We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
388
497
188
64
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
497
188
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice parkopen bathrooma great business hotelbusiness tripmodern designschwabing areabusiness areau bahn stopminute walk from the hotelunderground stationcity centreexcellent breakfastrooms are nicenice staymeliaminibaribm
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This property is a very new and modern business hotel. The rooms are adequately equipped and sanitary installations work well. The sink however isnt that well designed, water splashed everywhere. The beds are quite hard but we liked that; but surely not for people who like soft beds. Breakfast is very good. It is located about 10min by taxi from the city center, however there is also a station nearby. Overall a very solid business hotel that might lack some charm and cosiness, however value for money is quite good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sveenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

30 minutes from the airport by taxi, not bad if you are there for business with any of the companies around.

A/C is quite noisy, plus depending on the room you can also get noise from the highway. Although they advertise the opposite, the hotel does not have a variety of pillows, so if you do not like typical german pillows you will not sleep comfortably.

Pretty good breakfast and decent service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

regularly stay here for business, hotel is very efficiently run, staff are efficient and friendly,

Location is good, S bahn is about a 10 minute walk.

Rooms are nice and modern, but suffer from the common problem in German hotels or very small and soft pillows. Some rooms have the quirky feature of a glass shower inside the bedroom
Minibar is free and breakfast is very nice

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The funky glass bathroom cubicles are a feature of this chain, but make rooms only really suitable for single travellers. As a couple or family you might sometimes choose to leave hotel bathroom doors open, but it's a choice. In this hotel your choice at 3am when your partner is sleeping is either pee in the dark & hope for the best, or switch on the light and light up both the bathroom and the bedroom. Glass walls let light through... No where in the bathroom to put toiletries or cosmetics. Only liquid soap provided by the hand basin, and no face cloths. Great shower though.

I see this would be perfectly located for a business trip - easy parking or the airport bus stops by Nordfriedhof U6 station and there's no need to go into Munich proper. Tourists should take a careful look at the location though. The (longer than advertised!) walk from the Ubahn is a deserted and unlit. There's a long subway that you have to walk through. I did not feel comfortable going back to the hotel at night.

Pleasant staff, especially in the restaurant / bar. Breakfasts were delicious, though on a busy Saturday service was slow.

Free soft drinks in the fridge were a hospitable touch. There's no excuse for charging for wifi though.

Room Tip: Refuse any room over the outside bar area. Sound really travels.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WiththankstoMrsWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We picked this hotel due to there being very few hotels with free rooms available in the centre when we chose to visit Munich - an oversight on our part. Who knew international football was so popular?

The Location: A little far away from the centre, but an easy 16 Euro taxi ride. Only take the S-Bahn or the bus if you know what you're doing - we got lost and at midday on a hot Bavarian Saturday that's not too enjoyable. I'm told it's perfectly located for all business trip type things though, given that it's a business-type hotel that's probably more helpful to their usual guests!

The Room: The room itself was clean, very comfortable and minimalist in style. Everything worked. The sheets and pillows are worth a special mention due to their extreme comfort. Getting out of bed each morning was hard. The air con didn't seem to do much though.

The En-Suite: A weird glass cubicle-type affair with a walk-in shower. My partner and I were very glad we weren't just business associates as you can basically see *everything*. The toilet has frosted glass but it does still feel like you're in the same room. Somewhat unnerving the first few times. Excellent rain shower though, built to house two people, if you get along well enough.

Facilities: Apparently there's a gym, restaurant and all the rest but we mainly spent our holiday in the Hofbräuhaus so can't comment. One thing I will say - there's no free internet. Very disappointing given the cost of the rooms and quality of the rest of the hotel.

The Staff: Helpful, attentive and speak very good English. They are also very patient, thankfully.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews