many great ethnical restaurants and take-aways around (Turkish, Lebanese, etc.) The breakfast was excellent (nice touches such as great selection of teas, honeys, fruit, choice or hard-boiled or soft-boiled eggs) and the room was fine – rather compact but had everything I needed. The bed could be more comfortable but ok for 1 night. I loved the high-quality shampoos and shower gel made with organic oranges. The only thing I didn’t like was that my ground-floor room was looking onto a tiny enclosed courtyard and the view was of a recycling container. For the price they could make an effort of at least putting a planter with some tree there instead of a container.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidgetus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The hotel is located about 10 min walk to Karsplatz , 5 min to the main train station . The street is full of similar hotels, stripclubs and Turkish eateries. However , it is safe and pretty quiet.
The building itself is only half hotel that starts on the 1st floor. To get into the building and the hotel part you use the room key . The set up is a bit weird , but it's not bad .
The bathrooms were surprisingly modern-ish and the rooms have good TVs.
I personally found the bed mattresses a bit on a soft side.
The breakfast consists of baked goodies , ham and cheeses, boiled eggs , cereal and juices .
Overall a comfortable enough stay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of December, visiting the Christmas markets. Arrived at the airport and got a train to the main train station in Munich, the train took about 40 minutes. The hotel was only a 5-10 minute walk from the station and very simple to find. We were very welcomed and although check in said 2pm we arrived at about 11am and were taken to our room straight away! Our booking said King bed, but we were given two twins pushed together, we were shown a king room at the front of the hotel and were given the option! They were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The beds were SO comfy! Free wifi was good too as was the safe in the room. Location was perfect for the markets! Breakfast was great, lots of options! Maps, directions and help were given, we were able to leave our luggage with them after check out as our plane home wasnt until much later that night and free coffee/tea and mulled wine - just lovely!

Room Tip: Owner told us rooms at the front were a bit nosier, we stayed at the back and was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed 2 nights. The room was very clean, modern and spacious. There was a safe available which was very nice. WIFI was excellent. The free breakfast was a buffet style and the selection was excellent (fruit, yogurt, muffins, breads, eggs, cheese, meat..you name it)! Staff was very friendly and very courteous. Although close to the red light area, it was very safe (and I get scared easily, hahaha). The hotel itself was VERY quiet and we had no trouble sleeping whatsoever. Close to Munich Central Station, restaurants, shopping mall, bus tour departures. The day of the departure, we had to go through our luggage to ship some souvenirs and clothing back home, and the hotel staff let us use the space in the lobby to do so, although we were already checked out. They stored our luggage behind their desk while we walked back and forth to the shipping courrier. Very trustworthy staff. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30Christine30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We were all very pleased with the hotel the young man on the reception was really helpful and very pleasant. Rooms were perfect for a short break and well equipped. Breakfast was good and gluhwein was provided in the afternoon which was a really nice touch. Good location for the main market. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Pros - Clean, comfy bed, great shower, fast free wifi. They allowed us to check in quite early and staff were friendly.

Cons- Even with the thermostat off all night the air in the room was very dry but that seems to be the case with most hotels in Europe in winter. They did have the option of aircon as well which was good.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenAndBloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#138 of 383 in Munich
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#128 of 383 in Munich
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#229 of 383 in Munich
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
#166 of 383 in Munich
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#62 of 383 in Munich
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Demas City
Hotel Demas City
#162 of 383 in Munich
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Blue Hotel

Property: Belle Blue Hotel
Address: Schillerstr. 21, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Blue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Blue translated is “beautiful blue” a completely rebuilt and renovated hotel offering you a unique and refreshing atmosphere centrally situated in Munich. As the name reveals the colour blue has a great role in the combination of colour modern designed furniture and interior, super fine details make the Belle Blue to a hotel full of its own charming character. Belle Blue is in a super central situated but quiet location making it an ideal starting point for all your activities in and around Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belle Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belle Blue
Belle Blue Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing