We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Hotel Bayers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bayers
Ranked #2 of 67 Munich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed for one night during August 2013 in Bayer's hotel, and overall was satisfied with it.
The hotel is new and nicely decorated. Bathroom is beautifully designed and overlooking the bedroom. Bedroom is also nice, but could use a better finish.

the hotel is well situated, about 5-10 mins walk to the city center and a few minutes from the central station.

Overall, for the price paid I was happy with the choice of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the rooms - they were light, spacious and comfortable, with all the facilities that you would expect from a more expensive hotel. Tea/ coffee maker, free Wifi, fridge and minibar, etc. Also a nice bathroom - the walk-in shower was fantastic!

A great location in terms of walking into the city, but being on a main road meant that there was some noise at night.

Room Tip: Maybe try to avoid a room over-looking the main street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katalina_75_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The location is very convenient, the hotel is within walking distance to the major attractions, parking is also close to the hotel (15 Euro per day). Wi-Fi is free all around the hotel.
The staff was very helpful and professional.
Our rooms (6 and 7 floor) were spotless and spacious, brand new and shiny. The AC, though a bit noisy, kept comfortable 24 degrees.
Overall - great stay and value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is brand new and it shows. The decor is nice and modern, while the rooms are spotless. The wifi is fast and free, while AC works great. Checkin was painless and the front desk was very nice. It's right down the block from the train station, and a less than 10 minute walk from most major Munich attractions. Overall a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ENY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

great location, super value and really new and warm! 1.really in downtown.easy to get there.
2.chech in fast.reply email fast.
3.warm and gentally old reception,close the window will be not noise.
4.the room is clean.
5.what about the

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delphina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It is not that easy to find a hotel in Munich which is within budget nevertheless offering good quality and still greatly located. So if you want a straight, clean and quiet accommodation with surprisingly big rooms, friendly and helpful people, Hotel Bayer's would be a perfect choice for you. Only a two minutes walk from Karlsplatz (Stachus) and the same distance from Munich central station you are perfectly connected to public transport. And if you want to use your feet Marienplatz with the new town house is just 15 minutes away. As said before, rooms are big and let you come down quickly after exploring Munich's busy city life. And, important for me, essential for my (most?) girlfriend(s), beds were really cosy, so we really slept well. Go there and help the people there to stay in business and build up something that is rather uncommon in this town!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

If you are looking for a great hotel within budget, great location and a great place just to hang your head after a look day of touring Munich this is the place. The staff was outstanding, they gave great suggestions for dinning. You are only about a 10 min walk from the center of old town Munich and about 5 to 7 mins from the train station/S Bahn station. You won't go wrong if you stay here.

Room Tip: We stay in Room 701 which was a triple but could have held 5 adults very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bungie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 387 in Munich
1,736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#42 of 387 in Munich
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#30 of 387 in Munich
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#6 of 387 in Munich
1,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#95 of 387 in Munich
874 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pension am Jakobsplatz
Pension am Jakobsplatz
#1 of 67 in Munich
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayers

Address: Bayerstr. 13, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range: £70 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bayers 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bayers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing