We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for sightseeing week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Ranked #18 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was very easy to get to, being only a few minutes walk from the Harras Station, and could be seen from exiting the station.
The welcome we received was warm and professional, and all the staff during our stay were polite, courteous and hard working.
Our room was bright and colourful, and the beds were very comfortable. We stayed here for 5 days, and the hotel was a great base for travelling and sightseeing. We did not get to use the gym or sauna facilities, but we did have breakfast every morning. The array of food was brilliant, and varied, and something for everyone. It was all freshly prepared, and replenished often.
We had paid extra for a mini bar, which was nice as we did not always feel like going down to the bar for a drink, especially if it was after our daughters bedtime.
The staff were very good at speaking English, and helpful with everything. We would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling around Munich, as it was out of the way of the city centre, but easy to travel to.

Room Tip: free wifi was speedy enough for us, so didnt need to pay for faster access!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConeyImagesPhotograp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Coneylmag,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback regarding your stay in our angelo Hotel Munich Westpark. Great to read that you enjoeyed your stay with us!
We are happy to welcome you soon again in Munich.
Best regards,
Marcel Koburger | General Manger and the angelo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have been to Munich several times in Angelo Hotel Leuchtenbergring. This time we decided to try new Angelo Westpark. There was a reconstruction infront the hotel so we could hardly find the entrance to the garage. Garage very small and full, with no place for us, even we mentioned parking place whlie booking the room. Room was nice, classic like in all Angelo´s. We had a dinner in the garden, the problem was there was no lights and we had to use our phnes for light to see the menu. We didnt know what we were eating, no light at all. We had to wait long time with empty plates, so I decided to go to bar to pay the bill. We were told the breakfast is until 11 am, but we came before 10 and the staff alreardy been debarasing all. We just catch lettle food before they cleaned all. The staff very infriendly, no greeting, we didnt have chance to drink anything, no offer of coffee or whatever, only tea. To be honest I was really shocked about the ppl there. I can say, I will not come again, they can´t be cmparable tith other Angelo in service!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zozo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comment. Not all our guests take their time to provide us with such detailed feedback and we are especially grateful.

We are improving our services continuously and therefore forwarded your comment to our heads of departments. We are reliant on our guests feedback and therefore will gladly discuss your suggestions.

Our brekfast is offered from 7am to 11am on the weekend and from 06.30 am until 10 am on weekdays.

Dear user Zozo1968, we would be glad to welcome you once more at our angelo Hotel Munich Westpark.

Kind regards

Marcel Koburger
General Manager & the angelo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in the Hotel Angelo for 2 nights last week. We arrived before 1.00pm on a very wet day and we were allowed to check in even though check in wasn't until 3.00. The room was excellent as one would expect from a 4 star hotel. There were tea & coffee making facilities and a big flat screen TV. The bathroom was perfectly clean and had a large shower. The bed was huge and comfortable with extra bedding available if needed. The air conditioning worked perfectly. There was free WiFi but the best place to get it properly was in the lobby. All staff we met or had dealings with were nice and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful, a huge choice of cereals, cheese, meats, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, rolls and even cake. Just a warning when the hotel says breakfast service is finished at 10.00am they mean 10.00am, we went down the first morning at about 9.45 and got cereal intending to go back up to the buffet but on the dot of 10.00 the staff started to remove the food from the buffet so we had to rush and get what we wanted before all was gone. When I asked for boiling water for my tea I was politely told that breakfast finished at 10.00. I got the water anyways but we were wiser the next morning. This was totally our own fault that we did not go down in time. We did not have dinner in the hotel so I cannot comment on that. The hotel is located near to the Harras u bahn station. Come out of the station turn left and walk up the road about 5 minutes and the hotel is just beyond the Lidl store. While its not very central it is very easy to get to the city centre on the underground. We very much enjoyed our stay in the hotel Angelo and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When my husband and I checked into Angelo Hotel we found the staff to be so obliging and friendly. An added bonus was for us was that we were able to buy the autobahn tickets from the staff at reception and not at the autobahn. A godsend when our German is very limited.The train station is a within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast had plenty of variety with something to please everyone. Beds were comfortable and room was spacious. Unfortunately we did not have time to use the swimming pool and spa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackbetty1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Pros:
clean
efficient
friendly staff
satisfactory internet
broad choices at breakfast
good size tv
price was reasonable

Cons:
not somewhere i want to stay when on holiday
car noise from my room in early morning for delivery

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinasohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel is at a strange location, not the best residential neighborhood. There is an erotic shop cross the street. It is a long and not pleasant walk to the U bahn/S bahn station. The station escalator may not work. Therefore it is a struggle if you have to lift your luggage up or down the stairs.

The hotel is relatively new and therefore OK to stay in. I cannot imagine how it is like when it is not so new. The entire 1st floor hallway smelled of goat cheese.

The room is clean. The bed is comfortable. The shower works well. Air-conditioning works well. These are the positives. The breakfast is consisted of meat and dairy items. Very little vegetables and fruits.

The biggest rip off is the dinner. The quality of cooking is poor, but that is not too surprising in Germany. The outrageous thing is the table water--it costs 7.5 euros. Just the regular table water, not even designer water. Arriving from Italy, France and Spain, where table water are often free or below 2 euros, it is difficult to understand how this hotel can charge 7.5 euro for a regular bottle of still table water.

Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel-world-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear "Travel-World-Mom",

thank you for your commentary on your stay at our angelo Hotel Munich Westpark. First of all, I would like to point out, that I appreciate your honest opinion and the time you took to write it down. It is only due to those comments, that we are able to rethink and improve our processes.

Secondly, I am happy that you slept well and were satisfied with your room.
Our hotel has opened in January 2013, since that moment, we are constantly renovating our interior to be able to provide our guests a very up-to-date product. Currently the street in front of ours is under construction, it's a pity, which we have to accept as it will allocate our guests prospectively a more comfortable arrival.

I can understand that this surrounding might not be estimated as pleasant currently. Nevertheless I'd also like to point out, that the underground-station is within 400m to be considered as "in walking distance" and that the environment is, even if not without exceptions, very often considered as a nice place in the middle of the growing and old-established city district of Sendling.

I regretfully read about your experience with our cooking. As I could not capture therefrom, which dish you ordered exactly and which details you did not like, I were thankful, if you sent me another message to gm@angelo-munich.com, to give us a chance to improve our performance. Furthermore it is understandable, that you expected free table water, since you have been to European countries, where this is the common practice. The German gastronomical culture does generally not contain these usages - we will bear your thoughts in mind for our future reconsiderations.
Finally, I have to admit your decision not to return to our hotel. Please be aware that I am truthfully sorry about this factor. If you ever plan to give us another chance, please let me know.

Kind regards,

Marcel Koburger | General Manager and the angelo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Travelling for business, I stayed for 4 nights at Angelo Westpark. Hotel is a 5 minute walk from tube/ train station which is then very easy to connect to centre of Munich (10min tube). Building is very modern and furnished well. Great first impression. Following a full day travelling the staff were very helpful and arranged for food to be delivered as unfortunately they were not serving( it was 1am). I had an Executive Room which was very clean and came with a free mini bar selection which was stocked daily and a 5 Euro voucher per day that could be used in the bar or Restaurant. Breakfast was included and the selection was huge. Best selection of seen and no one rushing you out of the door. Safe had a charging point so laptop could be stored safely and still charged. I would definitely recommend this any one travelling alone or accompanied as room was very large and could easily accommodate 2 people. Free Wi-fi was sufficient for working. Gym facilities and Sauna were available but unused.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#32 of 385 in Munich
819 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 385 in Munich
876 reviews
2.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#6 of 385 in Munich
1,038 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#24 of 385 in Munich
877 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark

Address: Albert-Rosshaupter-Str. 45, 81369 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £66 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark Mix work & pleasure at the contemporary Holiday Inn Munich – Westpark with friendly and reliable staff, free high-speed Wi-Fi and extensive meeting facilities. Conveniently located in the city’s attractive south-western quarter Sendling, the Holiday Inn Munich – Westpark is easy to reach whether by car or public transport. We are just a few minutes from the Mittlerer Ring road B2R and the A95 and A96 motorways. From the S-Bahn and U-Bahn station Harras, a short walk away from our hotel, you can reach Munich’s city centre in 15 minutes. Feel free to cosy up and enjoy your stay in our modern guest rooms where you can work, unwind or get connected with friends via free high-speed Wi-Fi. Our hotel features comfortable open lobby, on-site restaurant and sociable bar that are perfect for conversation and togetherness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing