We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Book Hotel
Ranked #34 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Definitely enjoyed our stay here, a warm welcome and good facilities made for a very comfortable trip. The room was comfortable and a good size, the shower was huge and excellent.

A nice, stylish and friendly environment.

The walls are very thin but we were at the end of the hallway so it wasn't too bad, near the lifts or with noisy neighbours it would be unpleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icetall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    489
    100
    19
    8
See reviews for
159
467
39
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
232 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a new hotel in Munich which has a very lovely appearance and ticks a lot of boxes. I was pleased to see this was where I would be staying as my taxi pulled up to the door just before 1am, Munich time.

As usual, I will categorise my review:

Service: I found the service friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze, I was too tired to care much beyond getting my room key so the next morning I picked up my map and the lovely girl at reception showed me where the main square and all the Christmas Markets were. Each person I spoke to was extremely friendly and helpful and the service cannot be faulted at all.

Sleep Quality: the bed itself was comfortable. I was travelling solo so had no problem with the fact that my double bed was two twins instead of one whole double but couples may want to take note of this. They are pushed together but I am not sure how that would work to be honest. Unfortunately, noise levels were bad. I could hear every thumping step from above me and every door opening and closing. Furthermore, the maid was none too quiet in the morning which was a shame as I wanted a lie in after my very late check in the same morning. I did eventually fall asleep but staying asleep in the morning was not too easy. As far as street noise, there was none - the main problem was the internal noise. This unfortunately detracts one star from the rating.

Cleanliness: superb. Everything was impeccably clean and the hotel is very new so all amenities and common areas were lovely.

Location: brilliant. Within 10-15 minutes walking distance from the Christmas Markets and the Main Square and all main amenities - postal boxes, restaurants, etc etc. The main station, Haupbahnhopf, is within 5 minutes walking distance. It services the airport as well.

Value: This is where it falls down a bit. I paid €199 for two nights and this did not include breakfast. Breakfast was an extra €18 per morning. That is extremely pricey! I skipped it and instead found breakfast either locally or at the Christmas Markets. Apart from that, the value was fair. WiFi is included for free - the only annoying thing is that once you connect, you do not stay connected. It constantly drops out after a very short idle time and you have to keep reconnecting. I found this a small inconvenience but it was otherwise fine.

Miscellaeous: the hotel restaurant is only open Monday to Friday, which I find very strange for a hotel in the heart of a city that receives many visitors per year.

Overall, I could recommend this hotel for a short stay and if you are not a terribly light sleeper. It is well presented with its only let downs being the very pricey breakfast and the noise factor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where no one is above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krinkles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italia
Level Contributor
299 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This hotel is new and looks very stylish, rooms are good size and bed is confortable, bathroom is quite akward because it's separated in 3 pieces by 3 doors: shower, sink and toilet and it's not very smart and confy. It's 20 min walk from the city centre and 10 min walk from the train station.
The problem with my room was the noise: walls are paper thin and you are surrounded by the noise of other rooms and from people on the corridor, in the morning it's impossible to sleep till late also because of the maid ladies cleaning other rooms. For me the sleep quality in an expensive hotel is a must because if I choose to pay more I expect to have a different quality from a cheaper option on the premises. If I will come back to Munich I will choose another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italyItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundoran
Level Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Like the last reviewer we also booked via the Travel Zoo special. Overall I think the hotel was fantastic value and deserves a much higher rating on Tripadvisor. I think because it is very new and had a couple of moderate reviews before all the glitches were ironed out it is lower than than it deserves but if it continues to provide the current level of service and standards it will climb up the rankings. Before arriving I had also arranged some flowers for my room for my wife's birthday and the bouquet supplied was beautiful and exceeded my expectations. Thank you Nuria.

A party of eight, we stayed here from Sunday December 2 until Wednesday December 5. Given the hotel’s location beside the Hauptbahnhof and within walking distance of Marienplatz it was very reasonably priced and the facilities were well above expectations. The rooms were excellent with large comfortable beds, lots of space in the bedrooms, a quirky style and one of the best hotel showers I have been in. They were perfect for the leisure tourist.

The lobby bar was well stocked and specialized in different Gin and Tonic mixes and while it was expensive we had a deal for 15% discount that we completely forget to avail of, so its a little ironic that its the only complaint I have. Breakfast was very good with all the choice one expects of a four star buffet breakfast – fresh fruit, cereals, hot meals a wide variety of bread and cereals, cold meats and fish, pastries and a range of coffees and teas. The hotel also had a sauna which we never sampled, although it was one of the reasons we picked the hotel. Finally, and crucially, the front-of-staff were very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: We had five rooms - four on the fourth floor and one on the sixth - and all were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Spent 3 nights at this hotel in November 2012. We were very impressed so much so that I can only think of one thing that could have improved the stay.

It is a very new, modern hotel and our room was large and comfortable with all the extras you'd expect in a 4* hotel. Flat screen TV, hairdryer, free safe, tea and coffee making facilities, an extensive range of toiletries and a mini bar. It's location is just a few minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof (main station).

We booked through Travelzoo and so our deal included a free welcome drink - anything you wanted from the bar, and as many soft drinks as you wanted from the mini bar in the room, you only had to pay for alcohol. The drinks were replenished daily.

Very clean rooms and public areas and an excellent breakfast buffet in the dining room with hot and cold food offering something to suit everybody.

Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Although we didn't make use of the facility ourselves, there is a small gym and a sauna in the hotel which are available free of charge.

The one thing I would have liked was a drawer in the room to put my smalls in. That was the only negative. I would love to stay there again and would certainly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in Munich.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindawba68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Overall a good hotel. Had to wait over 1 1/2 hours for one of our rooms, and only after asking 3/4 times did we finally get our keys. A little bit too hot in the corridors, but was able to control heat in room, just about. The breakfast was 18 euros, a little expensive, but you could have what you wanted from the buffet and as much as you wanted. There is no drawer space in the rooms and not enough hangers to accommodate two people. The toilet seat cover in our room hit you in the back every you sat on the toilet, most annoying, and the kettle lead was too short so we had to put the cups down to fill with the hot water. Our tea and coffee was only topped up once and we had no spoon to use. Distinct lack of English Channels on the TV, only news channels in English. Drinks at the bar were expensive, but you expect that everywhere. Lack of bar staff on hand, had to keep asking at reception for a drink. Beds really comfortable and extra pillows delivered within 20 minutes of asking. No iron or ironing board in the rooms. Free wifi for our stay but had to keep logging back on every few minutes.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan25_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Lovely and modern hotel in a good location.The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and the room was extremely comfortable. The shower was amazing! Overall we had a lovely weekend in Munich and the hotel definitely added to that.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 383 in Munich
1,538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 383 in Munich
496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 383 in Munich
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 383 in Munich
607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#47 of 383 in Munich
1,424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Book Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Book Hotel

Property: Eurostars Book Hotel
Address: Schwanthalerstr. 44, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Book Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with an avant-garde design dedicated to books: the facade is full of pages, each floor is dedicated to a literary genre and the corridors and guestrooms pay tribute to the great writings of world history. The Eurostars Book Hotel right in the business centre of Munich, next to the central station and very close to the Oktoberfest complex and it comprises 400 m2 in reception rooms, spa and gym, among other services. The Eurostars Book Hotel, opened in 2012, offers 201 spacious and bright guestrooms, of which 8 are suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Eurostars, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Book Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing