We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Munich, great hotel!”
Review of Belle Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belle Blue Hotel
Ranked #145 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Mission Viejo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“First time to Munich, great hotel!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I spent one night in Munich and stayed at the Belle Blue. It was clean, friendly and had a great breakfast. Cereal for Americans!! Whoop whoop. Kidding, but the rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. The only drawback would be that its close to old town but a bit of a walk and on the way, you may walk past a few nudie bars but as long as they doesnt offend you, go for it. They had free wi-fi and heated floor tiles in the bathroom. Thanks for a great stay! Prost!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bananz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    168
    71
    12
    8
See reviews for
32
167
45
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TORONTO
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

So glad I chose this hotel. The positive reviews here are all valid.

The location is so ideal. Close to the train station, no problem walking with luggage. Close to to Old Town. Cafes & restaurants are all close by. "Food on the go" like shwarma or felafel or even coffee and pastry are along the same street too.

Ok, there are strip clubs or sex shops but you are near in an area near a train station. If you aren't interested in using these establishments keep walking and ignore them....who cares that they are they, they aren't hurting anyone. This is a neighbourhood close to a train station and anywhere in the world that has a big train station in the city will have a little sketchyness to it.

Having said that I can confirm without a doubt that the hotel is very secure. You must get buzzed in the front door and buzzed into the lobby too. I'm not being too extreme, it's not a jail, in fact it was very reassuring. Once you have your room key card then you use this to access the front door, the floor that your room is on and the door to your room.

The staff were all very, very nice....I was very impressed with them and I was very comfortable.

The breakfastroom is very bright and nicely decorated and breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. Also, quite generously, coffee & is available throughout the day and evening free of charge. THAT is different these days. So after a great day out it's nice to get back and have a warm drink if you like.

The room is very, very quiet especially if you are towards the rear of the building. Blackout curtains keep the room ideal for sleeping off jetlag or sleeping off an exhausting day of touring around. The shower is so refreshing, strong water pressure.....and I'm sure the bathroom floor is heated....not sure (I forgot to ask) but it was toasty warm when I'd step out of the shower.

Can you tell I'd stay here again ? Yes, I would and I would encourage anyone else to stay here too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianInukshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great location, 5 mins walk from central station, 15mins walk from the center of town. The hotel is well managed and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed with 3 kids, after a flight cancellation and the staff did everything they could to help us. Breakfast is terrific. Rooms are not very large but clean and quiet. All in all a very good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecile a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limousin, France
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Almost perfect location, about 5 min walk to the station, 10 mins to the Christmas market and shopping area at Mariensplatz. The area comes across as a little seedy due to the table dance clubs and sex shops but it felt very safe and there are quite a few nice hotels in the street. Plenty of places to eat just across the road or round the corner too if you don't want to go into town. Rooms were small but perfectly adequate and the beds were some of the comfiest we've slept in! Lovely shower room too. All spotlessly clean and serviced every day. Good TV and free WiFi which worked very well while we were there. There is a safe and a small fridge (no extra cost) and in an emergency the mini bar prices weren't extortionate. Breakfast was lovely, fruit, cheese, ham, bread, eggs etc. Waking up to the smell of fresh baked bread every morning was wonderful. Staff were very good and most helpful and friendly. There is an ironing room if you get too creased - just ask the staff for the key to the room. I was too lazy to do any ironing so I don't know what else is in the room. The breakfast room stays open all day so that you can get free tea and coffee whenever you like (and because we were there for the Christmas markets they also had free gluhwein on tap in reception - most welcome after a long day walking around). We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Our room faced onto the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Riding, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Perfect for solo traveling. Only complaint was the wifi was really glitchy. If you can get past the gentleman's clubs on the street, it's really a convenient location for sight-seeing. 5 minute walk from the train station.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thejeffpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Great location (very close to the station and not far from the Marienplatz). Excellent breakfasts, very clean, friendly and accommodating staff. We spent 8 nights there and would recommend it to anyone - OK some of the other businesses on the street are on the seedy side, but the hotel itself was fantastic

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scrabblemad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Located within 2 min walk from Munich's Central station it is strategically located to help you explore Munich and access the Airport. Breakfast is generous and well prepared in a pleasant service area. Rooms are well equipped with the usual Wi-Fi (free), plasma TV, small fridge , safe etc. Plenty of good restaurants within few minutes walk and the pleasant surprise was a shisha café next door for those who enjoy smoking shisha

Room Tip: Hotel is located on two floors. Rooms at the reception floor (lower) have easier access for breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnYannopapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#146 of 382 in Munich
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#123 of 382 in Munich
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
#167 of 382 in Munich
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
H+ Hotel Munchen
H+ Hotel Munchen
#105 of 382 in Munich
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#142 of 382 in Munich
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#61 of 382 in Munich
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Blue Hotel

Property: Belle Blue Hotel
Address: Schillerstr. 21, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Blue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Blue translated is “beautiful blue” a completely rebuilt and renovated hotel offering you a unique and refreshing atmosphere centrally situated in Munich. As the name reveals the colour blue has a great role in the combination of colour modern designed furniture and interior, super fine details make the Belle Blue to a hotel full of its own charming character. Belle Blue is in a super central situated but quiet location making it an ideal starting point for all your activities in and around Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belle Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belle Blue
Belle Blue Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing