We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, location, staff and comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Book Hotel
Ranked #33 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, location, staff and comfort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I loved everything about this place! I was first scared to stay here because I was not sure if it was located in a safe zone and because if you goolge the hotel you will get a picture of the street about five years ago. The building is complety new and the location is much better now so you have nothing to worry about! The staff is very friendly and they speak fluent english and spanish. Rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. I even got a welcoming drink at the hotel's bar and a giant easter chocolate on my room. I am very glad I chose this hotel and I will recommend it to everyone who goes to Munich!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreavelezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    467
    96
    18
    8
See reviews for
148
447
38
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed only one night at this hotel. The front desk staff were frindly and helfull with our enquires.The room is very nice and modern. The bathroom is roomy and very comfotable,as were the beds.
The hotel is located only about 200 metes from the train station wich was handy. We did,nt use the breakfast facilities as we needed to leave early.
I recomend this as a great stay.

Room Tip: We were asked at the desk if we wanted a quiet room and were given one at the back of the hotel,it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

At the moment of this trip i was 24 y.o. and decided to spend a weekend in Munich.. I was looking for something beautifull and modern and not very expensive.. Eurostars book hotel was just perfect match! Im very happy i stayed there.

Lobby- super design
Room- though it was single i had a huge double bed, spacious and clean

Location- 5 minutes walk to Marienplatz, easy ti get from the airport by S-bahn

very good hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alisaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Having stayed only one night, we were rather impressed with the modern features of this greatly located hotel. Less than a ten minute walk from the train station we easily found our hotel.
We asked for an early check in and were accommodated at our request by their very friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel at first could seem clinical, however you soon get to grips with the energy efficient fixtures located in hall ways, the gym area, and of course your room. The hotel rooms are well insulated and sound proofed. The free wifi is excellent and unlimited. They provide you with slippers and a room gown which is really nice to slip in after a long day on your feet.

We shall be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeTownBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horta, Portugal
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Hotel is very modern and centrally located: 5 minute walk from the main train station, 10 minute walk from Karlsplatz and 15 minute walk from Marienplatz.
If you leave the hotel and turn right onto Mittergriefstasse then right again on Bayerstrasse you avoid the casinos and bars. The main train station ia on Bayerstrasse and lots of restaurants to choose from. Just keep on walking and you will come to Karlsplatz and Marienplatz, pedestrian streets.
Rooms are big, lots of storage space, TV with many different language channels, great shower, robes, tea & coffee facilities and great soundproof windows.
Breakfast was very good and although some have commented on the staff, we found everyone very friendly and efficient. The hotel arranges a shuttle service @ 70 euros for 4 persons with friendly drivers to and from Munich Aieport.
The Augustinerbrau and the WeiBes Brauhaus are excellent choices for a real Munich dinner experience.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights in March. Overall, I wish I had picked a different hotel, but this one was adequate. The hotel is very sleek and modern. The rooms are big, very new and the bed is comfortable. The price was very reasonable at approximately $150 per night. The location is OK. It is a short walk to the main train station which has easy access to the Aldstadt area via a short subway ride.

However, the location around the hotel was disappointing. Essentially, it is full of strip clubs and pawn stores. The location was not unsafe, but we would have preferred staying in the nicer old town area near Marienplatz. However, hotels in that area are significantly more expensive and the rooms are not as nice.

The Eurostars has a paid parking garage (16Euro per night), but it was full both nights, so we had to park elsewhere. They should have an option to allow you to book your car space in advance.

Our main complaint about the hotel is that the staff, while professional and courteous, did not seem interested in really providing good service. The first night we arrived, we went down to the bar for a drink. They had just "closed" the bar at 12:30. First, I'm not sure why they would close the bar at all. It is immediately next to the reception area and it would be very simple for the hotel clerk, which is there 24/7, to make someone a drink. Second, the bartender was still around when we went down. He was just chatting with the hotel clerk at the reception desk.

The next issue was with the heating in our room. It was extremely warm in our room. We made do the first night, but then complained to the reception desk the next day. At first they simply said that the hotel technician wouldn't be available to Monday. Essentially saying there was nothing they could do. After some prodding, they did send someone up to the room to play with the thermostat (which we had already done). Finally, after further complaint they said that if it did not get better by later in the evening, they would move us to a different room. After returning from dinner, it was still unbearably warm so we asked to move to a new room. They did accommodate this request. The experience would have been much better if they had simply moved us to a new room to begin with. But since they did eventually solve the concern, I guess we can't complain too much.

Bottom line is if you want a very comfortable room and are travelling for business, this is a perfectly acceptable hotel. But if you want something a little more special, or if you appreciate good service, then go someplace else.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritchiehudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stayed in the hotel for couple of days. The hotel is very modern and new. Rooms are beautiful. But the service is poor for the 4-star hotel. When we entered the bathroom in the room, the toilet was dirty and peed. That was disgusting!!! They put only 2 towels for 2 people, no towel for the hand and face! When we asked for extra, the hotel staff brought them, but the very next day the cleaning lady took them away, as well as extra shower gel and shampoo!!!

Also the cleaning lady did not clean the table from the lunch dishes, just left them there. And for some reason, she through my nightgown on the floor!

Also, I forgot my hairpiece in the bathroom, and when I wrote the hotel, they did not find it there!

Also the walls are very thin so you can hear everythinf from other people in the hall to the people in the next room taking shower like as they are in your bathroom!

So the result: I will not recoment this hotel. Beautifil and new, but with poor service and very expensive for the service they provide!

Room Tip: Better to choose a different hotel. Cheaper and cleaner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#10 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#18 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Book Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Book Hotel

Property: Eurostars Book Hotel
Address: Schwanthalerstr. 44, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Book Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with an avant-garde design dedicated to books: the facade is full of pages, each floor is dedicated to a literary genre and the corridors and guestrooms pay tribute to the great writings of world history. The Eurostars Book Hotel right in the business centre of Munich, next to the central station and very close to the Oktoberfest complex and it comprises 400 m2 in reception rooms, spa and gym, among other services. The Eurostars Book Hotel, opened in 2012, offers 201 spacious and bright guestrooms, of which 8 are suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Eurostars, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Book Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing