We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pollinger
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$159
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$440
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
anna hotel(Munich)
US$307
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
1
2
4
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
2
4
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had a problem with a reservation and we had to stay one night at another hotel, I chose this hotel out of a sea of 3 star hotels. Definitely the rating of the hotel is wrong. It is a cheap place, more suited for backpackers that want to stay in a room with it's own bathroom, dirty, old and gloomy, you can park on the street and the train station it is about 3 long blocks away. The reception lady was friendly but most of the time there was no one around.

Room Tip: It is a quiet hotel, try to get a room on the 1st floor since the elevator is very old and takes sometime to service the whole building. But I would recommend other places 1st
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The hotel has 3 stars, but, in overall, it is no more than a 1.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2006

I came down with a group for Oktoberfest. I understand the price inflation during that time, but 140 Euro was quite high for the shabby condition of the hotel. The worst part was the service. Although I had the proper VAT form, they refused to accept it and someone over the phone who did not even see the form told me I did not have the right paperwork. The woman at the desk was raising her voice and it was overall a bad experience. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone, and certainly all Americans with VAT forms should take their business elsewhere!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2BReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2005

I stayed here during a football championship, that booked out all other hotels. So the previous revew is definitely accurate about the location. Not the ideal place you want to stay at to be in the action. The place is quiet as in no partiers, though a train runs about 100 m from the hotel.

The rooms are tiny, no frills, with cheap mattresses and pillows. Not very comfy and not worth 100 Euros/night.

There is wireless Internet, to my surpise, and the husband/wife owners are nice people.

  • Stayed: April 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mageeisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2004

We recently stayed at the Hotel Pollinger in October 2004 and it deserves a good write up. First of all, if you do not want to deal with the hassle of driving in downtown Munich which can be horrendous, and wish a place that is out of the way and quiet, then this may be what you want.

PROS:

On a relatively quiet street which is mostly residential, this hotel has rather small but sufficent rooms and comes included with breakfast. We actually had made our reservations on Hotels.de and did not have to pay until we checked out.
Even though not really needed as there appears to be plenty of street parking, the hotel offers a spacious underground parking lot.

Our breakfast was good and plentiful and there is also a sauna that can be utilized for an extra fee if desired.

To get to Munich proper you will have to walk about 5 minutes to get to the train stop at Leienfelsstrasse. There is a ticket machine there to purchase your tickets as well.

CONS:

The hotel does not serve dinner which means you will need to eat out, and for this you will need to drive about a mile. There are only a few choices without going out of your way for something lavish, but we were lucky and ate at WeinerWald which has some really good barbecue chicken dishes and has a good atmosphere despite it's name.

There are really no interesting sights near this hotel, but as I said it is very quiet and reasonably priced, and with the train stop only a few blocks away is a good option for the traveler who is not intimidated with taking public transporatation.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews