We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Belle Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belle Blue Hotel
Ranked #152 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here at the very beginning and end of our European trip this summer. The staff was very friendly and accessible when we needed extra help figuring out Munich. It is an easy walk from the train station (Karlspatz), as well as to many city sites. Despite some of the comments from other reviews regarding the area, we felt perfectly safe coming and going at any time. The room was a good size, was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Best of all, coffee and tea were available all day and night!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    165
    68
    11
    8
See reviews for
30
164
42
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Located near the main rail station and very close to the metro station from wich you can join every sites in Munchen. You can get the city centre (marienplatz) also by foot. Rooms are clean and confortable, recently renewed, if you have a car they can provide the parking, for a good daily fee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We had a bit of a tough time finding a place to stay in Munich that fit our budget on short notice. Luckily for us, we stumbled upon Belle Blue.

We stayed for 4 nights at this location in mid-june. The room was a good size and very clean. The bathroom was modern and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only complaints we had from the room was the minibar could have been cleaner, and the toilet paper wasn't very soft.

Breakfast was, in our opinion, very good as far as hotel breakfasts go. There were always fresh rolls and pastries, as well as soft-boiled eggs, meats, cheeses, slice of veggies (tomato and cucumber), cereals, yogurts, jams, fruit juices, sparkling water, and milk. Additionally (and a high point for us) was the self-service coffee/cappucino maker that was available 24 hours a day to dispense all-you-can-drink hot beverages (also including a wide variety of teas).

Yes, this hotel is on a street with a number of strip clubs and sex shops, but the neihbourhood didn't seem unsafe, and the hotel itself had controlled access to the building for extra security in any case. It was also within walking distance from the Munich Haupbahnhof (central station), and a 10 minute stroll to the old town.

It was a great location for visiting Munich, we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip to Munich, and shall be staying here again, next time I stay. Ok it's neighbours a couple of "dancing" bars that one might not want to frequent, but I find areas like that are self policing and quite safe. It's near loads of restaurants, 10 mins walk from the tourist traps, and a short 5 mins walk from the train station, with a cab rank only 2 mins walk away, so perfect for getting to meetings. Well placed, with good free wifi, very clean rooms and a good shower, with friendly staff, what more could you want !

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ElvisPhish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

stayed at this hotel for 3 days. Would definitely do so again.

The plusses:
-proximity to main train station (HBF) is very good. About a 7-10 minute walk (we had luggage and it was fine...walk out of center entrance to station, i.e., in the direction trains are facing). Hop on/Hop Off tour is right in front of station, so close to that. As others have mentioned, the neighborhood is on the seedier side, with some strip clubs, but my husband and I always felt fine (we just walked straight, all business). When you come for the first time, ring the button, otherwise use your key to get into the building.
-A/C in room, which was good because street is busy. We had room 40, right next to reception and heard absolutely nothing from the hallway and with the windows closed, heard nothing from outside. So great insulation and it stays quiet!
-Good amenities in terms of shower cap, cotton balls, nail file. There is a fridge and a safe.
-good beds and pillows. Nothing fancy but cute decoration. Big flatscreen TV. Bathroom isn't large but it worked just fine for us.
-there is an elevator.
-Wi-Fi worked great (we were by reception as I said).
-Breakfast was very good. They don't make eggs or anything like that (there is a toaster, espresso maker, and tea maker), but there is an ample selection of juices, yogurt, cheeses, bread/rolls, pastries, jam. Suffice it to say I didn't go away hungry at all and very much enjoyed it.
-Friendly staff. They give you a map and point out some destinations.
-This is a 15-20 min walk to the central part of town with a lot of the sightseeing locations. There are plenty of restaurants in that central part of town, as well as mostly ethnic (Turkish and an Italian) places right by the hotel itself.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking main road are loud when the windows are open, but there is air conditioning and cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earth3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Closed to the central train station. Quiet room, comfortable and clean. Good breakfast, not a lot of variety but sufficient. Welcome drinks, free coffee and tea making facilities. Friendly staff. Stayed here twice and both times were good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank yungtze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at Belle Blue for 5 nights.The hotel is located near the railway station, which is excellent if you plan to use public transport while in Munich. The street where the hotel is located, is full of striptease bars, casinos and fast food restaurants and has an ethnic feel to it. It gets noisy in the evenings, but this never bothered us!
The hotel is peaceful and cozy. Staff spoke English and they were friendly. Our room had a lot of space and the bed was comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom was clean and had everything you need (also shower gels, body lotion etc...). The breakfast was like any other hotel breakfast, kept us going until late afternoon. They had written "Good morning" in our language on the breakfast-room wall, that was a nice touch. We would go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_MKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#144 of 382 in Munich
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#133 of 382 in Munich
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
#165 of 382 in Munich
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#222 of 382 in Munich
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
H+ Hotel Munchen
H+ Hotel Munchen
#110 of 382 in Munich
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#48 of 382 in Munich
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Blue Hotel

Property: Belle Blue Hotel
Address: Schillerstr. 21, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Blue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Blue translated is “beautiful blue” a completely rebuilt and renovated hotel offering you a unique and refreshing atmosphere centrally situated in Munich. As the name reveals the colour blue has a great role in the combination of colour modern designed furniture and interior, super fine details make the Belle Blue to a hotel full of its own charming character. Belle Blue is in a super central situated but quiet location making it an ideal starting point for all your activities in and around Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belle Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belle Blue
Belle Blue Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing