We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belle Blue Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
91
184
75
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
184
75
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable dancecoffee machinethe main train stationminute walkcontrolled accessmid range budgetbreakfast roomyogurtmen hangingstay there againlate at nightbedroom apartmentnever felt unsafenice hotelsafe neighborhoodspent one nightair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I spent one night in Munich and stayed at the Belle Blue. It was clean, friendly and had a great breakfast. Cereal for Americans!! Whoop whoop. Kidding, but the rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. The only drawback would be that its close to old town but a bit of a walk and on the way, you may walk past a few nudie bars but as long as they doesnt offend you, go for it. They had free wi-fi and heated floor tiles in the bathroom. Thanks for a great stay! Prost!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bananz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

So glad I chose this hotel. The positive reviews here are all valid.

The location is so ideal. Close to the train station, no problem walking with luggage. Close to to Old Town. Cafes & restaurants are all close by. "Food on the go" like shwarma or felafel or even coffee and pastry are along the same street too.

Ok, there are strip clubs or sex shops but you are near in an area near a train station. If you aren't interested in using these establishments keep walking and ignore them....who cares that they are they, they aren't hurting anyone. This is a neighbourhood close to a train station and anywhere in the world that has a big train station in the city will have a little sketchyness to it.

Having said that I can confirm without a doubt that the hotel is very secure. You must get buzzed in the front door and buzzed into the lobby too. I'm not being too extreme, it's not a jail, in fact it was very reassuring. Once you have your room key card then you use this to access the front door, the floor that your room is on and the door to your room.

The staff were all very, very nice....I was very impressed with them and I was very comfortable.

The breakfastroom is very bright and nicely decorated and breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. Also, quite generously, coffee & is available throughout the day and evening free of charge. THAT is different these days. So after a great day out it's nice to get back and have a warm drink if you like.

The room is very, very quiet especially if you are towards the rear of the building. Blackout curtains keep the room ideal for sleeping off jetlag or sleeping off an exhausting day of touring around. The shower is so refreshing, strong water pressure.....and I'm sure the bathroom floor is heated....not sure (I forgot to ask) but it was toasty warm when I'd step out of the shower.

Can you tell I'd stay here again ? Yes, I would and I would encourage anyone else to stay here too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianInukshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great location, 5 mins walk from central station, 15mins walk from the center of town. The hotel is well managed and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed with 3 kids, after a flight cancellation and the staff did everything they could to help us. Breakfast is terrific. Rooms are not very large but clean and quiet. All in all a very good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecile a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Almost perfect location, about 5 min walk to the station, 10 mins to the Christmas market and shopping area at Mariensplatz. The area comes across as a little seedy due to the table dance clubs and sex shops but it felt very safe and there are quite a few nice hotels in the street. Plenty of places to eat just across the road or round the corner too if you don't want to go into town. Rooms were small but perfectly adequate and the beds were some of the comfiest we've slept in! Lovely shower room too. All spotlessly clean and serviced every day. Good TV and free WiFi which worked very well while we were there. There is a safe and a small fridge (no extra cost) and in an emergency the mini bar prices weren't extortionate. Breakfast was lovely, fruit, cheese, ham, bread, eggs etc. Waking up to the smell of fresh baked bread every morning was wonderful. Staff were very good and most helpful and friendly. There is an ironing room if you get too creased - just ask the staff for the key to the room. I was too lazy to do any ironing so I don't know what else is in the room. The breakfast room stays open all day so that you can get free tea and coffee whenever you like (and because we were there for the Christmas markets they also had free gluhwein on tap in reception - most welcome after a long day walking around). We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Our room faced onto the street so could get a little noisy if you sleep with the window open. I always take ear plugs whenever I stay in hotels cos you just never know!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Perfect for solo traveling. Only complaint was the wifi was really glitchy. If you can get past the gentleman's clubs on the street, it's really a convenient location for sight-seeing. 5 minute walk from the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thejeffpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews