We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Ranked #18 of 388 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Does everything it sets out to do absolutely perfectly. Clean, comfortable, outstanding beds, properly blacked out rooms, powerful showers, superb breakfast.

The actual design style of the communal parts isn't quite as cosy as other Angelos, and the location is far from central (or indeed attractive), but the nearby U6 subway line connects you easily with the city centre.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here during Oktoberfest this past September.

The hotel is new and modern more business traveler orientated hotel.

Room: Stayed in room 363. Clean average size room but a long walk from the elevators.
Restaurant: The Sunlight Restaurant served very good food for dinner but a little pricy. The breakfast buffet was very good with a huge selection items to chose from.
Service: Dining service was very good and the front desk staff was ok. Not very knowledgeable of area restaurants.
Gym/Spa: Enjoyed both the gym and the spa. Both were small but very clean.
Location: Close to a subway stop. Not many restaurants in the area.

Worked well for visiting Oktoberfest!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaronning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

If there is a better hotel for the money in Munich then I'd like to see it.
Stayed here for 4 nights recently and would thoroughly recommend it. Staff very friendly and professional.rooms very nice and food very good. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finnmcool9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in mid-December. It was primarily as a base for our trips to various Christmas Markets and although not in the centre of Munich suited our needs perfectly - a 5 minute walk to the U- and S-Bahn stations and then just 10 mins to the city centre or Hauptbahnhof. The hotel is brightly decorated but not overly 'gaudy' and gives a fresh, clean and modern appearance. The room was large (by european standards) and well equipped as was the bathroom with its very large walk-in shower - all kept spotlessly clean by daily maid service. The room was superbly sound-proofed - no external noise was heard at all even though the hotel was very busy with lots of guests, once in the room there was no audible noise from the corridor or adjacent rooms.

The breakfasts were superb with a very large range of items and continuously replenished.

The 'stand-out' item at the hotel though was the staff - friendly, courteous, helpful and always with a genuine smile :)

The only criticism I would note is the free WiFi - exceedingly slow and regularly dropping connection. The faster paid-for option was quite expensive.

We did not use the restaurant in the evening so unable to comment on this aspect. We did note a nearby Italian restaurant as a possible option - half-way to the U-/S-Bahn stations. One eating note - if you want excellent quality and value Bavarian food (esp Schnitzels) - Try Andy's Krabelgarten at Sendlinger Tor.....

I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Munich and who does not mind a little travelling to get into the city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Was there for 5 days in November, and the 1st night I had problems with heating the room, the thermostat was broken and the temperature was always 19 degrees. My other colleague had issues with the bathroom ventilation.
Breakfast is good, but they had same thing every morning. Fruit juice is not fresh, but most probably bottled one. Not a great variety of food though.
Location is not one of the best, but they are close to the metro/train.
Parking is 12 euros/ day and the free low speed internet sucks.
Compared to other hotels where I was staying, in Munich, Tegernsee or Hoki ... this one is more like a 3+* and not a 4*.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tofy_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is a new hotel with a great atmosphere and really cool styling. Smooth music, bright colours and a quiet location make this an excellent option when staying in Munich. The staff were always helpful and courteous and really friendly. The breakfast buffet had an amazing selection of fresh foods and you will not start your day hungry ! Something for everybody, no matter what you eat.

Transport options to the centre of Munich are not too hard and the Munich train system will take you anywhere efficiently so the location is good enough for me. The value for money was good and I would definately stay there again.

In a competitive market, the Angelo hotel has got the mix just right and I hope they never change it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Amazing hotel, Love to return back,

Room:

We booked 1 suite, as we were couple + 2 children, the suite was bedroom + sitting area, sliding door in-between, the sofa at sitting area turns to bed, shower and place hided with curtain for laugage,

Reading lights on side of the bed, decoration in the room was nice, which makes you love to stay in the room, we got complimantry use of mini bar (which was a nice), balcony was there, although it was too small but it was useful for my husband to smoke there,

The Property

Lobby area is elagant, restarant has good atmosphere, many lifts, quick, high security it will not move without your room card, parking available at the basement

Food

Food at breakfast was excellent, with many choices,

Service

Check-in was speedy, within 2 to 3 minutes only, the only small doubt was when we asked for ice in the room they said it costs 60 euro.

Location

Directly next to the hotel, if your back is the main door, turn right there is a nice botique for ladies clothes, after that shop there is a bakery and big supermarket,

Excellent hotel, it was the best comparing with previous hotel we stayed in,

I highly recommend this hotel for everybody,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#34 of 388 in Munich
861 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
1.5 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#98 of 388 in Munich
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 388 in Munich
1,136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
2.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 388 in Munich
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark

Address: Albert-Rosshaupter-Str. 45, 81369 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 388 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £56 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark Mix work & pleasure at the contemporary Holiday Inn Munich – Westpark with friendly and reliable staff, free high-speed Wi-Fi and extensive meeting facilities. Conveniently located in the city’s attractive south-western quarter Sendling, the Holiday Inn Munich – Westpark is easy to reach whether by car or public transport. We are just a few minutes from the Mittlerer Ring road B2R and the A95 and A96 motorways. From the S-Bahn and U-Bahn station Harras, a short walk away from our hotel, you can reach Munich’s city centre in 15 minutes. Feel free to cosy up and enjoy your stay in our modern guest rooms where you can work, unwind or get connected with friends via free high-speed Wi-Fi. Our hotel features comfortable open lobby, on-site restaurant and sociable bar that are perfect for conversation and togetherness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing