We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really special place”

Der Verruckte Eismacher
Ranked #5 of 64 Dessert in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Really special place”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The ice cream is super. One of the best I have ever tried. There are some unusual flavors but I think everyone can find what suits her/him. It is not too expensive especially if you see how big the portions are. As a bonus you can try a small amount from one flavor you choose

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    70
    28
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best ice cream!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Found myself in this ice cream parlour many times and relished every single visit! Always alternating between exciting new flavours that never fail to disappoint. I feel that it is the best place to get an ice cream in Munich as despite it being always busy, the queue goes down quick and the staff are always accommodating; plus, the ice cream is lush!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G_201456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
226 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Tasty flavors”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent tasty ice cream, lots of flavors. Just be careful what flavors you choose my daughter got a strange flavor that we didn't like.

Parking might be an issue as the shop is located on a oneway street. I found a parking spot 150 meters away but made a mistake when decided to look for a closer spot. Finally we decided to stop in front of a garage entrance while my wife got us the ice cream.



  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Munich”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Salami, wurst and Augustiner (beer) flavours are wows, but the not-too-specials are fantastic too. Sick, Alice in Wonderland atmosphere :) Came here twice and did not regret it. (No wifi :()

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bíborka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing ice cream ”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Some of the best ice cream I've ever had. Everything is fresh, creamy and delicious. Pretty much whatever flavor you get tastes exactly like the fruit or sweet it's supposed to. This applies even to the crazy flavors (white sausage, cheese spätzle). No matter how weird the flavor, it's pretty much spot on.

Some highlights are maracuja basil, green apple mint, champagne, and raspberry lime.

Helpful?
Thank Nav71292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Der Verruckte Eismacher also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Der Verruckte Eismacher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing