We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alex”
Review of Belle Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belle Blue Hotel
Ranked #136 of 388 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Closed to the central train station. Quiet room, comfortable and clean. Good breakfast, not a lot of variety but sufficient. Welcome drinks, free coffee and tea making facilities. Friendly staff. Stayed here twice and both times were good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank yungtze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at Belle Blue for 5 nights.The hotel is located near the railway station, which is excellent if you plan to use public transport while in Munich. The street where the hotel is located, is full of striptease bars, casinos and fast food restaurants and has an ethnic feel to it. It gets noisy in the evenings, but this never bothered us!
The hotel is peaceful and cozy. Staff spoke English and they were friendly. Our room had a lot of space and the bed was comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom was clean and had everything you need (also shower gels, body lotion etc...). The breakfast was like any other hotel breakfast, kept us going until late afternoon. They had written "Good morning" in our language on the breakfast-room wall, that was a nice touch. We would go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_MKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice hotel close to Central Station and Marianplatz. Good restaurants nearby. Front desk very helpful. The only downside was the breakfast was boring. The same thing every morning and cold. I wish they would have diversified their eggs (only hard boiled). Room was clean. I would go back. Stayed there from April 17 through April 23.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

17-20 April 2014. S8 from airport to Munich. It isn't obvious how to exit into main station so if you come out up via a subway ask for directions. It is only a few mins walk. Hotel easy to see as blue fronted on left hand side as walk from station. Lift to first floor reception. Reception really helpful, maps and tips. Most helpful reception I have ever experienced. Room exactly as expected. We needed a large bed and the provided ideal room with two single beds pushed together. Bedding great and pillow very comfy. Triple glazing and when windows and door closed room very quiet. Shower great - very hot and powerful. Free wifi. Free coffee in breakfast room from machine. Air conditioning in the room. Blackout curtains. Supermarket Lidl and Aldi just around the corner for any needs. Really couldn't have been better. Totally recommended. We paid £77 b&b over Easter weekend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I spent one night in Munich and stayed at the Belle Blue. It was clean, friendly and had a great breakfast. Cereal for Americans!! Whoop whoop. Kidding, but the rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. The only drawback would be that its close to old town but a bit of a walk and on the way, you may walk past a few nudie bars but as long as they doesnt offend you, go for it. They had free wi-fi and heated floor tiles in the bathroom. Thanks for a great stay! Prost!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bananz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

So glad I chose this hotel. The positive reviews here are all valid.

The location is so ideal. Close to the train station, no problem walking with luggage. Close to to Old Town. Cafes & restaurants are all close by. "Food on the go" like shwarma or felafel or even coffee and pastry are along the same street too.

Ok, there are strip clubs or sex shops but you are near in an area near a train station. If you aren't interested in using these establishments keep walking and ignore them....who cares that they are they, they aren't hurting anyone. This is a neighbourhood close to a train station and anywhere in the world that has a big train station in the city will have a little sketchyness to it.

Having said that I can confirm without a doubt that the hotel is very secure. You must get buzzed in the front door and buzzed into the lobby too. I'm not being too extreme, it's not a jail, in fact it was very reassuring. Once you have your room key card then you use this to access the front door, the floor that your room is on and the door to your room.

The staff were all very, very nice....I was very impressed with them and I was very comfortable.

The breakfastroom is very bright and nicely decorated and breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. Also, quite generously, coffee & is available throughout the day and evening free of charge. THAT is different these days. So after a great day out it's nice to get back and have a warm drink if you like.

The room is very, very quiet especially if you are towards the rear of the building. Blackout curtains keep the room ideal for sleeping off jetlag or sleeping off an exhausting day of touring around. The shower is so refreshing, strong water pressure.....and I'm sure the bathroom floor is heated....not sure (I forgot to ask) but it was toasty warm when I'd step out of the shower.

Can you tell I'd stay here again ? Yes, I would and I would encourage anyone else to stay here too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianInukshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great location, 5 mins walk from central station, 15mins walk from the center of town. The hotel is well managed and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed with 3 kids, after a flight cancellation and the staff did everything they could to help us. Breakfast is terrific. Rooms are not very large but clean and quiet. All in all a very good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecile a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#150 of 388 in Munich
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#29 of 388 in Munich
901 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#140 of 388 in Munich
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#42 of 388 in Munich
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#61 of 388 in Munich
903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#31 of 388 in Munich
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Blue Hotel

Address: Schillerstr. 21, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £65 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Blue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Blue translated is “beautiful blue” a completely rebuilt and renovated hotel offering you a unique and refreshing atmosphere centrally situated in Munich. As the name reveals the colour blue has a great role in the combination of colour modern designed furniture and interior, super fine details make the Belle Blue to a hotel full of its own charming character. Belle Blue is in a super central situated but quiet location making it an ideal starting point for all your activities in and around Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Belle Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belle Blue
Belle Blue Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing