We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay near Hauptbahnhof” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Ranked #73 of 381 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jakarta
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,224 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay near Hauptbahnhof”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaisert is a 3 star hotel located near Hauptbahnhof in Munich ( literally few steps). You can get to the hotel ( front door) by S-1 or S-8 line from the airport - direct line, travel time - about 35 min/ one way. Rooms are of decent size with a view to the city. Breakfast is served in buffet style, and choice of dishes is really big. The hotel also offers free WIFI access to the guests in all public areas and rooms. The location is right in the city center, Marienplatz is accessible by foot - just 10-15 min walk.

1/ Room furniture is of minimalist design. Interesting lamp arrangements and wall lighted fixtures at the head of the bed.TV - LCD attached to the wall. Minibar is stocked with usual assortment of beers, juice, soft drink.. Tea and coffee making facilities are NOT available in the room though. No free bottle of drinking water either.
2/ Staff is attentive and polite. Check-in/ out. No problem.
3/ Breakfast. The best I had in Germany. 100% European oriented, no Asian sections, but perfectly staffed with freshly squeezed juices, pastry, smoked
salmon, 7 kinds of cheese, homemade yoghurt, jars of jelly and peanut butter....you name it ... they have it. I enjoyed every moment of my morning meal in the cozy ambiance of breakfast room . Highly recommended. Breakfast is served on the third floor, and the roof of the original building is now a 600 m² terrace used by the restaurant during the summer.
4/ On the ground floor, the Con Gusto hotel bar seats up to forty guests, serving drinks and snacks throughout the day.
5/ Would I stay there again? Affirmative. Would I recommend it to a friend? A big YES.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Schonefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    816
    305
    81
    38
See reviews for
298
567
93
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

If proximity to the MUENCHEN HBF train station is important to you, it is hard to find a better hotel location. If you arrived with a car, you will have to park it in the public parking garage behind the hotel. The hotel parking rate is 16 Euros per night and they will issue you an exit card needed to get out of public garage. Breakfast in the hotel is also extra. Rooms are descent with relatively small bathrooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveFreeOrTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

First trip to Europe and was pleased with the accommodations. Rooms, although smaller than in the US, were clean and the beds were comfortable. The elevators were small and slow, so when leaving, allow extra time during peak periods. Meals at the hotel were on the high side and the internet was not very dependable. Plenty of places to eat in the area or at the train station. The staff members were helpful and the bar was a relaxing place after a day of touring. We did not encounter any issues with being near the train station, casino, and sex shop. Transportation access was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel for the money I paid.

LOCATION
You cannot find a better location than this hotel in Munich. It is right next to the central station, which means there's a train that takes you here without transfer from the airport, the metro will take you anywhere in the city, a tram ride away from the shopping district, and you're a short walk from the old city.

ROOMS
Rooms are clean and not fancy. The rooms have a sign that brags about how the beds are uniquely made for NH, which is odd because they are terrible: saggy and uncomfortable. I had a problem with the noise insulation, I could hear conversation from the room above me.

FOOD
Breakfast is wonderful here. It has everything, even soup.

SERVICE
Not bad.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonianT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my girlfriend on a weekend break to Munich. Hotel is superbly located just outside the main railway station - its even on the same side of the station to the platform for trains to and from the airport. Its situated in between a sex shop and a casino, but we had no problems with "unsavouries" hanging around. Hotel was a good standard and clean. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. The only gripe i have is that the washbasin plug wouldn't move, and therefore i couldn't let out water after having a shave. I reported this to reception on the Saturday and apparently the maintenance team don't work on Saturday's so could i wait until Sunday. It never got done on Sunday either! Didn't spoilt the trip, and i'm sure all hotels have the odd hiccups, but it results in me marking this hotel as a 3 rather than a 4

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Next to Munich Banhoff, awesome view from the top floors, very clean, value for money, convenient for local sightseeing and airport transfers. Rooms have big windows with awesome view. Be it trams, local trains, long distance trains, airport transfers, it is just a minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pram74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Very good location. Only 25 metres from Munish main railway station door. Nice big clean rooms with laminate floor. If you want save from breakfast, there is lots of cafe shops nearby the hotel. Friendly staff and free wifi

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtoVuori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#36 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser

Property: NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Address: Arnulfstr. 2, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Munich
#42 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#59 Family Hotel in Munich
#59 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#60 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Munchen Deutscher Kaiser is a four-star hotel in the heart of Munich. We are conveniently located right next to the main train station, just 500 meters from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotelopia so you can book your NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser Hotel Munich
Nh Hotels Munich
Nh Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing