We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great discovery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #82 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great discovery”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The first thing you notice about this hotel is it's modern design. The layout and modern design are amazing. It was so impressive we immediately whipped out our cameras. As expected with modern design everything was incredibly clean. The personnel was very friendly and helpful. Their were so many choices for breakfast and the food was fantastic. Close to the station as well. I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    449
    172
    61
    28
See reviews for
117
318
68
471
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We booked hotel not having much of an idea as to where we were staying in munuch, but this place was amazing! The tram is a very short walk and they run every ten minutes till 1.30 am! We found this a great comfortable basemin which to explore Munich. The area is quiet and not busy.

The rooms are spacious and modern was a great feel! Additionally the hotel staff are incredibly friendly and really helpful!

We found this a great place to stay and would go again with out a doubt!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andyb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

It's geared for business people with expense accounts, rather than families on vacation. It's not central to any touring sites by foot. It is easy off the main road, so it's easy to get to. We also stayed in the Innside in Dresden and thought that Dresden was a little better!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last week. It is a good 4 star hotel, clean and stylish. The staff is friendly especially Kamal in the breakfast time; he is superb.
The rooms have nice minimalist decor and are clean with the bathroom in almost a glass cube. But here are the negative things: the location is far from the downtown and you need to walk from 5-10 minutes to reach the tube station (U Bahn) according to your pace of walking.
It is a bit pricey and I noticed that the AC was not working, even in my colleagues' rooms but the only thing the staff did about that was offering you another blanket.
The quilt is short!! That was disturbing to me.
The minibar contains two small bottles of coke and two small water bottles, and a small juice bottle. That was all, but it was free of charge.
They offered me only one towel for bathing and another for the face and hands; they could've given me a couple of both which would have been better.
The door key card was not working every night so they gave me a hard key instead!
All in all, it was a good hotel, but could've been better.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haidarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

It is a very good hotel, well located for our job at the M,O,C, nice and modern rooms, excellent breakfast, good mini gym and nice wellness area. I like this hotel very much and have been there for 6 times.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Carolin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwabisch Hall, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stylish Hotel with interesting room concept (shower, toilet and bathtub are just separated by glas panels). Windows from ceiling down to the floor - give the feeling of "no wall" to the outside. Very good restaurant, a little loud as it is just one huge room. Easy to access garage below the hotel - even good for sports cars. Parking fee too high for a suburb hotel. Parking spaces free of charge around the hotel available. Very close to the BMW world/museum.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Georg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We've stayed here a few times now, most recently in October 2013. We've lived in Munich so we know the city quite well. We like the modern design and minimalist nature of this hotel. The rooms are clean and efficient and adequately equipped. The beds are firm - which we appreciate. The restaurant has quality food, and we did have a nice dinner here one evening after our late arrival. The breakfast buffet is large and varied. The walk to the underground took less than 10 minutes and then it was only 2 stops to MF and 6 stops to Marienplatz. This is fine for us, since we know the city. However, there are a few things that bothered us this time around (thus 3 stars instead of 4): First, when we arrived back from dinner our room smelled as if someone had spent the evening smoking in it - even though we were in a non-smoking room and even though it didn't smell that way when we left for dinner. We contacted the front desk and they were very quick to bring up a no-smoke spray - so it seems we weren't the first ones to complain of such a situation. Of course the spray did nothing to help, nor did opening the windows. They made no effort to track down the actual cause of the smoke (probably the room below us) nor did they offer any sort of monetary apology (i.e. small discount on the room, free drink in the bar, nothing). Second, no free wi-fi. Really? Enough said. Lastly, the one issue I have with the modern design is that the bathroom, all glass, really lights up the entire room if the rest of the room is dark - example: middle of the night nature break, do I turn on the light, illuminating the ENTIRE room and wake my husband or risk it and try to manage in the dark? This is probably fine for the single traveler but not necessarily for couples. This most recent experience is making us rethink staying here on our next trip to Munich (December).

Room Tip: If you want to be able to open the windows and leave the open at night, request a room opposite the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobaniSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.2 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.3 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#52 of 382 in Munich
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#110 of 382 in Munich
808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#67 of 382 in Munich
1,200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Property: INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Address: Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 10, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Munich
#46 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#84 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 160 large Guestrooms, Premium Rooms and Lifestyle Suites, Munich's 'in location' in Schwabing, designed by star-architect Helmut Jahn, offers light-filled, air-conditioned rooms with Queen- or King-size beds, exemplary comfort, and modern bathrooms with rain showers.A hot tip for guests from all over the world – an extravagant hotel with the look of a new era, superbly situated at the foot of the HighLight Towers with excellent transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Munich
Munich Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing