We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and basic”
Review of Hotel Kavun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kavun
Ranked #31 of 65 Munich B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern and basic”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had our stay during Christmas 2013.

Building is recently modified, very modern rooms.

But.... the mattresses are too hard and in December the room was too hot, even with the windows open during the night. I'm sure it will be hot in the summer there!

Overall, good hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the backside of the hotel, street in front of the building is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zouthapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    33
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
15
31
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Hotel Kavun is affliated with the Atlas Hotel across the street. You check-in at the Atlas and then cross the street to go to your room. Eating facilities are at the Atlas as well. The rooms were nice and clean as well as the bathroom. Small rooms, but it worked for us. Our room has a small stove and refrig as well as a sink, but the sink did not disperse water, which I found unusual. The reception people at the Atlas were very nice and the breakfast buffet was good. The area of the hotel was in an area two blocks from the train station which made it very convenient for us. The elevator was not working all the time, so we had to climb 63 stairs a couple of different times.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abram797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
none
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Tiny single room but brand new and looks like a set for a design magazine
A few "tips": reception is in the old Atlas opposite, the key hole on the wall inside the door turns on the room electric - they actually have keys !

The area is 2blocks from the Hbf so the usual mix of fast food, pawn (and porn) shops but the hotel is secure and double glazed so quiet.

No bar, restaurant or facilities but if you want a cheap comfortable clean and central place to stay this is hard to beat. And the wifi is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgb_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooks232
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2013 as part of a quick city break with friends. The hotel has obviously been recently renovated and there is no reception in the building itself. Check in/out is handled by the Hotel Atlas across the street.

The rooms were nice with working air conditioning and good quality showers. Location wise you are pretty close to the Hauptbahnhof (main train station) and within walking distance (10 mins) of the main shopping areas and centre of town. While the area itself is not the nicest within the city we found it perfectly fine even when returning to the hotel late in the evening.

For the two nights we paid €45 per person per night which we thought was absolutely great value. I'd recommend this for those who are happy to have a nice room but don't need other facilities that a hotel might offer such as room service/ bar on-site.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brooks232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#350 of 383 in Munich
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlas City Hotel
Atlas City Hotel
#345 of 383 in Munich
471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tryp Munchen City Center
Tryp Munchen City Center
#114 of 383 in Munich
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.1 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#282 of 383 in Munich
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Atrium Hotel
Best Western Atrium Hotel
#144 of 383 in Munich
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kavun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kavun

Property: Hotel Kavun
Address: Landwehrstr. 56, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kavun 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kavun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing