We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern with a few service issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #78 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Modern with a few service issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for 1 night in May (Weekend). The location is fine for business travellers, but there is nothing much in walking distance for tourists. We had plans already so it didnt matter. I called ahead and asked if the rooms had bathtubs, I was told that some do and we were assigned one, that was good.The hotel is modern, the rooms are sleak and clean, the bathroom is open to the sleeping area (except the toillet which is in a small milky glass box), you have to like the design as if the room is occupied by 2; its a little tricky with privacy. We dropped by the restaurant in the afternoon for coffee. The prices are pretty high (over 4 Euros for a coffee). The cake was very good though. I asked for an iron and ironing board in the early evening and after 40 minutes and 2 phone calls it was still not there, I ended up going out with a wrinkled shirt, told the receptionist on the way out who did not know what to do either. When we came back at night, the iron was delivered to the room...not much use then...We asked for a late check out and we were granted till 13:30 which was fine. Overall it was fine but definately due to the location and facilities it is tailored to the business travellers more than tourists

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear "Raad M"

thank you for your mostly positive comments on tripadvisor.
Your opinion is appreciated as these comments enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our service was positive and that you felt well during your stay.

Please except my apologies for the wrinkled shirt because of the missing ironing facilities. We will take the appropriate measure to prevent incidents like this in the future. Once again, thank you for your truly valuable comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.


With kind regards

Hannes Dietl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    420
    162
    57
    28
See reviews for
112
299
65
438
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
233 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nothing has really changed since my last stay. This is one of my favorite hotels in my annual business circuit. But this time I am going to express my distaste for the glass bathrooms without doors that is the recent trend in hotels worldwide. The bathroom has no doors and partitions of the toilet and the shower are merely opaque glass. Now this is a business hotel. Why would I want a setup like this if I am staying with business colleagues. I consider this trend outrageous and extremely unsuited for business customers.

Other than that this hotel is great. The breakfast is one of the best I know of with high quality foods. The ambiance of the restaurant is great too. The general design of using lots of glass helps here: The windows are huge. Wifi connections weren't good so I asked for a cable connection. But it still wasn't good. I hope that was a temporary problem.

Taxis are generally needed but there is usually one waiting outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear "Zoglets"

thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment. We appreciate your open and honest words about the styling and furnishing in our hotel. The open space concept is one of the recognition values of the INNSIDE hotels. We hope that you will return to us next time due to your positive experiences in guest service and the quality in our restaurant HIGHLIGHT.

With kind regards from Munich

Hannes Dietl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

If you are looking for a nice cozy hotel in this area for sure innside is on of the best options. Is good for a couple of days or max a week. Rooms are relatively small but are enough if you travel by yourself.

Room Tip: Far from the lift is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epeniche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was staying at this hotel for one night in February 2014. It's a very modern hotel, rooms are well designed and staff friendly. The 21€ breakfast was also great. Check in and out very efficient. It's sort of a very non-descript hotel though and unless you have business in the vicinity I'd go for something a bit more cosy (it does feel a bit stuffy) and there isn't too much happening in the area (you need a 10 minute tax ride to the city center). Also really no space in the hotel to sit and talk (apart from the two tables at the reception) - worth bearing in mind if going with a team. And before you get too excited about the "free minibar offer" that comes with certain deals then please note that you'd only find water, orange juice and cola in the mini bar. It's still free though but I can't help but being somewhat disappointed..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnordic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

What an extraordinary experience to visit the Innside in Munich. I spent a week there for work in the towers across the lot so out of necessity got a close up stay. The glass structure is simply elevating to be a part of throughout. The minimalist room décor is completely amusing and the comfort of the bed is fantastic. Everything from the shower to the utilities throughout the room are great. As a business traveler, one expects certain amenities but at the Innside, the room, and the building are an enjoyable amenity in themselves. It is close to the underground and In a pleasant enough area to enjoy if one ventures out. The food is superb and the room service quite good. I enjoyed my visit very much and found the overall experience a treat. Not a typical stay but very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oleoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Innside has a minimalistic design concept. You can see that obviously at rooms, service policy etc. If you are so sensitive about the details, you may feel disturbed regarding simplicity. Generally clean and breakfast seems fine. Minibar is announced as free but you may find only water and cola, nothing else. Pillows are very uncomfortable and blankets are very small. There is a limited choice of TV channels, especially if you are from out of Germany. If you analyze the overall experience, value of the stay may be defined as extremely high.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank KlosNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#50 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#101 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.2 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.2 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#67 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Property: INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Address: Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 10, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Munich
#45 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#84 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 160 large Guestrooms, Premium Rooms and Lifestyle Suites, Munich's 'in location' in Schwabing, designed by star-architect Helmut Jahn, offers light-filled, air-conditioned rooms with Queen- or King-size beds, exemplary comfort, and modern bathrooms with rain showers.A hot tip for guests from all over the world – an extravagant hotel with the look of a new era, superbly situated at the foot of the HighLight Towers with excellent transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Munich
Munich Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing