We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Modern Business Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Ranked #18 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed there for two nights, and I have to say that it is a great option if you don't need or can't afford to be in the city center. The rooms are big enough to fit two people, bathroom very clean as well as all the hotel, very basic tough. Breakfast was really good, bigger than what we expected, a lot of options and good fruit assortment. We were a big group and service for all of us was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4Leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is a brand new hotel in Münich, a little bit out of the downtown, but You can easily reach the center by public transportation.
The hotel room is very nice,clean, bed is comfortable, the design is very modern.
The breakfast is a buffet breakfast, you can spend like 2 hours having breakfast, you can find whatever you want.
They have free wi-fi and a small gym as well.
The staff of the hotel is friendly, helpful.
I would definitely suggest this hotel for travellers to Münich, however if you have only one night with a few hours in the city it is a bit far.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel is located 5 minutes away from underground station. From there its just 10 minute ride to center. Room was not large but ok, modern and very clean. Breakfast was very good with wide selection of food. Another good thing about this hotel is that it has its own parking garage under the hotel. It cost us 14 euro for 24 hours which I think is ok. Service at reception: the first clerk was not nice at allbut the second clerk was really nice and helpful so I guess it depends who you meet :) . Its a very good hotel and I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been in this hotel for several days.
There was a bit of an issue with the room and we didn't sleep at all the first night, but the manager took care of us the next day.
Breakfast was great! Rich & tasty. The hotel has a very modern feel about it and has a new age designee is very refreshing.
Overall after switching rooms I enjoyed the hotel and its location.
By the way it has a very convenient grocery store next to it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Eve,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback regarding your stay in our angelo Hotel Munich Westpark. We apologize for any trouble that you may have experienced during your first night. We are especially thankful for your comments as they are very valuable for improving our service. We are happy to welcome you soon again in Munich.
Best regards,
Marcel Koburger | General Manger and the angelo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is modern, and new. This makes for a pleasant environment and I would rate this as a "Good hotel, but slightly out of the way". There were a few travel groups and conference groups but this did not cause any issues.

Room Tip: Sound proofing is good, and lifts are accessed via security using your car, so all rooms are basical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Glenn,
Thank you very much for your candid descriptions and the feedback regarding your stay at our angelo Hotel Munich Westpark. We are especially thankful for your comments as they are very valuable for improving our service. We hope to welcome you soon again and we are more than happy to take care of you.
Kindest regards from Munich,
Marcel Koburger | General Manager and the angelo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Really good for a business hotel. Fairly new, modern, good size rooms, close to train and city. Has own bar and restaurant. Really good breakfast, big selection of healthy and sweet. Large hotel but sound is pretty good. Dogs allowed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leannemleannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our stay in our angelo Hotel Munich Westpark. We are especially thankful for your comments as they are very valuable for improving our service. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards from Munich,
Marcel Koburger | General Manager and the angelo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very clean and modern hotel with excellent staff, situated in a quiet area. Only a 5 minute walk from a choice of train stations or about 18 euro by taxi to the centre of Munich. A few local restaurants and the hotel restaurant & bistro, which was fine for a four night stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank InfoShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#32 of 385 in Munich
844 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#88 of 385 in Munich
869 reviews
2.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 385 in Munich
1,078 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
1.8 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#27 of 385 in Munich
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark

Address: Albert-Rosshaupter-Str. 45, 81369 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £61 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark Mix work & pleasure at the contemporary Holiday Inn Munich – Westpark with friendly and reliable staff, free high-speed Wi-Fi and extensive meeting facilities. Conveniently located in the city’s attractive south-western quarter Sendling, the Holiday Inn Munich – Westpark is easy to reach whether by car or public transport. We are just a few minutes from the Mittlerer Ring road B2R and the A95 and A96 motorways. From the S-Bahn and U-Bahn station Harras, a short walk away from our hotel, you can reach Munich’s city centre in 15 minutes. Feel free to cosy up and enjoy your stay in our modern guest rooms where you can work, unwind or get connected with friends via free high-speed Wi-Fi. Our hotel features comfortable open lobby, on-site restaurant and sociable bar that are perfect for conversation and togetherness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing